Page 50 of 50 FirstFirst ... 40484950

Thread: FAI Cup games

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post
    You just make stuff up don't you?. Show me where i said Derry had a Nazi element. I simply pointed out the hypocrisy of you trying to shame Finn Harps for the go back to your own league banner when a Swastika was hung in the Brandywell. You are also the one who also opened the box of covid by using a pic (of mostly St Pats fans) watching a game from a fence behind Finn Park.

You also mentioned Mussolini getting votse in Donegal for some completely bizarre reason, so you are in no place to talk of stories
    So you can’t prove where DCFC broke Covid Protocols/Advice? Thought not.

27 Posts
    In more positive news.
    Looks like the Cup win has got Fillipo, Guiseppe and Shane the Manager and Coaches jobs Full Time at Oriel.

637 Posts
    Back and forward on this is pointless, DFC should have avoided a parade official or otherwise.
    End of story.
    Whoever is in charge of admin in DFC is to blame.
    Club should issue an appology and thats it.

In comparison to winning the cup its not a huge issue but has been handled badly.

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ontheotherhand View Post
    Thank fook Derry had nothing to celebrate this year so.
    Only cause the league cup wasn’t played

79 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DCSIL View Post
    So you can’t prove where DCFC broke Covid Protocols/Advice? Thought not.
    I prove it when you prove a 75 year dead Italian dictator would be voted for in Donegal, or how a picture of majority St Pats fans at a fence shows Finn HarpS were complacent with covid. Or indeed even where I said DCFC had a Nazi element
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

772 Posts
    Mod edit - back to fai cup discussion now lads or i'll close the thread - thanks.

870 Posts
    Mod warning is spot on with the way things were going in circles but I do find it weirdly fascinating how Mussolini, Swastika flags, and Nazis ended up in a thread discussed between fans not involved in the cup final played last Sunday BHD. Certainly different from the usual issues with seating allocation, day played preventing a fanbase from travelling, who was least responsible for flares (hitting DFB members), collapsed seats, beers thrown from tiers above fans and subsequent chants by goalkeepers in nightclubs after. I know covid is getting under all our skin but...

2,337 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    Mod warning is spot on with the way things were going in circles but I do find it weirdly fascinating how Mussolini, Swastika flags, and Nazis ended up in a thread discussed between fans not involved in the cup final played last Sunday BHD. Certainly different from the usual issues with seating allocation, day played preventing a fanbase from travelling, who was least responsible for flares (hitting DFB members), collapsed seats, beers thrown from tiers above fans and subsequent chants by goalkeepers in nightclubs after. I know covid is getting under all our skin but...

I'm just going to go ahead and blame Rob Hennessy, if that's okay?

637 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    I'm just going to go ahead and blame Rob Hennessy, if that's okay?
    It was Rob Harvey , wearing the black and red of his beloved Bohs.....definite to blame here

2,337 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    It was Rob Harvey , wearing the black and red of his beloved Bohs.....definite to blame here
    I'll still stick with Rob Hennessy.

Harvey is another on the sh!t list.

79 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Real ale Madrid View Post
    Mod edit - back to fai cup discussion now lads or i'll close the thread - thanks.
    Fair enough, apologies for my part in letting things spiral off topic
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

399 Posts
    I'll still stick with Rob Hennessy.

Harvey is another on the sh!t list.
    Good man nigel. Get us back on topic. And specifically the topic of the quarter final. I don't think we did that one justice at all.

2,337 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ontheotherhand View Post
    Good man nigel. Get us back on topic. And specifically the topic of the quarter final. I don't think we did that one justice at all.
    I'll happily debate it until February.

Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    Cant believe this attitude is rearing it head again!! Its not fair play, it is reckless behaviour. Rovers led the way the night of getting the League trophy, Dundalk should have followed suit with public receptions during 2021 when it is safe to do so There isnt always a celebration if circumstance dont allow it as was proven at Tallaght!
    We even cancelled our annual umbrella charge.

399 Posts
    I'll happily debate it until February.
    Whatever keeps me from thinking about the final.

The season didn't lack drama even if it lacked fans.

870 Posts
    At about 1.40mins in on this, what was the issue between Shields and the assistant official? Sounds like 'No sneakers', id call them runners but if thats what was said any idea why?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IK2_VOw_qh4

637 Posts
    The official also does the door in copper face jacks

Page 50 of 50 FirstFirst ... 40484950