Originally Posted by paudie
The tournament comment are now to investigate Rico's comments. Ports manager Ronnie McFall has also said the decision was wrong.
I would consider a prominent Shels official "waiting in the tunnel for the ref to come along and saying how come you missed those blatant handballs in the Cork area" to be nothing other than harassment of the officials.Originally Posted by The Sheliban
what else could you call it?
I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?
Originally Posted by paudie
The tournament comment are now to investigate Rico's comments. Ports manager Ronnie McFall has also said the decision was wrong.
Everything he ever said about Shelbourne was always true.Originally Posted by The Sheliban
I always knew it was the truth but now that Rico is saying the same it should confirm it form anyone who had any doubts.
And you have the nerve to call Dolan a liar!!Originally Posted by The Sheliban
Listen junkie, I clearly saw Ollie standing behind the goal and making w*nker gestures at the City fans. Eanna has also stated he saw him and I know at least another 10 people who are sure he was there.
But sure we must all be lying and Ollie was in fact sitting in the main stand sipping tea and handing out flowers to any City fans that passed by!![]()
Champions!
I don't really want to get involved in this, but he was pointed out to me standing slightly to the right of Devine's goal in the second half.Originally Posted by The Sheliban
I know his face well enough to be sure it was him, even from that distance.
If it wasn't, his doppelganger's hanging around Tolka
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
Its par for the course at Shels. They are bullies- nothing more, nothing less. They've been at it for years. Referees have a difficult enough job without the likes of the poison dwarf and his red-faced assistant chasing them around the placeOriginally Posted by paudie
Not to mention Ollie "warned as to his future conduct (AGAIN)" Byrne
Likewise. Ollie can stand wherever he likes as far as I'm concerned. He could sit on the roof of that stand if he wants to, but gesturing at opposition fans is not what you expect from a club official......oh wait, its ollie, isn't itOriginally Posted by tiktok
I suppose all you cork lads are on here in another thread calling Georgie a scumbag for giving Shels fans the w**ker gesture when coming out for the second half? ....
Or is he allowed do that![]()
John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
www.ssdg.ie
First I've heard of it.Originally Posted by higgins
Of course he shouldn't do that![]()
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
Originally Posted by higgins
Yes, Georgie is allowed to do whatever he wants when we are playing Shels.
Champions!
Good, 'cos Ollies allowed do whatever he wants no matter who were playing.Originally Posted by Colm
First I've heard of it. He should know better than to do something like that really.Originally Posted by higgins
DON'T BELIEVE THE JACKEEN NONSENSE, lads
$hels ARE SH*TTING IT.......![]()
Grow up. Never have I seen such bad losers. Patsh your a total moron. Your posts are utterly immature. As for the rest of this thread, its what I generally see after a Shels Cork match as Cork people needing an avenue to vent there lack of ability to deal with losing. Cop on.
Is this the same man that reckons UCD don't belong in the league. The guy is a sore loser (or drawer) & is trying to talk his way out. I don't give any creedence to his words after his digraceful outburst after the College game in Turners Cross.Originally Posted by Colm
"I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
Townsend on McGrath
Ollie isn't your usual Chairman sitting in the main stand for all the game. He has gone in to the middle of opposition fans before & assaulted them so he does tend to get around a bit.
BTW was very nice to Rovers official come over to the away fans section last week in Dalymount to enquire if any trouble with the junkies who were thrown out.
No Ollie definitely isn't your usual chairman.
He isn't Shels' chairman either.
No Elvis, Beatles or the Rolling Stones
In 1977
Ollie Byrne = Not The Chairman
When will people realise this!!! I was sitting beside the Director's area and I could of sworn that Ollie was sitting there the entire game?? (barring half time)
Easy mistake to make, considering nobody ever hears anything from your actual chairman. Anyway, "convict chief executive" would be much harder to chant!Originally Posted by Gareth
Well I noticed him in the Ballybough End just at the start of the second half..................Originally Posted by Gareth