Quote Originally Posted by cheech
    To Derry

You'll never beat the Irish
    You'll never beat the Irish!

The old favorite comes to mind.....

Take it down from the mast Irish traitors its a flag we republicans claim, it should never belong to free staters who have brought on it nothing but shame.

Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by dortie
    The old favorite comes to mind.....

Take it down from the mast Irish traitors its a flag we republicans claim, it should never belong to free staters who have brought on it nothing but shame.

thatcher built your foodlights,
    nananana nananana

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    nananana nananana

So go on home Shamrock Rovers go on home, have you got no fecking home of your own.........
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by dortie
    So go on home Shamrock Rovers go on home, have you got no fecking home of your own.........
    Ye come in stolen cars, ye try to wreck our bars
    go on home homeless b@stards, go on home

I was talking to an old fellow the other day and he told me of a chant that shels fans sang to Drogheda years ago but it didn't last long because some found it distasteful. It goes simething like this:

'Ol-iv-er Crom-well'

They then broke out into a chant of how he wrecked homes and raped women but the bloke couldn't remember.

Anyone know any non-bigoted songs for tonights Linfield match.

I don't think there are any but we could apply some of the regulars just change names etc.
    It would be great if we could find some. Sectarian songs will be sang anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by skitz3
    I don't think there are any but we could apply some of the regulars just change names etc.
    It would be great if we could find some. Sectarian songs will be sang anyway.

Not by Shels.

pe you're right but with fans out watching FA cup final and drinking all day there will be a few drunk and who won't be able to help themselves.

the first word is supposed to be 'hope'.

Tonight the Linfield fans were singing

"we f*cking hate Shamrock rovers,hate Shamrock rovers,we f*cking hate Shamrock rovers"

So we joined in and some of them were actually puzzled.

Quote Originally Posted by D2 Red
    Tonight the Linfield fans were singing

"we f*cking hate Shamrock rovers,hate Shamrock rovers,we f*cking hate Shamrock rovers"

So we joined in and some of them were actually puzzled.
    no one likes us, we dont care

proves we are the biggest name in the game!!

To keely on saturday.
    'We want the money back'
    and
    'Dermot Keelys a homosexual, hes so bent its unbelievable'

What was the lyrics to the Shels version of "Hey Hey We're the Monkeys", changed to "Hey Hey We're the Junkies"?? That was my favourite.

"when I was just a little boy
    I asked my mother what should I be?
    Should I be Shelbourne, Should I be Pats
    Here's what she said to me...

Wash your mouth out son,
    and then get your fathers gun
    and go shoot the Shelbourne scum
    shoot the Shelbourne scum...."

Little eh... over the top? Na...
    Ní neart go cur le chéile...

Keith

You're Just a Junkie,
    A thieving Junkie,
    You're only Happy on Labour Day
    Your Mam's out Stealing
    You Dad's out Dealing
    Please don't take my Hubcaps away!

You are a jackeen,
    A scummy jackeen,
    You're only happy on dole day
    Your Ma's out stealing
    Your Da's out dealing
    Please don't take my Hubcaps away!

Does anyone remember being in Tolka around 1998/99 when these pesky kids were trying to wind us up and one ginger kid got a chorus of "What's it like to be foxy?"

I know it's not eircom League but a lad was telling me that he was at a Brighton game once and the away supporters were singing, "We can see you holding hands." Classic!

30 Posts
    A few of the ones from Mels

Oh Athlone Town
    ... Oh Athlone Town
    Is Wonderful
    ... Is Wonderful
    Oh Athlone Town Is Wonderful
    Its Full Of T!ts, Fanny and Porter