Another disaster on out Road's this evening. Five school girls killed.How sad.I feel for their families and friends.
well said macy.
laws are made, guards are there to enforce those laws and uphold them. that is the definition of a garda in my mind. going over the speed limit is breaking the law, the guards should therefore be enforcing that that law isnt being broken.
a face, just a quick example for you. they could prioritise if they were so "under resourced" at 2:30, on a saturday morning off oconnell street my brother went to releive himself, the cops came in an unmarked car, was a very funny incident actually, but 3 hopped out all "professional", and stayed there for 15 mins or more giving hte 3rd degree, fair enough he shouldnt have been doing that, but if they are so under resourced dont ye think they should be putting their services to better use i.e. a fight that was breaking out just outside burger king!![]()
A face, i know a few of the young police at home, and off the record they will say that they have it handy. fair enough in the bigger cities the guards up there have a lot more serious crime to deal with, like shootings et al, but most of the accidents occur in the country, and these guards dont have to deal with shootings etc. to say that the guards down the country are under resourced and have to deal with the same as those in the bigger cities where about 10% of fatal accidents occur, is quite naive.
Another disaster on out Road's this evening. Five school girls killed.How sad.I feel for their families and friends.
How many of you have an organ donor card? I have and bring it to hospital every time I go, which is a lot. It's good to think that I could be helping someone else with an organ or bodypart.
I haveOriginally Posted by sirhamish
You're slipping KT, the last sentence was primed for a good slag at my expense but this being a serious thread, perhaps not.
I think everyone should have a donor card. I'll tell you a funny yarn in the brutal jokes thread which is true about a friend of mine and involved organ donation.