Results 3,841 to 3,860 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Malcolm stokes and Andy moylod taking over at passage united...

Chiefscout ............... It's Alan Martin and Andy Mylod.

p.s. only slagging so dont come back with angry comments!!!!!

note: Alan Martin was a fine player and I think he will be successful.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sparky View Post
    Chiefscout ............... It's Alan Martin and Andy Mylod.

p.s. only slagging so dont come back with angry comments!!!!!

note: Alan Martin was a fine player and I think he will be successful.
    Oh I apologize sparty ;-)...I don't know who these old fellas are,I just getting 2nd hand info and passing it on

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by collcorforever View Post
    He played with Corinthians for 6 months while Pat maher and Len Downey were in Charge!! Nice guy really committed but would not fancy him as my manager!
    Would that not be his brother Damian.

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Would that not be his brother Damian.
    no it was alan

Dommy did do a short stint out castletreasure one time !! Lads Alan was a great footballer who took a break for a few years and returned as part of the Backroom staff at the mount. I know this year he became the asst manager after a year as a coach. Iv no doubt he will be a success. Him and Derek Clarke are well schooled.

On buttsy leaving from the players own mouth he is staying 100%. k

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post
    Dommy did do a short stint out castletreasure one time !! Lads Alan was a great footballer who took a break for a few years and returned as part of the Backroom staff at the mount. I know this year he became the asst manager after a year as a coach. Iv no doubt he will be a success. Him and Derek Clarke are well schooled.

On buttsy leaving from the players own mouth he is stayingI'm 100%. k
    I'm pretty sure that they will b up there challenging again with all the players gathered up from other clubs that they take...no loyalty in football

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Wash out your mouth. Ha ha. Alan never played with College Cors. He went Lge Of Ireland with Ramblers for a few months.
    My sincerest apoligies to all. Research has certainly shown that Alan did play in College Corinthians. Just after his stint with Ramblers.

43 Posts
    Fair play to cotter for turning around Avondale.now there is a man and manager that players respect and will want to play for.no intimidation tactics from him or his staff during matches.
    Evening John. Must be yerself if ya think Cotts doesn't or didn't rely on intimidation. Take a bow if you believe that kid. One of the easiest players to wind up on a pitch. Cracking player an all as he was.

I don't think himself or marky Sul or many others are born and bred Dale either so direct some of the snide remarks about Mount to them as well some time.

Welcome to the forum!
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Evening John. Must be yerself if ya think Cotts doesn't or didn't rely on intimidation. Take a bow if you believe that kid. One of the easiest players to wind up on a pitch. Cracking player an all as he was.

I don't think himself or marky Sul or many others are born and bred Dale either so direct some of the snide remarks about Mount to them as well some time.

Welcome to the forum!
    i know what you mean about cotts being easy to wind up on the pitch ,but i think what chiefscout ment was he doesn't screaming at refs and being heard 5 miles away like some other managers do

i played against john many times down the years and he was one tough opponent but he knew well how to leave a late leg or how to wind you up when the ref wouldnt be looking. all part of the game and as was said you could usually get under his skin as well.

as for management i only saw him close hand this season at the douglas hall game a few weeks back and he had plenty to say from the side about decisions. no ore than most but he certainly wasnt wearing a halo either.
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

Malcolm stokes taking over passage
    100% not true, the man himself asked me to clarify the matter, Malcom will be taking the reins with Coachford in the AUL Premier for his second season, also not true that Andy Mylod getting involved with Passage.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maninthemiddle View Post
    i played against john many times down the years and he was one tough opponent but he knew well how to leave a late leg or how to wind you up when the ref wouldnt be looking. all part of the game and as was said you could usually get under his skin as well.

as for management i only saw him close hand this seasoShn at the douglas hall game a few weeks back and he had plenty to say from the side about decisions. no ore than most but he certainly wasnt wearing a halo shoeither.
    shock horror.a ref taking rockmounts side :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Inswinger View Post
    100% not true, the man himself asked me to clarify the matter, Malcom will be taking the reins with Coachford in the AUL Premier for his second season, also not true that Andy Mylod getting involved with Passage.
    looks like chief scout has been telling porkies

42 Posts
    Hawk,I'm only passing on info I'm receiving from people in the know.either u and inswinger are chairman of the 2 named above clubs and have an agreement for the 2 managers to stay on or ye r just guessing..until proven wrong when the leagues kick off,I'll stand by my statement

well there not really in the know when inswinger has been tod by malcolm that he is not and i spoke to a passage committee member not even 2 hours ago and 2 people have applied for the job and they both local men involved in the club

found out earlier from a guy that use to play gaa with gaz (from rockmount) is living down midleton way,so if he did sign for midleton it's probably to play local,instead of travelling up and down to whitechurch a few times a week

i also heard today that douglas hall have signed one of our best players,i can't say who just yet cos i've been told he has told the our manager yet,so as soon as the manager is told ii'll post who he is.i also heard today that butsy has signed for douglas hall and it was a douglas hall player who told me,i find it hard to believe,but it came from a douglas hall player

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mayfield utd View Post
    i also heard today that douglas hall have signed one of our best players,i can't say who just yet cos i've been told he has told the our manager yet,so as soon as the manager is told ii'll post who he is.i also heard today that butsy has signed for douglas hall and it was a douglas hall player who told me,i find it hard to believe,but it came from a douglas hall player
    Must b the keeper that's on the move because he b the only mayfield player that wud get in the hall team

42 Posts
    Cork city sniffing around chubbs from midleton and buttsy headn to either Douglas hall or marys

so at the moment rockmount are losing butts,byrne,o'leary ,clifford and o'connel that has been mentioned here, mayfield keeper moving, chubbs from midleton, cambridge from marys?? this is better than sky sports!! all we need now is some clever marketing from the echo for transfer deadline day!!