Yeah horrible way to go out, theyve faded in the league too (were top prior to Christmas), Dutch football has had a rough week in terms of last minute goals etc.
Jaysus, poor feckers letting in an extra time, injury time goal to sporting lisbon depriving them of a uefa cup final spot in lisbon.
Very very unlucky, missed a hatful of chances as well.
No wonder eirebhoy hasn't posted about it, didn't he have them at 50-1 to win the thing? drowning his sorrows no doubt.................
I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?
"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew
Yeah horrible way to go out, theyve faded in the league too (were top prior to Christmas), Dutch football has had a rough week in terms of last minute goals etc.
If we say "an horrible way to go out" about PSV game, we have to say "a real tragedy" for AZ..![]()
Fair play to them for their season.. and all my support in this sad moment, they showed that they are a very good team this year
I'm 21, I'm italian, but I love Ireland, and I always support the irish national team!