427 Posts
    But, but, but Seán, Seán...

Marinobohs is the victim here

He was celebrated at.

Humanity has been crossed.
    Will somebody please think of poor Tarquin, the only UCD fan in his village, totally traumatized watching “50/100” Bohs fans jumping on the fence while all shouting “steamer” at a linesman

At least next year the poor child will find it much less traumatic in the First Division 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    3 placed team support lose the plot after losing to relegation fodder = supersensitive over reaction to minor wind up by a player that isnt used to winning. What a furore over it all. There have been celebrations in front of opposing fans in league title challanges that have had less reaction. I think Bohs fans were actually starting to believe that they could overhaul Rovers and were crushed by the loss.

Talbot was undoutedly trying to get his opposite number away from the flash point and turned to the ref a couple of times and seemed to be trying to protect the UCD keeper. It was the Bohs player going in with the shoulder that kicked it all off properly - the attempted eye gouge after was pure scumbag and way over the top for a fist pump in front of away fans. Just an example of poor losers losing it when an inexperienced student showed some (understandable) poor winning.
    Will you ever stop with the eye gouging nonsense it's not the Tyrone footballers playing. If a player did do that or tried it, then it would have been all over the papers by now.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wexfordned View Post
    Will you ever stop with the eye gouging nonsense it's not the Tyrone footballers playing. If a player did do that or tried it, then it would have been all over the papers by now.
    Are you actually trying to deny photo and video evidence? Are you serious?

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RathfarnhamHoop View Post
    From the poster who claimed Kearns was just walking off the pitch 😁 seriously.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    From the poster who claimed Kearns was just walking off the pitch 😁 seriously.
    Never claimed that

32 Posts
    I don't know why Bohs fans are arguing over this to be honest. It was a sh*t moment for the club and opposition fans are sticking the boot in, as you'd expect. Just have to grin and bear it.

399 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bohsmug View Post
    I don't know why Bohs fans are arguing over this to be honest. It was a sh*t moment for the club and opposition fans are sticking the boot in, as you'd expect. Just have to grin and bear it.
    Fair play. Lots of clowns following various clubs or waiting to throw rocks at buses outside venues. Denying it gets us nowhere.

Rovers get roundly criticized as a club from top to bottom when things like this happen. Nobody is claiming bohs board were the ones attacking players or that their fanbase as a whole are mogrels.

Ban the morons and move on. I include buckley in that. It was a gouge whether intentional or not and the hair pulling was both childish and thuggish. Who pulls hair? What a clown. That bohs side has some real dirtbirds and cheats in it. Long must be ashamed of them. Good manager wasting his time with a club happy to win nothing bar the derby.

If eye gouging had taken place (and caught on video) the UCD player would have lost the plot and it would have be all over the internet/media the last few days. None of this happened.

I can understand your bitterness towards Bohs. If I supported a team who have been beaten consistently and frankly bottle it in local derbies lsst few years against younger and less experienced teams I'd hate them too.

172 Posts
    Won't someone think of the sockless bearded folk who were told that this was a "yunno-pretty-progressive-man club" who serve ,like a totes amaze avocado toast flavoured IPA called friars donkeys Mickey which is real hoppy and $hit. They weren't expecting the great unwashed troglodytes of the north circular road to get ideas above their station in life and express some un-PC type behaviour.
    What silly foible should these folks foisted their pretend interest on next me wonders?

Just a bit of high jinx guys, no harm done. Good to see a bit of passion every now and again.

399 Posts
    Did you watch the video? He pulls him by the face. Right over the eye. Gouge or not, intentional or not, it was dangerous and stupid. Then he pulls his hair to cap it off. That alone warranted a ban if any thing did. Childish ****e but typical of this young bohs side. Good team but immature when they win or lose.

Why are you taking the side of the idiots here by the way? Seems like your agenda might be clouding your judgement. If it was fans of anyone bar rovers on here arguing against bohs im sure youd be with them. All quiet from those lads though. They know theyd be hypocrites after calling the entire shamrock rovers club, board and fanbase out for the actions of one moron in sligo after kearneys free.

Marinobohs himself condemned the fan and not kearney in that incident. Says it all.

Time to call this what it was, a bunch of clowns overreacting to an unexpected loss. It doesnt mean bohs as a club are a disgrace, just that a handful of their players and fans acted like brats and fools. Imagine getting that worked up in the cauldron the the UCD Bowl. Admit it, move on.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    Won't someone think of the sockless bearded folk who were told that this was a "yunno-pretty-progressive-man club" who serve ,like a totes amaze avocado toast flavoured IPA called friars donkeys Mickey which is real hoppy and $hit. They weren't expecting the great unwashed troglodytes of the north circular road to get ideas above their station in life and express some un-PC type behaviour.
    What silly foible should these folks foisted their pretend interest on next me wonders?
    They like a bit of rough, do the handlebar moustsachioed soya milk frappuchino bearded ones.

427 Posts
    You have to excuse Bucko, he is from Ringsend and NOTHING good ever came out of there 😁

Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    You have to excuse Bucko, he is from Ringsend and NOTHING good ever came out of there 😁
    Small point of order, but Bucko is from Townsend Street, not Ringsend.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Northsider View Post
    Small point of order, but Bucko is from Townsend Street, not Ringsend.
    Correct, former lounge boy in the Wind Jammer

171 Posts
    The game that keeps on giving.
    UCD now awarded a 3-0 win vs Bohs as Mandroiu was suspended for the game for 5 yellow cards but played.
    Bohs fined too just to top it all off.

The guy that does the football manager stuff for Ireland was speculating if this would happen this morning so you have to wonder if the FAI actually noticed or if they just became aware of his tweets and realised what had happened.
    Last edited by RathfarnhamHoop; 18/07/2019 at 3:14 PM.

19. Thanks From:

The guy that does the football manager stuff for Ireland was speculating if this would happen this morning so you have to wonder if the FAI actually noticed or if they just became aware of his tweets and realised what had happened.
    This was my first thought as well.

The FAI are showing a more rigorous approach to their financial affairs already

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Burnsie View Post
    This was my first thought as well.

The FAI are showing a more rigorous approach to their financial affairs already
    I just had a look at the suspensions list the league site published for the games and Mandroiu isn't on it and Bohs didn't play a game between the list being published and the UCD game. Probably not heard the last of this one.

171 Posts
    For all the talk that the FAI come out with about the administration of the league costing them a lot, nevermind the fact whoever they have seems to just be pure bad at their job, they seem to be part time, it almost seems like they come in on a Thursday and maybe a Monday morning if there's a full midweek round and that's it, a simple database and automated email system would have stopped this problem occuring

Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast