Page 46 of 46 FirstFirst ... 36444546

Thread: Adam Idah F. Celtic b.2001

604 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Razors left peg View Post
    Yeah I heard that, he must have been using a VPN or something. He was committed to the bit if nothing else, a very special kind of weirdo

When I was growing up in the Galway there was a lad that used to go around town thinking he was Elvis, maybe yer man really thought he was Argentinian!
    Must have been posting from Argentina. Cause don’t believe he proactively used a VPN in advance of posting thinking that someone might go back to his first posts and check the IP.

I know 2 lads from Dublin living in Buenos Aires - who both moved their independent of each other. I’m sure there’s plenty of Irish lads there. It’s unbelievable how cheap everything is there. You could genuinely live well for about €100 a month. I remember in 2019 eating in a really highly regard parilla that Maradona used to go to all the time and U2 had been and Carlos Valderama and Metallica and so on. Had a 3 course meal for 2 people with fillet and ribeye and the whole meal ended up less than €20, was wild…

Could also just be someone from Argentina with issues… I met a few lads from Chile and Argentina while in South America who had distant ancestors who were Irish - and were passionately irish or whatever - and in Argentina there was a bond over struggles against the Brits, Che and so on…

He’s probably Irish and it’s probably a bit but I also don’t think it’s that unlikely that there’s some football obsessed Argentinian out there, who’s latched on the something as a form of obsession…

Probably doesn’t even matter if he’s real or not, attack the post not the poster etc etc

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    919 Posts
    Ah in this one case I think attacking the poster is fair game LOL.
    Its really not that complicated!!!

3,348 Posts
    Mainly because it was usually impossible to attack the post because it was impossible to work out what the actual point of it was

1,125 Posts
    Man City heavily linked with Kyogo...

586 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Olé Olé View Post
    Man City heavily linked with Kyogo...
    That could be big dough !

Quote Originally Posted by seanfhear View Post
    That could be big dough !
    Doubt it, he's hitting 30, the celtic board seem to love building up cash reserves, think they'll accept 15m while hoping for 20.

883 Posts
    Still doesn't look fully match fit - not ideal ahead of the September games with Ferguson likely out also.

575 Posts
    Thankfully he's getting the bit of game time, might make all the difference for in a few weeks.

3,348 Posts
    Still to get off the mark on his return to Celtic - he thought he had broken the duck late on against Hearts today, but VAR ruled it out because Palma was offside.

Champions League against Slovan next up.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    919 Posts
    Got a lovely goal in Champions League tonight... but deep down hes still regretting not getting that big move to Sunderland or Middlesborough I think
    Its really not that complicated!!!

3,371 Posts

3,371 Posts

383 Posts
    Great to see himself and Scales playing and scoring in the Champions League,we need a lot more of our players to start playing Champions League football if we want to improve…..
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

604 Posts
    Good run, nice finish. Lovely pass to Idah to create the chance.

It’s not a bad team that 11. John O’Shea in goal is the obvious shout but I think maybe Darron Gibson, 6 foot tall and I think he played some GAA as a kid.

Gibson

Irwin
    O’Shea
    Scales
    Harte

McGeady
    Roy
    Miller
    Duff

Idah
    Robbie

3,371 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    Balls-ie have just plain ripped me off in the second half of this article
    (Using archive.ph so they don't get any traffic!)
    https://archive.ph/5i9Sr

Page 46 of 46 FirstFirst ... 36444546