Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Matches 12th - 15th July

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RathfarnhamHoop View Post
    There's another picture where a bohs player has their fingers near his eye, scumbag behaviour

Pics are on sportsfile: https://www.sportsfile.com/more-images/775373532/
    roddy collins you're a flanker you're a flanker!

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RathfarnhamHoop View Post
    There's another picture where a bohs player has their fingers near his eye, scumbag behaviour
    Only “scumbag behavior” was that ***** trying to incite the crowd. At least as a sham he will feel at home in the first division next season 😁
    Fair play to UCD, scored with their only shot (decent hit too) and defended well. Bohs no striker policy was painful to watch and we wouldn’t score if we played until midnight.
    Bad result against a poor UCD team, need a big improvement (or signing a striker) before Sunday.
    If anyone has a hat stand available 😁

3,197 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs
    Only “scumbag behavior” was that ***** trying to incite the crowd.
    In fairness, a lot of scumbaggery from Bohs fans after the match. A lot of abuse thrown around at the ref, at players, at officials. Bottles on the pitch. General feeling was of a hundred complete knackers hanging around the steps after the match. God knows what the kids watching thought of it all. I don't condone players winding up fans, but the response was absurdly out of proportion. It's a game, ffs.

Agree with all of your assessment of the game.

229 Posts
    In fairness, a lot of scumbaggery from Bohs fans after the match. A lot of abuse thrown around at the ref, at players, at officials. Bottles on the pitch. General feeling was of a hundred complete knackers hanging around the steps after the match. God knows what the kids watching thought of it all. I don't condone players winding up fans, but the response was absurdly out of proportion. It's a game, ffs.

Disproptionate response alright.In fairness to Talbot he tried to get your keeper away from there
    No excuse for some of the vitriol directed at your manager.Embarassing night for us all around.

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Only “scumbag behavior” was that ***** trying to incite the crowd.
    What about the scumbag that jumped the fence and tried to get at Kearns and had to be restrained by stewards? FFS he looks about 40. That's embarrassing.
    roddy collins you're a flanker you're a flanker!

427 Posts
    Not justifying abuse by some Bohs fans but the ***** ran 50 yards to taunt Bohs fans. In any proper League ref would, at least, yellow card him. Finn tried something similar at Dalymount so maybe a scum thing 😁 nothing to stop him celebrating with the handful of UCD fans there or with team mates as the other players did.
    Anyway, enjoy the win. Great week for UCD.

3,197 Posts
    Not justifying abuse by some Bohs fans but the ***** ran 50 yards to taunt Bohs fans.
    But you are justifying the abuse. You said that the only scumbag behaviour was Kearns' actions. So throwing bottles onto the pitch, hopping a railing to chase a player, shouting out a linesman that he was a "****ing steamer" - none of this is scumbaggery? Didn't realise Collie was getting dogs abuse either. And it's only a couple of weeks since you were fine with fans pitch invading during a match.

105 Posts
    Bohs have had a howler on all fronts here.

Hands up who's shocked that Talbot can dish it out no bother when they win but when the shoe's on the other foot...

3,197 Posts
    No bottle in that UCD team alright.

Maybe why Bohs fans were throwing bottles onto the pitch - just being helpful?

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack B View Post
    Bohs have had a howler on all fronts here.

Hands up who's shocked that Talbot can dish it out no bother when they win but when the shoe's on the other foot...
    Talbot tried to restrain the idiot from fighting with other players you clown. That’s the same Talbot had bottles thrown at him for collecting his gloves in Tallaght.

Oh and who’s surprised s Pats player failed a drugs test ? 😁

105 Posts
    No bottle in that UCD team alright.

Maybe why Bohs fans were throwing bottles onto the pitch - just being helpful?
    Certainly more likely to be that than "scumbag behaviour" anyway.

427 Posts
    But you are justifying the abuse. You said that the only scumbag behaviour was Kearns' actions. So throwing bottles onto the pitch, hopping a railing to chase a player, shouting out a linesman that he was a "****ing steamer" - none of this is scumbaggery? Didn't realise Collie was getting dogs abuse either. And it's only a couple of weeks since you were fine with fans pitch invading during a match.
    Football fans Shouting st a linesman ? Are you serious ? Didn’t see the bottles thrown on the pitch - totally wrong, and knacker Kearns caused all the post match trouble, which you conveniently ignore.

