Thread: Post of the Month April Nominations

Can I nominate this one for May?

On the Shels or Linfield thread
    Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    Feck - it's like the opposite of the 'daddy or chips' conundrum !
    As a close second, I thought this was quite funny...
    Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    A topic on any subject, anywhere, only truely reachs it's absoluete nadir when some moron from WUFC spews another shower of verbal sh*te.........
    from the Cork City forum on Hamilton

I know that June's not quite over, but is there any beating Cosmo's "riding" post???

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    I know that June's not quite over, but is there any beating Cosmo's "riding" post???
    You just beat me to it. That actually made me, and other's who've read the thread, burst out laughing. Make him win, Liam!

It's in the youngest/oldest thread, I think. Cosmo actually has a few conrtenders in that thread!

Quote Originally Posted by jofyisgod
    It's in the youngest/oldest thread, I think. Cosmo actually has a few conrtenders in that thread!
    Yeah, theres about 3 or 4 posts from Cosmo alone that could win it.

My fav is the riding one though!

btw, this is the post from Cosmo that should win POTM for june:

from the "Oldest/Youngest" thread

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    I was 18 when I was riding this 29 year old i was working with.

Im 23 now and im still riding her, though im not going out with her cos she has a boyfriend

Youngest, around 2 years younger than me, paddys day this year

Cheers for the nomination lads but I thought the George Hamilton thread was hilarious
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

634 Posts
    I think one of our northern cousins is right in with a shout with this one. Has to be taken into account with consideration to the posts previous to him in the thread...

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=300762&postcount=151
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Yup, Cosmo gets it for the horrific 'riding the older woman who has a boyfriend post' Class!

89 Posts
    Sheridan's post on the possible ramifications of message boards had they been about in the past is a clear winner for me
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

For the June one, I nominate JoeSoap's one here

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor
    Sheridan's post on the possible ramifications of message boards had they been about in the past is a clear winner for me
    This one?

That'd be my pick anyway

Any nominations for June or July?

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
    Any nominations for June or July?
    Put the thread up a while back but it wasn't a stick and got lost...oh well
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Sheridens one gets my vote

Was Dublin, then Madrid, then Paris, now London