By no means an all-time classic, but bearing in mind various bits and pieces of history and the night that was in it, singing "You're supposed to be in Cork" at Pat Dolan last night was kinda fun.![]()
At the recent derby match (harps v Derry), where the band crew performed admiraly:
Ye can stick yer feckin treble up yer hole *DRUM* *DRUM*
" " " " " and so on.
Go home and feed yer greyhounds
PAUL HEGARTY YOU'RE A W*NKER
A whole others were sang/chanted too but my mind has gone. Great craic in the shed that night, might I add, twas in myself shouting/swearing/chanting/going ballistic away, a very memorable night, in terms of passion etc.
By no means an all-time classic, but bearing in mind various bits and pieces of history and the night that was in it, singing "You're supposed to be in Cork" at Pat Dolan last night was kinda fun.![]()
Revenge for 2002
Ha ha !! .... i like it !!Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
I agree with one red army we have a few burberry clad boys at dalier they chant in an eng**** accent and generally think they are the dog's b***oxexcuse the pun
having said that most of these boys are'nt even casuals just wannabes
Sh!t ground, no fans,
Sh!t ground, no fans.
Since when did Cobh fans start singing or even bringing an away support?Originally Posted by sligoman
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
Since they had the chance to go top of the league, and that was tonightOriginally Posted by Conor H
Its good to know the Ram shaggers have a sense of humour and irony in their chants.Originally Posted by sligoman
Us to them tonight,
Fu#k off back to Queenstown,
la la la la,
the coming christmas feel is not lost on us either,
Away in a manger the little lord jesus stood up and he said,
Da Rovers,
Da Rovers,
Pats vs Derry during the summer at richmond. To ref alan kelly (slaggin his bleeched hair) the derry lads sang Does your mammy do your hair..... does your mammy............ sounded deadly with the drums and the clapping. Most of the players were in stiches including kelly himself
"Who needs Mourinho, when we've got Hendo,
Who needs Mourinho, when we've got Hendo."
us against pats on good friday , a bohs fan shouted to robbie doyle "yer ma's deadly" then another bohs fan "Fcuk off she's only average" bohs fans spontaneously "stand up if you've had robbies ma.........."
also to pats fans
"you're only junkies just theiving junkies
you're only happy on labour day
when you're not theiving your out drug dealing
oh please dont take my hubcaps away"
Last edited by Block G Raptor; 01/11/2005 at 2:12 PM.
A few from Belfield last night
"Summer Football, yer having a laugh" and "Snow in a minutes, it's gonna snow in a minute" after the temperature dropped alarmingly in the second half
"Steveo's f****** mental" in reference to S O'Flynn's court case
"We can see you sneaking out" as the assembled Cork fans left when Derry scored their second.
Not as good as "Nice one for the penno, nice one for the penno. We'll win the cup, we'll win the cup" and "You're not, as good, as Behan"![]()
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
Originally Posted by Speranza
Funny seeing "balls of steel" and "BSC" in the one sentence.
Balls of steel and BSC don't quite go hand in hand!
Champions!
"On that note remember last year the BSC flew their flag out the window of the B&B they were stayin which was located in a loyalist area. That shows either balls of steel"
They cant be that stupid. Oh wait![]()
They wont be doing that anymore![]()
We'll miss you Monaghan, we will,
Oh Monaghan we'll miss you!![]()
Also sang this:
Bring on the Shams,
Bring on the Shams.![]()
Yeah but Sligoman you weren't singing... We were watching![]()
"Again...we'll never play you again, we'll never play you again"
Us at Rovers tonight
Revenge for 2002
Who's this "we" now?Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8
. I wasn't singing no, but I was doing other stuff
like what sligoman........waving the flag?
Sub Bench,give us a wave,
Sub Bench,Sub Bench,give us a wave.