........ College fans when Anto Murphy comes into a game as a sub...
To the tune of that Harvey Norman ad...
Go Anto Go Anto .. Go Anto Murphy....![]()
Djurgardens Fans overheard at Turners Cross on TV to Cork City fans.
Sheep Shagging B***ards You're only Sheep shagging B***ards.
Silly people sure everyone knows that area is mostly dairy and beef cattle farming country.![]()
........ College fans when Anto Murphy comes into a game as a sub...
To the tune of that Harvey Norman ad...
Go Anto Go Anto .. Go Anto Murphy....![]()
That was hilarious, couldn't believe it when that started up.Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
I'd say that chant I'm sure stemed from the group of Shels lads who used to live in Sweden and Djurgarden was the club they followed over there!!!
Sitting pretty!!!
it was indeed,a few made the trek to the x last nightOriginally Posted by Drumcondra Red
Pats fans sang "You're just a small town in Mayo" to us last night to the response "2-1 to the Mayo team"![]()
We also sang "Premier league your having a laugh"
"We'll see you in the premier, if you ever get there, if you ever get there"
To the tune of "We'll see you when we get there" (by puff daddy I think).
Sung during our temporary divisional reallignment at any promotion threathened club, particularly Harps.
Don't forget "You'll see us on Setanta" at the Shels game last night...same tune.
"Does your father know 'bout you?" at the knacker kids was amusing.
" Does your mother know your father ?" at the same kids was even funnier!Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Last edited by CollegeTillIDie; 03/09/2005 at 8:44 PM.
the section o an sacar beo!
baile longfort!
both sung by section o the other night!
We're gonna win the league, we're gonna win the league - sung by the Cork fans at Finn Park on Saturday
We're gonna win the Cup, we're gonna win the Cup - Harps band's reply, sadly we were mistaken![]()
"All the way to Tallaght,all the way to Tallaght,all the way to Tallaght.........You never kicked a ball"
To the Rovers fans
Greating singing from the Shed on TG4 last night.
Cathair Chorcai, Cathair Chorcai, Cathair Chorcai, Cathair Chorcai. To the tune of the Rebel Army chant. Priceless. And of course the TG4 chant was done as well. Brilliant.
And when Mick Devine miscontrolled a ball and it went over the endline for what should have been a corner for Bray (wasn't given) the Shed started chanting Dodgy Keeper.
yeah, Devine gave us the middle finger for that- ****er![]()
Now if it'd've been Dan Connor who'd done that...![]()
Devlin sells your team
Devlin Devlin sells your team
Originally Posted by Éanna
Good craic
To Longford:
"wales, wales"
rugby style
"5, 5, 1 Carmarthern,
you're a disgrace to the eircom league"
to the tune of "delilah."![]()
"small farm in Dublin, you're just a small farm in Dublin."