This kind of shameless canvassing for Post of the Month should be prohibited, IMHO.
Anyone notice how every jackeen post seems to consist entirely of the great conspiracy theory?
They can talk about nothing else really.
Not a solitary sensible post concentrating on actual facts, just endless repetition of the "theory".
In this theory, they are all sensible people, who are having sensible conversations and making valid points.
According to the jackeen mindset (hah!) all Cork fans are obsessed illiterates, who can post nothing but even more additions to the conspiracy theory that the country is against them.
And the odd few jackeen posts of "we won more than you".....
Pretty lame and yawn inducing stuff really, no wonder you can take the p*ss out of them and laugh at them so easily.
This kind of shameless canvassing for Post of the Month should be prohibited, IMHO.
A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.
See?Originally Posted by Sheridan
ANOTHER conspiracy theory!....![]()
Anyone notice how every Cork post seems to consist entirely of the great conspiracy theory?
They can talk about nothing else really.
Not a solitary sensible post concentrating on actual facts, just endless repetition of the "theory".
In this theory, they are all sensible people, who are having sensible conversations and making valid points.
According to the Cork mindset (hah!) all jackeen fans are obsessed illiterates, who can post nothing but even more additions to the conspiracy theory that the country is against them.
And the odd few cork posts of "we won more than you"............ eh well no maybe not the last bit but the rest is spot on![]()
I never once spoke of this Conspiracy theory.
As i already said i myself did not think it was a goal but seriously lads some of the posts(if they are serious) are ridiculous.We did not appeal to the linesman for the goal,he gave it to us.
Can i appeal to the realistic cork fans on here to try and talk sense into the rest of the cork fans who think the match was a fix because i really enjoy this site but if the blind stupidity keeps up i will honestly have to stop using the site,i am surronded by idiots all day and can argue with them instead of coming on here,which is why i like the site because you can usually get a decent adult conversation and i would really like to keep on using the site.
Btw it's not just Dublin people who post about the conspiricy theory it the rest of the country.
IMO, that alone is proof the ball wasn't over the line. If the Shels players thought it had gone in, they would have celebrated or appealed to the officials. They didn't. Thats why IMO it stinks, and why I think it was a fix. We've had manys a bad ref over the years, and i accept that they are generally doing their best and are just cursed with blindness and incompetency. But I cannot see how anyone could be as utterly useless as the officials last night were.Originally Posted by D2 Red
I think, given the way things have gone for us so far this season (3 goals disallowed at home so far, and now this) we're entitled to feel more than a little aggrieved- don't you? I don't accept for one minute that there is an anti-Cork bias among referees, or any kind of on-going conspiracy to stop us winning games. But on this occasion, I am convinced something was done.Originally Posted by D2 Red
The 3 goals disallowed had nothing to do with Shels and a lot of Cork fans like yourself are letting the frustration of those boil over into last nights incident which is completely seperate,i mean of course you should feel aggrieved but feel aggrieved at those decisions seperate to the anger of last nights decision,which i have already stated i thought was a save.Your 100% convinced that something was done and i accept that,Now will you accept that i am 100% sure that the something your talking about was not done by Shelbourne or any of their officials or anyone associated with Shelbourne F.C.Originally Posted by Éanna
Well that's not what Rico seems to think.Originally Posted by D2 Red
Rico was adamant that he witnessed Shels directors and staff intimidating and threatening the match officials at half time last night.
Dolan made an extremely similar allegation when we played ye in Tolka last year.
They're hardly both wrong.
Champions!
Rico's comments i might pay some heed to but Dolan,well i don't in anyway hate the man but i still stopped listening to his tripe long ago.
easier said than done!!!Originally Posted by D2 Red
Fair enough. I accept thats what you think. As I've said, I don't know who was behind it- if I did, I wouldn't be sitting here typing about it, I can promise you that.Originally Posted by D2 Red
Well Rico (to my knowledge) is a man of his word, and wouldn't make something like this up. He's not exactly prone to this kind of outburst either. As you say, they're hardly both wrong. And it wouldn't be a first either.Originally Posted by Colm
I accept that Shels fans won't listen to Dolan- even when he's right- because of whats happened in the past, but Rico doesn't do this kind of thing.Originally Posted by D2 Red
What did I tell you?
Jackeens think they make "sensible" comments while Cork fans are idiots a or we are all blindly stupid......
Nonsense I tells ya, nonsense......![]()
Thats all part of your dublin agenda.Originally Posted by D2 Red
I don't normally call people idiots but in your case i'll make an exception,your not willing to respect my opinion because of where i am from and that is not fair,i got warned for something similier to this before and i fully expect you to be warned aswell.Originally Posted by patsh
Damned if i do and damned if i don't.Originally Posted by pete
Dolan hated Shels (quite rightly) and everyone knew it.
Rico actually has/had a lot of time for them so for him to come out and say that is very serious IMO
Oh no not them again
Can you imagine the scenario if the situation were reversed? Ollie would be up all night reading the rule books, seeing exactly where he could scupper our chances of progressing in the competition.Originally Posted by Colm
Having made this comment, Rico better back it up now by making a formal complaint. Even if a complaint results in a fine or something, it is unlikely to have any effect on the result of the game. I reckon we should just get on with it and focus on beating Ports by 2 goals. But making the complaint is still important, to protect Rico's credibility.
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
See? EVERY post proves it.....Originally Posted by D2 Red
The jackeen is Mr. Sensible, and the Cork fan is the idiot......
Thats some mighty chip on the jackeen shoulder......
Nonsense, nonsense, nonsense.........![]()
in fairnesss...almost everyone on here agrees that it is not conclusive..that is the reason why ythit shouldn't have been given..the linesman would need to be 100% sure and in fairness if we aren't after dissecting it into pieces then he couldn't have been 100% sure......bottom line is that it is stillin our own hands..if we can't beatPort by 2 goals we don't deserve to go through...
Bring back the plank
[QUOTE=Éanna]IMO, that alone is proof the ball wasn't over the line. If the Shels players thought it had gone in, they would have celebrated or appealed to the officials. They didn't. Thats why IMO it stinks, and why I think it was a fix. We've had manys a bad ref over the years, and i accept that they are generally doing their best and are just cursed with blindness and incompetency. But I cannot see how anyone could be as utterly useless as the officials last night were.
You have campaigned for a long time for outside referees to be brought into matches in the League of Ireland. Cork have now had three referees from outside and you are still not happy.
You get your wish, outside referees are brought in but according to you they are corrupt and fixed the result. Maybe what we have in Ireland are not so bad after all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally Posted by MAN-IN-BLACK
I never campaigned for that. Don't think its a good idea at all. All I ever said was that Irish refs should get training from refs like Collina etc. But I'm totally opposed to the idea of flying refs in- its crazy. Dunno where you got the idea I supported it