Page 48 of 48 FirstFirst ... 38464748

Thread: Adam Idah F. Celtic b.2001

111 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CraftyToePoke View Post
    There it is there, bit of balance, bit of fairness and basic decency towards a fellow human. Even if it had to be dragged & shamed out of you, you did get there. Fair play.
    Tacky. St Johnstone and Ross County next up. It doesn’t get much better than that.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    923 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Snapshot View Post
    Tacky. St Johnstone and Ross County next up. It doesn’t get much better than that.
    Factually incorrect..... Dortmund are in between those two games, or do you not count them because they arent as good as Bayern Munich?
    Its really not that complicated!!!

761 Posts
    Lads, get a room. The sexual tension isn't fun for the rest of us to see.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

2,394 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    Only one Irish player appears to have played for them: Patrick Cregg, apart from the DUP's Sammy Wilson https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_o...k_F.C._players
    There were at least 24 Irish former Falkirk players according to Transfermarkt, including Jaze Kabia, Aiden Keena, Connor Sammon, Alan Maybury, Danny Rogers, Shane Supple, Alan Kernaghan, Dave McMillan.

3,350 Posts
    The list OwlsFan mentions is notable Falkirk players - 100 or more appearances or international caps while at the club.

Should have remembered Sammon and McMillan myself obviously. Alan Kernaghan isn't one I'd have thought of though!

2,746 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Imho John, an early reprimand for Snapshot would be more appropriate. It has been normal practice to update goals or appearances for any Irish international player on this site since it began. Against good teams or bad teams, it doesn’t matter.

Stu deserved better than the childish sneer in response. The post was worth making.

761 Posts
    He did. And yet any kind of actual moderation gets whinging from certain people. So I'll just gently mock him for now, unless he escallates the behaviour.

888 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by liamoo11 View Post
    Stokes had a great run there on loan scored a serious amount of goals was very exciting on here at the time

Falkirk FC would have a reputation in Scotland as being a bit "Rangery", so it's somewhat ironic that it was one of the more successful clubs in the storied career of Anto Stokes, given some of his reported links.

111 Posts
    He did. And yet any kind of actual moderation gets whinging from certain people. So I'll just gently mock him for now, unless he escallates the behaviour.
    In which post am I alleged to have sneered at Stu? Which Stu?

2,694 Posts
    speak for yourself.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

761 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    speak for yourself.
    I'm not doing any moderating action, so I'm not going back and reading over that, but it'd be nice if we could be less ****ing awful as a forum with the "Irish player has a minor achievement" "That achievement isn't worth a toss" "You're just biased against my favourite player, who will be world class next year" "He's playing in Scotland/League2/the U21s for a reason" "Yer a big wally and your ma smells" kind of ****e that goes on at times. It's just snippy BS. Lots of us are guilty of contributing to some of it at times. Let's just chill. Idah scored. Let's hope it keeps happening a lot.

2,694 Posts
    I'm not doing any moderating action, so I'm not going back and reading over that, but it'd be nice if we could be less ****ing awful as a forum with the "Irish player has a minor achievement" "That achievement isn't worth a toss" "You're just biased against my favourite player, who will be world class next year" "He's playing in Scotland/League2/the U21s for a reason" "Yer a big wally and your ma smells" kind of ****e that goes on at times. It's just snippy BS. Lots of us are guilty of contributing to some of it at times. Let's just chill. Idah scored. Let's hope it keeps happening a lot.
    Sorry - I was talking about the sexual tension. Hard to get the punctuation right when you are typing with one hand.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

2,394 Posts
    Sorry - I was talking about the sexual tension. Hard to get the punctuation right when you are typing with one hand.
    Questions need asked of this post.

761 Posts
    They really don't.

111 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88 View Post
    Imho John, an early reprimand for Snapshot would be more appropriate. It has been normal practice to update goals or appearances for any Irish international player on this site since it began. Against good teams or bad teams, it doesn’t matter.

Stu deserved better than the childish sneer in response. The post was worth making.
    A reprimand for what, Stuttgart88? An opinion about standards in the SPFL Championship? About Adam Idah’s career choices? How have I infringed “normal practice”. Childish sneer? What post was worth making?
    Anois teacht an Earraigh / Beidh an lá dúl chun shíneadh,
    Is tar eis na féil Bríde / Ardóigh mé mo sheol.

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    918 Posts
    Which hand Stuart ?

761 Posts
    Ireland’s Adam Idah says he can ‘step up a gear’ after notching three goals in two games [extra.ie]
    Direct quotes from Idah:
    ‘I was delighted with the two goals, but I was probably still a bit annoyed with my performance in the end,’ he said.
    ‘I thought I probably could have got more goals, that’s the frustrating thing. I know I got two, but there are other things that I’m not really happy about, so it’s a bit of a strange moment for me right now.’
    ‘I didn’t do much in pre-season. Before anyone jumps on that, that wasn’t me chucking it or anything, it was just how we trained down at Norwich. It’s not as intense down there as it is here. We’re at a big club and we want to be on it.’
    ‘So, when I came to Celtic, I was probably a week behind, and now I’m getting the minutes in I’m starting to get goals.
    ‘I feel good now and I’m probably not far behind. I just need to keep sticking with it and I’ll get there.’
    ‘It was a tough game.’
    ‘To be fair to them, they came at us really sharp and probably blew us away a bit.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    923 Posts
    Hes actually had a pretty poor start to the season so hopefully the last week will kick things on for him. He wasnt looking as sharp as last season and his touch wasnt great, we seen it for Ireland too. It was a weird off season for him, he wanted out of Norwich and there was the incident where he didnt turn up for a preseason trip, so it might be taking him a few weeks to get up to speed. Hopefully now with the games coming thick and fast with Europe and League he'll be getting plenty of game time and if his form is anything like last season Id expect plenty of goals this side of Christmas
    Its really not that complicated!!!

888 Posts
    You could see in his games for Celtic coming up to the international break, and then in the Ireland games, that he wasn't fully match fit. I know he said he wasn't chucking it, but it does look like he wasn't giving 100% in pre season at Norwich. He obviously wanted to go but it has ended up holding him back a bit for the last few weeks.

23. Thanks From:

577 Posts
    At least himself and Evan will be considerably more match fit by the time next next internationals roll around and the squad will generally be in a better place along with Cullen being back you'd imagine. Great to see him scoring two games in a row no matter the level

Page 48 of 48 FirstFirst ... 38464748