Thread: Euro 2020 Tickets

Euro 2020 Tickets

I got an email saying I was successful in the ticket lottery. Category 1 tickets for Dublin Group games. Anyone else get tickets?

applied for dublin and london, multiple games and all categories.

no tickets.

2,337 Posts
    None for me either. Applied for multiple games as well and no joy.

2,081 Posts
    Same. Nothing.

My friend was successful in getting the three Dublin group games, a semi final and the final, both at Wembley. The fecker. He's been to one Ireland game in the last twenty years - great system.

I was just reading there that you would, if successful in an application for a particular match, receive the full quantity of tickets you requested. My friend only had a quantity of one for each match, I had two so this was probably a mistake really. If I could turn back time I'd set up further accounts for family members and make a few more applications. Ah well.
    Last edited by DeLorean; 07/08/2019 at 10:46 AM.

1,813 Posts
    I managed to get 2*CAT2 for the first two Dublin group games and 2*CAT1 for the 3rd group game.

I am not ready, a month out from the RWC to be on the hook for 870lids. Not to mention what the GAA has done to me this last month.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    I am not ready, a month out from the RWC to be on the hook for 870lids.
    I'll take 'em so Bonnie

Edit- although €870 is a pretty serious commitment for the hope of two Ireland games, but possibly none. My friend's five came to €1,200 which is a bargain by comparison.
    Last edited by DeLorean; 07/08/2019 at 12:50 PM.

199 Posts
    I applied for all four games in Dublin and the final.
    I got one ticket for the final group game in Dublin and one for the second round game - not too bad.

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DeLorean View Post
    I'll take 'em so Bonnie

Edit- although €870 is a pretty serious commitment for the hope of two Ireland games, but possibly none. My friend's five came to €1,200 which is a bargain by comparison.
    Yeah, the CAT1s are preposterously expensive. I cascaded for them so I knew I'd likely get tickets no matter what. And I know come next June, I'll be more than grateful. Just not this month!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

As I understand it, if we qualify
    - We play 2 group games in Dublin
    - We play 1 group game in Bilbao
    - We are in the same group as Spain (if they qualify, which they look pretty sure of doing...)

Is it known yet if our game vs Spain would be in Bilbao or Dublin?

535 Posts
    some selected people received emails yesterday giving the opportunity to purchase tickets on a first come first served basis.
    i got one for each dublin group game this morning through someone elses email.
    why would they only issue emails to some previously failed applicants?

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jbyrne View Post
    some selected people received emails yesterday giving the opportunity to purchase tickets on a first come first served basis.
    i got one for each dublin group game this morning through someone elses email.
    why would they only issue emails to some previously failed applicants?
    My friend, who received a pile of tickets in the lottery, that I mentioned above got the email to purchase more. I got no tickets in the lottery and got no email yesterday either. What a shower of $%&£%^"&*.

535 Posts
    My friend, who received a pile of tickets in the lottery, that I mentioned above got the email to purchase more. I got no tickets in the lottery and got no email yesterday either. What a shower of $%&£%^"&*.
    can you not log in through your friends email and purchase? that's what I did and it seems to have worked (although I now feel broke after being stung for cat 1 tickets!)

2,081 Posts
    can you not log in through your friends email and purchase? that's what I did and it seems to have worked (although I now feel broke after being stung for cat 1 tickets!)
    He logged in himself and was only seeing blank pages. I was offered the opportunity to do that by somebody else too alright. Might get back on to him after your success story!

535 Posts
    He logged in himself and was only seeing blank pages. I was offered the opportunity to do that by somebody else too alright. Might get back on to him after your success story!
    just received a confirmation email and invoice so its worked ok

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Got 3 out of the 4 for the Dublin games myself. Giddy up.
    Lets talk about six baby

2,081 Posts
    just received a confirmation email and invoice so its worked ok
    Sound advice. I ended up buying a ticket for the Dublin last 16 game, so at least I have something. I skipped on the group games for now, couldn't really justify parting with another €600 for three games we might have no involvement in (one which we definitely won't and I would like to keep the Bilbao option open anyway). Bought the FAI season ticket instead, hopefully this will give me a better chance of securing group tickets when all is revealed. The next phase of the UEFA ticket sales appears to be in December (hopefully we'll be qualified by then)...

Quote Originally Posted by uefa.com
    In December 2019, fans of national teams that qualify for the EURO 2020 can apply for tickets if they meet the criteria defined by their national football associations.

221 Posts
    I had originally applied for 4 of the cheap tickets at each of the 4 Dublin games on each of 3 applications (under my name, my wife and my father). I originally got the 4 tickets just for the second round game, but I later got the second chance first-come-first-served email on that same application, which seems a bit ridiculous and unfair. Anyway, I didn't see the email for about 4 hours, but logged on and joined a very slow moving queue. After an hour or two I had to go home from work, assuming I'd be out of the queue on disconnect but I was still queued when I got home. No cheap cat3 tickets available in Dublin when I got on but I picked up 2x cat2 tickets for 2 of the group games and 4x cat2 for the other one. Couldn't really justify €125 each for the kids for each game, but they're getting to 2 games!

Quote Originally Posted by Snoop Drog View Post
    - We are in the same group as Spain (if they qualify, which they look pretty sure of doing...)

Can anyone validate this?

3,187 Posts
    Yes, that's correct afaik (have been looking at permutations myself as have one group stage ticket)

23. Thanks From:

2,081 Posts
    All correct.

Edit- Actually, maybe not quite. I've just spotted something I hadn't realised. All host nations will play a minimum of two matches at home, so we won't necessarily have any match in Bilbao (50/50 chance should we qualify I assume).

No. If we qualify automatically, we should find out after the draw on the 30th November I assume. Otherwise we'll probably have to wait until after the playoffs are completed in March.

"If both paired nations qualify, a draw will be held to determine which is at home in their direct encounter." - https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro-2020/matches/#/dw/1185
    Last edited by DeLorean; 24/09/2019 at 11:22 AM.

25. Thanks From: