We should be playin Dundalk
    Dundalk!! We should be playin Dundalk

Heard this in bray last nigh.

To the tune of 70's rock classic Black Betty by Ram Jam, it is quite simply - "Whoa Black Darren, Mansaram Whoa Black Darren Mansaram"

at last nites waterford and st pats game hear this.

there's only one Pat Flynn, one Pat Flynn,
    he used to be ****e, but now he's alright,
    walking in a Pat flynn wonderland.
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by robbiesdrogs View Post
    is that not blatent plaigerism from liverpool agaist united reiteior?
    I know the lad who came up with the original - i paid him three pints for use of the song in Ireland
    Kom Igen, FCK...

"Don't break my Harte,My Keiran,Keiran Harte
    I just don't think he'd understand"

Quote Originally Posted by Kelly-is-God View Post
    We should be playing Dundalk
    Dundalk
    thats about the 10th time that has been posted

48 Posts
    "He's fat, He's round, He bounces on the ground - Johnny Gill, Johnny Gill"

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kelly-is-God View Post
    Dundalk
    It's funny because it's true.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by monzo
    At the recent derby match (harps v Derry), where the band crew performed admiraly:
    Ye can stick yer feckin treble up yer hole *DRUM* *DRUM*
    " " " " " and so on.

Go home and feed yer greyhounds

PAUL HEGARTY YOU'RE A W*NKER

A whole others were sang/chanted too but my mind has gone. Great craic in the shed that night, might I add, twas in myself shouting/swearing/chanting/going ballistic away, a very memorable night, in terms of passion etc.
    Indeed monzo

Rogers was made to go to rehab, he said nooooooo nooooooo nooooooo

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    Indeed monzo
    I don't recollect singing that.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    First and only chant form WYFC fans:
    Easy, Easy, Easy
    after taking the lead against Cobh.
    Otherwise lots of nice foot stomping. May have been just to prevent frostbite due to the freezing cold! Still it sounded good.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

101 Posts
    Surely 'Black and White army' could have been given a go? We'll let you borrow it.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

sung at barry ferguson the other nite!

OH BARRY BARRY!
    YOU USED TO BE A LEGEND!
    BUT UR A ****** NOW!

sung at barry ferguson the other nite!
    Sorry - couldn't hear a word of your singing all evening. Did all 20 of you join in for this one?
    Together with all our hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by fergalr View Post
    Sorry - couldn't hear a word of your singing all evening. Did all 20 of you join in for this one?
    According to Martinho he said their was 15, so yer being too generous with figures there.

when our christmas tree was confiscated in bray..

"we want our tree back.."

then...

"we got our tree back!"

Quote Originally Posted by aido_b View Post
    When Bohs won the league in Kilkenny. To the tune of Can't buy me love by the beatles and of course about Ollie Byrne ...

Ollies tried to buy the cup he bought some penalties,
    Ollie gives brown envelopes to the referees,
    But I dont care too much for ollie coz ollie cant buy the league,
    Cant buy the leagueeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Nearly sure thats how it went anyways

It was:
    Ollie tried to buy some cups he bought some penalties.
    He deals in brown envelopes he gives to referees.
    I don't care too much for Ollie,
    Ollie can't buy the league.

Can't buy the leeeeeeeeeeeeeague
    Leeeeeeeague
    Can't But the Leeeeeeeeeeeague
    no.
    Dermot bought a diamond ring and Olive gave it back
    Dermot's going to work today he's going to get the sack.
    I don't care too much for Dermot, Dermot can't win the league.

One of my favs was Morro's Beyoncé anthem.
    Instead of Oh-oh oh-oh oh-oh oh-oh
    It was Morro, Morro, Morro Morro.

My Morro anthen never caught on - to the tune of Sweet Caroline:
    Dave Morrison, doo doo doo
    One hand's just as good as two.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    My Morro anthen never caught on - to the tune of Sweet Caroline:
    Dave Morrison, doo doo doo
    One hand's just as good as two.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

48 Posts
    The "rudest" song all 6 of the KCFC singing fans ever sang. This actually got the club an official letter from the EL over "fans behaviour"!!

You are black
    You are blue
    You are Athlone
    You are ****e
    With a nick,nack,
    Paddywack,
    Give a dog a bone,
    Won't you take your fans,
    And **** off home.

Thats the County Ultras for you

Page 21 of 27 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast