Wind your neck in a bit toto. You bang 6 past a poor grattan side and all of a sudden your jamie redknapp. Like hawkeye said young team with a lot to learn. Not just the team but the Club in general who are making huge strides in stepping up to the demands of senior football following loss of a number of very good players. Juniors doing very well in the MSL junior league also. Average age of team playing Passage was 23. When you look around and see how well established clubs like Ringmahon have brought young lads though the system and done well we are trying to emulate this. Everyone at the club enjoying the challange and whilst results havent followed the impressive start against Midleton its a long season ahead. Hoping all the AUL sides can continue to do well in MSL.
Last edited by razor; 04/10/2012 at 1:06 PM.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
Do City have a reserves side anymore? I am abroad so I am out of touch. From the League of Ireland's teams point of view it is vital to have a second string particularly to blood youngsters like Graham McCarthy and get injured first teamers back up to match fitness. The problem, in my time, was that the LOI resrves sides totally messed up the MSL. 1 week you could be playing (and losing) against an almost full strength LOI team, the next week they could be putting out a weakened team (or as happened a few occasions in my time) giving a walkover to your rivals for the MSL.
There's an U19 side that won the double in the National League last season and because a few of the better U19s were now overage there was talk that we might enter a reserve side in the MSL but it never materialised.
A few of these are starting to break into the first team though, most notably Stephen Kenny and Garry Buckley.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
Is this a Leeside forum or MSL forumFrom playing against leeside for years on end (and by god did i hate going to play there cause we never got anything out of there) they are a great club and have a trophy cabinet that the majority of cork clubs would love to have their hands on. Anyway thats that, took in Midleton v Cork City last friday night, good game but it looked like City where just going through the motions, if they upped the gears it could of been a higher scoreline, midleton where on their knees at half time. Midleton have had a good start in fairness but i think they will struggle come the serious end of the season. After all the talk of Crosshaven, leeside i am going to take this game in on saturday so hope it is a good game of ball.
correct there razor i was at the Man u Game he looked good and sharp given time , thats why i think tommy didnt give him a fair crack
Any score from the college v Ucc game?
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Cor 2 1 Ucc,
College flying. Thats 9/9 now for them isn't it. Fair play to them. Good side.
Avondale in cup for us tomorrow, 4 Dale played in Irish game tonight - hope they are wrecked for the morn!!
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Marys 2 mount 1
Fermoy 1-3 Avondale.
Munster senior cup 1st round. Dale led 5 before half time with a header from a corner. A goal each within a few mins of the restart. As much as Fermoy battled the Avondale lads matched up and scored one more 10 from the end. A string of Mick Devine saves made the scoreline respectable.
everton 0 midleton 1
Lge Everton 0-1 Midleton
Not much in it, winner came from a spotter in the last few mins, the old chesnut of when is a player coming back from an offside position interferring with play. M'ton had a player a couple of yards off through the middle, winger ran onto a through ball and Everton half stopped expecting a flag, winger was taken down when about to shoot, was a pen and finished well. Everton earlier had a great chence to go one up but CF fluffed the chance with keeper to beat.
Margins are very thin in the premier lge but M'ton get the three points & Everton need to pick up some points soon.
Everton 0 Midleton 1 ... Great result in a very tight game , very hard place to get a win so.delighted with the 3 points 1/ 4 final next sat v Corinthians
Another good win Striker09, great start to the league for ye!
nice little double header in east cork sat leeside v kinsale at 2 followed by midleton and corinthians in keane cup 1/4 in midleton that evening.
Lads does anyone know what colour gear glenvale wear in aul
67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫
Home - Light blue/navy/navy
Away - Red/blue/navy
AUL Handbook at: https://docs.google.com/document/pre...LG8G6k3vG9tCrY
A typical northside derby, loads of passion on show both on the pitch and on the line. Rockmount enjoyed most of the possession, a bit too much abuse from both managers towards the ref, sets a bad example for the kids on the line looking in. David Welsh showed why he has been one of the best players in the league for so long. In my opinion he was the difference between the two sides, and coughlan took his goal very well...Alan Martin wont be too happy about loosing to their fierce rivals. Enjoyed the game.