Thread: Munster Senior League

Quote Originally Posted by sharpshooter View Post
    Carrigaline 0-2 bandon.
    No sign of footiefanatic after that result but i suppose whats new,he only reports on positive results.

Rockmount 2-0 Everton

Have it from a good source that Wilton, Kinsale, Leeside and a Cork City reserve team are going into MSL 2nd Division so it will be one hell of a Division to get promoted from next season. The cork City team is probably to keep their Under 19 team from this season together how can the league think its fair to allow them back into the league its a joke

21 Posts
    Was that good source the evening echo
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Or was that the source you seen was my post last week before it hit the echo
    the sub

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mighty almighty View Post
    Oh no blarney,midletons faith back in there own hands.Good to see a professional performance by rockmount tonight,I hope Avondale will be the same after there intermediate cup final,don't doubt it for a minute,because a team of winners should be the same in every league game,plus isn't it a game where they will be presented with a league trophy,surely they will want to perform well on the night.
    Sorry for the slow reply, up the walls with club function in last few weeks. Blarney were well beaten on Wednesday night. Deplorable behaviour by Jon Coker. Deserved to go and his reaction when leaving the pitch could have led to a more serious problem.Whats the story with kicking the corner flag out of the ground. ???? Also their ex managers behaviour to the officials was actually embarrassing. Im sure players will accept they were well beaten on the night regardless of sending off.
    Last edited by Glenbuck; 13/05/2012 at 5:42 PM. Reason: mis spelling

Poor result on saturday, need clifford and fermoy to do us a big favour to keep next saturday interesting! Outfought and outbattled by Bandon. Very poor game of football, pitch in poor condition and we just played into their hands. Few chances for carrig,a goal disallowed which was 50/50 and a penalty shout which could have been given, but can't really complain about the result!
    Congrats to Avondale on a fantastic achievement, league and intermediate cup double. Best team in the country for me!
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Sorry for the slow reply, up the walls with club function in last few weeks. Blarney were well beaten on Wednesday night. Deplorable behaviour by Jon Coker. Deserved to go and his reaction when leaving the pitch could have led to a more serious problem.Whats the story with kicking the corner flag out of the ground. ???? Also their ex managers behaviour to the officials was actually embarrassing. Im sure players will accept they were well beaten on the night regardless of sending off.
    People in glass houses springs to mind with your comment about ex managers and officials

Up in Dublin working so went out to Tallaght for a look. Very tight game but you couldn't have dreamt of a better finish. Congrats to Dale on a great double.

Glenbuck elaborate there. What did Coker do? And the ex manager? Was that the red headed fella or the guy who was there last year?
    Last edited by Carpet; 14/05/2012 at 12:16 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by the sub View Post
    Or was that the source you seen was my post last week before it hit the echo
    sorry guys haven't been on in a while so not up to speed didn't go back far enough to catch up, just wanted to comment really on the unfairness of the league to let Cork City to use them to keep their un19 team together

Should Avondale be looking to move into the LOI? Personally i think they are good enough, obviously they would need investment in their club structure but it looks as though they have hit a glass ceiling! Thoughts?
    Last edited by Dixie's Cousin; 14/05/2012 at 12:14 PM.

21 Posts
    They could not afford to pay the LOI related bills.
    Best move would be for those players who feel that they are good enough for LOI, to move from Avondale (and other MSL clubs) to Cork City.

Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Should Avondale be looking to move into the LOI? Personally i think they are good enough, obviously they would need investment in their club structure but it looks as though they have hit a glass ceiling! Thoughts?
    They would hold there own with the bottom half of the first division initially for the first season then they would need to invest heavily just to keep afloat but there is no core support for them and i don't think the sponsors would fit the bill but I do think there should be another Cork side in the League of Ireland

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Carpet View Post
    Up in Dublin working so went out to Tallaght for a look. Very tight game but you couldn't have dreamt of a better finish. Congrats to Dale on a great double.

Glenbuck elaborate there. What did Coker do? And the ex manager? Was that the red headed fella or the guy who was there last year?
    Jon Coker flagged by linesman for kicking Mount player. Ref sent him off and when he was leaving the pitch he kicked the corner flag. Could have hurt someone badly. The ex manager is Mr Hogan.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    he kicked the corner flag. Could have hurt someone badly.
    With the corner flag?
    Like a javelin?, more likely to have hurt himself.

How did ye get on with Roy?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Big night tomorrow night.

Very interesting to see if Avondale and Everton will compete with Blarney and Midleton.

I have no doubt whatsoever both teams will do so but Midleton look favourites to stay up now.

Bandon can also secure promotion with a win over Fermoy tonight. Great end to the season again.

Fair play to Avondale. Best team in Ireland at this level and hard to see anybody stopping them next season.

Word has it John Ryan going to Mayfield ? Chiefscout here anything ?

Quote Originally Posted by striker9 View Post
    will you be joining him up there?
    Last edited by villaman10; 15/05/2012 at 5:36 PM.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by striker9 View Post
    Didn't hear that but heard patsy freynes name mentioned.but if tadhg wants to stay the job is his

are ye just picking these names out of a hat or what,as i said before tadgh is going nowhere