Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonight's gamesTonight's - 16 August

3,197 Posts

Tonight's gamesTonight's - 16 August

There's a drunken aul fella walking the length of the Jodi shouting "Gimme a B!" all night. He spells "Bohs" with an A, and he even robbed the mic at half time too. An utter pain in the hole.

Anyways, I was wondering if I throw a bottle at him, does he get a 5-match ban?

There's a drunken aul fella walking the length of the Jodi shouting "Gimme a B!" all night. He spells "Bohs" with an A, and he even robbed the mic at half time too. An utter pain in the hole.

Barry - if you'd put ten of him on the pitch, you mightn't have lost 10-1 tonight. Enjoy the First Division next season and thanks for the goal difference!
    Last edited by Bohs11; 16/08/2019 at 9:43 PM.

3,197 Posts
    You're probably right. That loon would never have curled one in from 25 yards

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Shocked we've won a game.

You're probably right. That loon would never have curled one in from 25 yards
    If that can give you solace in the most disgraceful performance in LOI history, then fair play to you.

342 Posts
    UCD lost 10-1 and I bet you they didn't give away some of the goals we did,red card in the first half ended any contest,Dundalk coulda got 10 aswell in fairness, move on quickly hopefully......

270 Posts
    First half was a absolutely shocking affair but thankfully the second was the complete opposite, it was actually entertaining. We deserved the three points despite some comical defending. The first goal from McAuley was a cracker the best I've seen from us this year. He looks a player and if we can cut out the sloppy defending he could help turn things around and nab fourth spot. It's a slightly disconcerting feeling this Positivity.

3,197 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey B View Post
    UCD lost 10-1 and I bet you they didn't give away some of the goals we did.
    Well seeing as ye were playing in a different county, it's a bit much to be saying we were conceding your goals as well as ours!

194 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey B View Post
    UCD lost 10-1 and I bet you they didn't give away some of the goals we did,red card in the first half ended any contest,Dundalk coulda got 10 aswell in fairness, move on quickly hopefully......
    True.Only for the excellent McGinley in goal it could have been 10 but we're grand with the five
    Hopefully McEleney kicks on from his motm display for us tonight,thought Dano Kelly was good too.

447 Posts
    Thank ****ing christ for that. We're not out of it yet but 7 points plus better goal difference gives us some breathing room, as well as putting Waterford below us to act as a buffer. If we can pick up another 5 or 6 points we should be more than safe.

427 Posts

You won’t have to worry about him next season he only goes to Premier Division games 😁
    Tarquin and Co will soon be back where ye belong.

171 Posts
    The attitude some Bohs fans have towards UCD purely because one of their players had the audacity to celebrate a win is really embarrassing

74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    You won’t have to worry about him next season he only goes to Premier Division games 😁
    Tarquin and Co will soon be back where ye belong.
    Tarquin 😂

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by D24Saint View Post
    First half was a absolutely shocking affair but thankfully the second was the complete opposite, it was actually entertaining. We deserved the three points despite some comical defending. The first goal from McAuley was a cracker the best I've seen from us this year. He looks a player and if we can cut out the sloppy defending he could help turn things around and nab fourth spot. It's a slightly disconcerting feeling this Positivity.
    Did t think we were that bad first half. We had most of the ball and Sligos lead came against the run of play. Second half was definitely the best I've seen us play this year. Much more drive and urgency about us. McAuley does look a find.

Bohs 10 against UCD ! Wow. That's actually embarrassing. Shouldn't be happening in the top tier in the country.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

270 Posts
    Fair play to Bohs tonight normally at LOI level teams take their foot off the gas.Its a hard pil to swallow for UCD though.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RathfarnhamHoop View Post
    The attitude some Bohs fans have towards UCD purely because one of their players had the audacity to celebrate a win is really embarrassing
    Nope. That was all about Stu 😁 couldn’t care less about them or the missing minnow 😎

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    Bad for the perception of the league alright, but these freak results will happen. UCD arent the same team that started this season, and at the moment would be better off in the lower tier.

870 Posts
    The win tonight feels like it had a bit of a bonus point added, Rovers had eaten well in to our GD advantage after their rout of UCD so to get 5 and push GD out a bit again could be handy!

870 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Nope. That was all about Stu  couldn’t care less about them or the missing minnow
    Ah here, there are shades of 'The Big Club' days of old on Foot.ie with that comment....

3,197 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    UCD arent the same team that started this season, and at the moment would be better off in the lower tier.
    Just on that point actually, of the starting XI we would have been anticipating at the start of the season -

Kearns - suspended for 6 games for having bottles thrown at him
    Osam - did his cruciate in pre-season; still not back
    Collins - injured since the mid-season break
    Scales - ****ed over by Bristol Rovers; missed a month and wasn't even training in that time so came back rusty
    Dignam - injured
    Farrugia - gone to Rovers
    O'Neill - gone to Rovers
    Molloy - gone to the US
    McClelland - scored
    Davis - gone to Derry
    McDonald - injured since the break

Keaney came in as a new signing, but he was suspended tonight, and Doyle (captain) came off injured just before the second goal.

That's literally an entire team missing. Add in an opposition with a point to prove because we beat them last time - and played them off the park for the first 40 minutes in Dalymount last time too - and the result starts to make a bit of sense at least. Any team would struggle if they're putting out what's basically the 19s. (Though they might keep it to single figures!)

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast