Page 346 of 590 FirstFirst ... 246296336344345346347348356396446 ... LastLast
Results 6,901 to 6,920 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Wasn't at that game today but for me the referee in question is well past it and games like that are to big for him now.

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Corinthians 1 Rockmount 3 aet. Not a great game by any stretch of anyones imagination. Corinthians 1 up after 30. They were down to 10 on the stroke of half time. Mount made it 1 apiece with 15 to go. Et saw a furthur 2 goals for Mount. A second red for Corinthians and a red for Mount. If you are looking for a turning point in the game....it was the non giving of a blatant penalty to Corinthians not long after Mount had equalised. It probably resulted in the dismissal of the Corinthians manager. Terrible decision.
    things are starting to take a turn for Corinthians i fear .Beaten well by Avondale last week and a loss to rockmount this weekend .I just hope they don't implode and let Avondale have a easy walk to the title like they did last year .

who was sent off for corinthians ,were all 3 straight reds

Pop Keller Cup Draw
    Posted: 2013-02-15 10:51:33

1st Round: 5 Games / 11 Byes

1. Carrigaline Utd v Ballincollig
    2. Crosshaven v Castleview
    3. Kinsale v Leeds
    4. Ringmahon Rgs v Youghal Utd
    5. Cobh Wanderers v Leeside

2nd Round:

1. Kinsale / Leeds v Mallow Utd
    2. Bandon v Crosshaven / Castleview
    3. Carrigaline Utd / Bcollig v Passage
    4. Tramore Ath v Rmahon Rgs / Youghal Utd
    5. Cobh Wanderers / Leeside v Wilton Utd
    6. Glashen v CIT
    7. Blarney Utd v Ballinhassig
    8. Casement Celtic v Crofton Celtic

Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Tom Tully helping out rockmount again,he should never ref a a game again after failing to award that penalty kick
    cant beat 3 card tommy lol .

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Tom Tully helping out rockmount again,he should never ref a a game again after failing to award that penalty kick
    Helping out Rockmount again???? alright it was a stonewall penalty but up to then he didnt give them a thing. It was 5 yellows to 1 when he sent off young Moreland.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the hawk View Post
    things are starting to take a turn for Corinthians i fear .Beaten well by Avondale last week and a loss to rockmount this weekend .I just hope they don't implode and let Avondale have a easy walk to the title like they did last year .

who was sent off for corinthians ,were all 3 straight reds
    First one for Corinthians was a second yellow, first one was harsh. 2 in et were straight reds. I am open to correction on that. Moreland and Colin O Shea for Corinthians, Monty for the Mount. A lot of yellows today were uncalled for. Ken Hoeys in first half was a joke. Ref gave a goal kick when he adjudged the defender to have won the ball.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    cant beat 3 card tommy lol .
    As Paul Daniels used say "NOT ALOT OF PEOPLE KNOW THAT".

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by peterpan View Post
    Wasn't at that game today but for me the referee in question is well past it and games like that are to big for him now.
    Correct..

144 Posts
    Ken Hoeys in first half was a joke. Ref gave a goal kick when he adjudged the defender to have won the ball.
    He told the ref to F-off and then called him an F-ing eejit. Well worth a yellow in my book. (At least)
    Ref was poor though , my 5 year old asked if he had a football inside his jersey.
    He could have done with a few linesmen.
    Left early so didn't see the penalty decision.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    He told the ref to F-off and then called him an F-ing eejit. Well worth a yellow in my book. (At least)
    Ref was poor though , my 5 year old asked if he had a football inside his jersey.
    He could have done with a few linesmen.
    Left early so didn't see the penalty decision.
    Frustration Razor !!!! Everyone in the ground could see that it was a foul on Ken, I was just wondering if it was inside or outside the "no foul area". As for his jersey, lavender/pink pretty sums up his performance. When are we going to get a re run of refs with a personality. God be with Derry Barrett and his ilk.

The trouble now is that the powers that be don't allow them to have a personality, it's all about sticking to the rules, there are still a couple of them that you can have abit of banter with but there a dying breed.

144 Posts
    Frustration Razor !!!! Everyone in the ground could see that it was a foul on Ken, I was just wondering if it was inside or outside the "no foul area".
    I know that but from a player of his experience it isn't acceptable. Can't remember where it took place, Hoey spent a lot of time on the ground in the first half

One thing I noticed was the yellows flowed in the first half but dried up after the break, he obviously found them again for extra time.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Are there any seniors games on in the morning that haven't fallen foul too the weather yet?

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    Are there any seniors games on in the morning that haven't fallen foul too the weather yet?

Fermoy vs UCC in the Donie Forde semi final is on for sure.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    First one for Corinthians was a second yellow, first one was harsh. 2 in et were straight reds. I am open to correction on that. Moreland and Colin O Shea for Corinthians, Monty for the Mount. A lot of yellows today were uncalled for. Ken Hoeys in first half was a joke. Ref gave a goal kick when he adjudged the defender to have won the ball.

That could mean a long ban for O Shea, sure he was the lad sent off vs us in the last game before Xmas. Or does it matter if it's a second or third red of the season (except financially of course, goes without saying!!)
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Fermoy vs UCC in the Donie Forde semi final is on for sure.
    Best of luck against what is a very strong UCC team.have seen them a few this year and JC has them playing very well...

Any games around the city still on?

Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    Best of luck against what is a very strong UCC team.have seen them a few this year and JC has them playing very well...

Any games around the city still on?
    Think Everton / bandon still on in MSC up in airport. Fair play to rockmount, on a great run since before Christmas. Was cambridge playin for cors.....

MSL site says its off...good lot of games off...Sunday mornings with no game of ball aren't the same!

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old-head View Post
    Think Everton / bandon still on in MSC up in airport. Fair play to rockmount, on a great run since before Christmas. Was cambridge playin for cors.....
    He was fairly quiet....

43 Posts
    Fermoy 1-2 Ucc Donie Forde semi.

Heartbreak at Carrig park this morning as a goal from a corner with 2 mins left sent Ucc to the final.

They led after 10 with a well worked goal and finish at the back post. We responded brilliantly and took the game to them despite playing into a strong breeze. Levelled it up on 43 mins from a corner. Second half was an epic battle with both teams keeping to their football principles as best they could. Gutted to lose it, proud of the attitude and heart of the lads.

Ucc travel up north for the Collingwood next week and all at fermoy afc wish them well on their travels.

Must admit the three officials were spot on today. They get grief most of the time but deserve credit when it's due also.