Page 326 of 590 FirstFirst ... 226276316324325326327328336376426 ... LastLast
Results 6,501 to 6,520 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Well done last weekend to Crofton Celtic on their draw away to Wilton. I watched the game myself having no game ourselves and I have to give credit were it is due. They never stopped for the whole 90 minutes and despite the difficult conditions and the unfortunate event early in the second half they played on and managed to get a well earned share of the spoils. Well done

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Cheers Freddie, still a learning curve for us and we're deffo competitive which is all we can ask first time up v this level of opponent.

Any news on Hall v UCC lads?
    All you can do Clifford is stay honest to yourselves and stay competitive. Id say not too many clubs looking forward to the trip to Fermoy. I was very impressed when we visited and what Ive seen and heard since. Its always great to read your posts. They are always honest and full of enthusiasm for the situation you find yourself in win or lose. Midleton on their day can be a handful for sure we were on the receiving end of a 6-0 lashing away to them and then caught them on an off day the following week at home. Lots of football to be played between now and next April. Ive picked out my teams who I think will go down and you'll be glad to know Clifford your not one of them. Best of Luck

Everton looks doomed so early in the season. Can't see them getting a result away to Fermoy. Doesn't help when the Rockmount team is made up of mercenaries from Togher who should be playing for Everton.

CIT and Leeds flying in the 1st Div. Wouldn't rule Bandon out but with only 2 going up you'd have to go for the CIT and Leeds.

from what i heard it was a superb result for crofton. looks like Wilton don't have the bottle for it which the same can't be said for Glasheen and Mallow (my tips to go up) who both had good away wins.

Really enjoying the season, their has been some great games so far this year. I think its going to be very tight throughout. I hear that marys gave a good account of them selves against rockmount and i dont think it'll be long before they get themselves out of their current situation. midleton, fermoy and corinthians are off to a great start and come sunday afternoon midleton could be on top off the league, only for a week i know but it could happen. Douglas seem to be struggling for consistency at the moment and could find themselves being dragged into a relegation fight if they dont start picking up 3 points instead of their recent 1...Then there is UCC, who knows how their season will go, do they have any interset in this league or are they using it as preparation for the colin wood cup?..Avondale still the team to beat!! ISN'T IT A GREAT LEAGUE TO BE INVOLVED WITH!! BRING IT ON..

43 Posts
    Douglas hall up against UCC again this weekend? Unusual to say the least.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by corkgaffer View Post
    All you can do Clifford is stay honest to yourselves and stay competitive. Id say not too many clubs looking forward to the trip to Fermoy. I was very impressed when we visited and what Ive seen and heard since. Its always great to read your posts. They are always honest and full of enthusiasm for the situation you find yourself in win or lose. Midleton on their day can be a handful for sure we were on the receiving end of a 6-0 lashing away to them and then caught them on an off day the following week at home. Lots of football to be played between now and next April. Ive picked out my teams who I think will go down and you'll be glad to know Clifford your not one of them. Best of Luck
    Cheers again CG, we are certainly enjoying the experience and giving it 110% each week is all we can look for. It's a fantastic honour to be involved in such a prestigious league and I wish you guys well in hopefully joining us in a few seasons assuming we can hold on til ye join us.

Long and no doubt entertaining roads ahead of us and a lot of other clubs. Keeping the heads up when one or two results to against is the key to it all.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Blarney United FC Full size all weather pitch is available to rent, if interested please contact Eoghan on 087-6408756

42 Posts
    Rockmount v Avondale called off

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Avondale Park on Sunday.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Any chance Rockmount had of winning are now surely gone with the loss of home advantage

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El Patron View Post
    Any chance Rockmount had of winning are now surely gone with the loss of home advantage
    Rule Number 1 of MSL football, never write off Rockmount.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Midleton 3-st Mary's 3
    a drraw in the end was probably a fair result in the end in a game where both Teams finished with ten men. St Mary's started very brightly and played some very good football in the first half ,if you we're a neutral you would have thought midleton were bottom of the table and not Mary's .
    Mary's had a number of opportunities in the first 20 minutes and really should have taken advantage off their superior football. Midleton had a man sent off after 30 minutes and he deserved to be sent off despite the protest from the locals. Mary's made them pay and went one up from a set piece and really deserved to be ahead at half time.

The second half started with Mary's playing better and went two up from a awful mistake from the midleton goalkeeper palming the ball into the net from a cross that was easier to punch clear. 2 nil and u think game over and this is where the game changed midleton started to play football with the intro of dave stack making a huge difference his deliveries were top class and caused Mary's all sorts of problems from free kicks and corners. From one of the corners midleton got one back and it was game on . St Mary's seem to go into their shell and look dead on their feet and midleton deserved to equaliser,again from great play from dave stack delivering a dangerous cross and caused a own goal from a mary's defender. Midleton kept going and great play from Alan o'flynn rounding the goalkeeper and the defender on the line preventing the goal being scored with his arm straight red and a penalty which Flynn dispatched .

Give credit to st Mary's they could have felt sorry for themselves loosing a two goal lead but the struck back to equalise another cross into the box causing trouble and the midfield scored through a crowded goalmouth. The last ten minutes was wide open but not to many chances to win it for either team.

Midleton will probably be disappointed to loose the lead but in fairness st Mary's did not deserve to loose. Still only a point for them when they need to start picking up three to get off the bottom. Midleton are killing themselves for the last two week to play the majority of the 90 minutes with only 10 men but show real battling qualities to come back.

Overall a entertaining match on a cold night in knock griffin fair play to both teams.

43 Posts
    Sounds mental game Freddie. Showing yet again that from top to bottom this league is incredibly tough.

Everton at home Sunday for us is another mouth watering clash this early in the season.

football bloody football !!!!! midleton 3 st. marys 3 .....thats why we love football

@freddie it was nil all at half time

25 Posts
    Ringmahon 2-1 CIT

21 Posts
    great win for ringmahon today. bout time we got a bit of luck
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Quote Originally Posted by fifa View Post
    Ringmahon 2-1 CIT
    A deserved 3 points in the end had 5 good chances.down to ten ringmahon were...and one down.tipical ringmahon to grind an important win..cit down to ten with 2 mins to go

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Off again

61 Posts
    A lot of surface water on pitch in fairness. Possibility it could be played on Tuesday in Whitechurch.