Fans celebrating on pitch wrong scumbag goading fans right ?

Once a closet hoop......

427 Posts
    Certainly more likely to be that than "scumbag behaviour" anyway.
    Failing drugs test = scumbag behavior ?

105 Posts
    Failing drugs test = scumbag behavior ?
    Depends on the circumstances really. Whatever the case I certainly wouldn't let my support for a particular team cloud my judgement on the matter, though I know that's not for everyone.

3,197 Posts
    Football fans Shouting st a linesman ? Are you serious ? Didn’t see the bottles thrown on the pitch - totally wrong, and knacker Kearns caused all the post match trouble, which you conveniently ignore.

Fans celebrating on pitch wrong scumbag goading fans right ?
    I started this by saying I didn't condone Kearns, so knock it off suggesting I said he was "right". "Gob****e" was the verdict on the group WhatsApp for example.

But it's bull**** to say he caused all the trouble - as if the poor Bohs fans were left with no choice but to hop a rail and chase after him.

Yes, homophobic insults is scumbag behaviour. Also banned in every LoI ground to the extent that the PA even announces this before every match.

"Didn't see it" is very convenient. Did you see our club official walking onto the pitch during the game to remove if? Others thrown in the afters.

But I think you're one of those fans who'd defend their club for anything tbh, so...

105 Posts
    Talbot tried to restrain the idiot from fighting with other players you clown. That’s the same Talbot had bottles thrown at him for collecting his gloves in Tallaght.

Oh and who’s surprised s Pats player failed a drugs test ? 😁
    It's ok man, yous are still the second best pub in Phibsborough and that's the real quiz anyway.

427 Posts
    It's ok man, yous are still the second best pub in Phibsborough and that's the real quiz anyway.
    WTF ? Is that some kind of junkie post ? Sorry, please translate to English I don’t speak ****wit 😁

427 Posts
    I started this by saying I didn't condone Kearns, so knock it off suggesting I said he was "right". "Gob****e" was the verdict on the group WhatsApp for example.

But it's bull**** to say he caused all the trouble - as if the poor Bohs fans were left with no choice but to hop a rail and chase after him.

Yes, homophobic insults is scumbag behaviour. Also banned in every LoI ground to the extent that the PA even announces this before every match.

"Didn't see it" is very convenient. Did you see our club official walking onto the pitch during the game to remove if? Others thrown in the afters.

But I think you're one of those fans who'd defend their club for anything tbh, so...
    And I clearly said throwing bottles was wrong so how am I “defending it” ?
    Kearns action triggered the post match nonsense, that’s simply a fact whether you like it or not (don’t know the gob****e trying to jump the fence but hope he is banned from Dalymount). Sorry but abusing a linesman or ref happens EVERY game, are all fans scumbags in your snowflake world ?

Honestly, enjoy your win and the rest of your rare season in the Premier Division.

3,197 Posts
    You defended it by saying that the "Only “scumbag behavior” was that ***** trying to incite the crowd."

I agree Kearns triggered the post-match nonsense, but that's not the same as saying he caused it all. Bohs fans also caused issues by throwing bottles and by hopping over barriers to chase players.

Yes, linesmen get abuse regularly (not that that justifies it btw), but being annoyed by yet another offside isn't quite the same thing as battering on a cage fence and shouting homophobic insults at him as he walked off the pitch. But I don't know; maybe you're ok with that.

Funny, seeing what - 50, 100? - Bohs fans standing beating at the fence hurling abuse at people reminded me of a group of caged gorillas. Maybe that's appropriate in a way. (Though I suppose harsh on the quieter, more sensible posts like DalymountRower's above)

445 Posts
    I don't condone players winding up fans
    F*ck that, as fans we abuse players all season, I've no issue whatsoever with them giving it back, all part of the fun.

Trying to attack a player for messing around is moronic behaviour.

At least Marinobohs has taken the defeat well anyway...
    Here on a technicality.

21. Thanks From:

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast