I mean Mcarthys transfer from the Hall to Dale , sorry .. long day

Quote Originally Posted by justasupporter View Post
    I mean Mcarthys transfer from the Hall to Dale , sorry .. long day
    If this is true then what a bunch of hypocrites, the hall crying like babies over MacCarthy moving on and then doing the exact same thing to Ringmahon.
    Ringmahon have a great record of bringing young lads through and losing one guy won't cause the club to fold. I'm sure they won't object and will just give the next kid a chance. That's what a club is about.
    Unfortunately there is not a rule to stop players moving (unlike GAA), if you put yourself forward to run a team then it's one of things you have to deal with!!

Quote Originally Posted by justasupporter View Post
    seems a bit hypocritical of the Hall management when it came to Mcarthy's transfer to the hall being stopped though doesnt it ? stop a player from leaving but poach another clubs player
    very hypocritical when you think kelvin flanagan has nearly rang every player in the league to sign for them
    i think most of us on here who still play has got a phone call over the last 2 months

21 Posts
    no he works away grand so it wasnt job.jesus i must dust off the boots if they can get me job . its very disapointing all right.usually club captains lead by example but thats thrown out the window.if he coulndt give us commitment i doubt he will for douglas hall. the transfer because we wnt no one down there with an attitude like that.yes our youth system is very good but cork city are mad poaching.took 4 from last years team who are youths now. also kelvin doesnt have my number so i must pass it on
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

I tink its abou time sumtin like this happened douglas hall, losin there players. They dont treat there players right!!!

Flanagan told Cotter he shouldn't have let Graham McCarthy train with the Dale but the last few weeks he has had players from 4 different Msl clubs training with the hall - passage,ringmahon,mayfield and Corinthians,maybe even more than that. If he is doing this then the club can't be upset over McCarthy leaving,there senior manager is the one they need to look at-not the player.

lads it looks to me as the sign of desperation of the four players allegedly signed not one of them would have got into the teams of the last five years = the commitee has a lot to answer here for either giving kelvin the job first day or keeping him on at the moment as the question has to be asked as to why all the players have left. this is a team in serious decline

tink-abou-sumtin-losin-there(their)
    a great addition to foot.ie.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Carpet View Post
    tink-abou-sumtin-losin-there(their)
    a great addition to foot.ie.
    Nothing an infraction for use of text speak won't sort out.
    It's a learning process.
    I mean, who reads the rules?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Pa O'Brien ringmahon junior player also approached by doughlas hall and mayfield but as far as i know
    wants to stay at ringmahon this season

Quote Originally Posted by overthehill View Post
    Alrite lads,Anyone looking for a game wed/thurs 28th/29th ? Killumney utd will travel to play ye pm or evening. Contact Derek 087 9475627 if interested. Cheers.
    i think our seniors played ye tonight,any score for me as i didn't get up to watch it

21 Posts
    yer seniors played ringmahon last night 3 all good game to blow off a bit of xmas steam!!!!
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Anybody got the fixtures for next week ?

144 Posts
    UCC 1-1 Avondale this morning
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

well lads, anymore transfers?? been very quite here the last couple of weeks!!

Ken Murphy back at Avondale and Graham McCarthy now registered despite Flanagans best efforts to scupper it.

43 Posts
    Off to Ringmahon on Sat arvo to do battle with the lads again. Looking forward to it as always. Been so long without a game now every team should be chomping at the bit.

Best of luck to one and all this weekend. How ye fixed Ring4ever? Any injuries I should know about???? Eh???
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

42 Posts
    Mcbride from mayfield joining leeside

Douglas Hall v Blarney now sunday morning, looking forward to it. Blarney have a great record down in Douglas and are very rarely beaten there, douglas do well out in Blarney too for some reason.
    Are Douglas after losing a lot of their star men recently ?

They played earlier in the season and Blarney got a late goal to get a share of the points.Douglas have lost Kevin Mull and Deccie is still taking a break.Not sure if Graham Mc has left or not.Not too sure if they have signed anyone.It wouldn't be for the lack of trying anyway.
    Blarney could be without a few up there.By all accounts they have suspensions and alot of injuries.