Thread: Munster Senior League

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Why is that ? Remind me.
    There was a late challenge in the middle of the park, then as the ref blew for a free he told him to F off and then the sneaky elbow on Tynan, all this when he was on a yellow.
    The ref chose to speak with him rather than send him off, which is fair enough but there were no second chances in the second half.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Castleview 4-3 Ballincollig. Good game, we played very well except for some sloppy goals given away. 1-1 at h/t. Went 3-1 up then 4-2. They scored with a few mins left but we had lots of chances to finish the game.

Quote Originally Posted by The 'View View Post
    Castleview 4-3 Ballincollig. Good game, we played very well except for some sloppy goals given away. 1-1 at h/t. Went 3-1 up then 4-2. They scored with a few mins left but we had lots of chances to finish the game.

I heard chiefscout got a hatrick ha ha

a joy too watch is that chief scout fella ran the show again tonight

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Why is that ? Remind me.
    Glenbuck the way you defend your club so much is beyond a joke. Monty was a joke up in everton park as was he against the dale. You harp on about the dale players being sent off up in rockmount park. They were both harsh sendings off and they were genuine challenges for the ball.. Monty threw in brutal tackles and got away scott free again. Everyone in cork knows the msl dont come down hard enough on mount.. You cannot condone spitting at a fella.. Only cowards do that and thats exactly what monty is. there are times that can justify backing up your club but not now

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    I heard chiefscout got a hatrick ha ha
    Didn't score but thought I did ok when I came on

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pundit View Post
    Glenbuck the way you defend your club so much is beyond a joke. Monty was a joke up in everton park as was he against the dale. You harp on about the dale players being sent off up in rockmount park. They were both harsh sendings off and they were genuine challenges for the ball.. Monty threw in brutal tackles and
    got away scott free again. Everyone in cork knows the msl dont come down hard enough on mount.. You cannot condone spitting at a fella.. Only cowards do that and thats exactly what monty is. there are times that can justify backing up your club but not now
    here here

Good win, first game of the season is always tricky. Ballincollig look like they'll hold there own this season.

So ChiefScout, you are either Danny Buckley, Brian Healy or Darren O Regan!!! Which one?

Still only the first game of the League season and you could see some players were a bit rusty. But a win is a win. To be fair to Ballincollig they had a few handy players but their keeper looked a bit dodgy!

Was at the game saw wat happened he never spat at the everton man they had an argument during the game and then he confronted monty afterwards and threw a headbutt when he knew he was in the wrong he accused monty of spitting at him....

Quote Originally Posted by Legohead View Post
    Was at the game saw wat happened he never spat at the everton man they had an argument during the game and then he confronted monty afterwards and threw a headbutt when he knew he was in the wrong he accused monty of spitting at him....
    No doubt you are involved with the green and yellow from whitechurch!

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    No doubt you are involved with the green and yellow from whitechurch!
    I'd say most likely reffed the match coro,hence the lack of a suspension....I think that was actually his referee report

Time to come clean Chiefscout!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    So ChiefScout, you are either Danny Buckley, Brian Healy or Darren O Regan!!! Which one?
    Fair play Dixie you are spot on there and I reckon the silence speaks volumes.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BillysBoots1 View Post
    Fair play Dixie you are spot on there and I reckon the silence speaks volumes.
    How can silence speak?.trixie and billysballs,ye are talking nonsense

Chiefscout, how am i speaking nonsense? You said "Didn't score but thought I did ok when I came on". Well i was at the match last night and I personally know all 3 players that came on. So which one are you? and which player went off injured in the first half? COME ON WILL YA. You are using Castleview as a front, think it's time for you to come clean. No need to say your name it's just time to stop pulling the leg.

Interesting game down in midleton tomorrow night lads both sides chasing their first points of the season big game for both,avondale will feel they must take all the points

Quote Originally Posted by Pundit View Post
    Glenbuck the way you defend your club so much is beyond a joke. Monty was a joke up in everton park as was he against the dale. You harp on about the dale players being sent off up in rockmount park. They were both harsh sendings off and they were genuine challenges for the ball.. Monty threw in brutal tackles and got away scott free again. Everyone in cork knows the msl dont come down hard enough on mount.. You cannot condone spitting at a fella.. Only cowards do that and thats exactly what monty is. there are times that can justify backing up your club but not now
    1. I don't blame Glenbuck for defending his club
    2. I don't think Glenbuck was harping on about the dale players
    3. Yes, cowards spit and should be dealt with harshly
    4. Don't you just love the MSL, 1 week into action and so much controversy!

Quote Originally Posted by Sparky View Post
    1. I don't blame Glenbuck for defending his club
    2. I don't think Glenbuck was harping on about the dale players
    3. Yes, cowards spit and should be dealt with harshly
    4. Don't you just love the MSL, 1 week into action and so much controversy!
    Spitting at someone is the lowest of the low,i dont know what went on out there last week but what would everyone reccomend the lenght of the ban if found guilty?