Dommy did do a short stint out castletreasure one time !! Lads Alan was a great footballer who took a break for a few years and returned as part of the Backroom staff at the mount. I know this year he became the asst manager after a year as a coach. Iv no doubt he will be a success. Him and Derek Clarke are well schooled.
On buttsy leaving from the players own mouth he is staying 100%. k
Evening John. Must be yerself if ya think Cotts doesn't or didn't rely on intimidation. Take a bow if you believe that kid. One of the easiest players to wind up on a pitch. Cracking player an all as he was.
I don't think himself or marky Sul or many others are born and bred Dale either so direct some of the snide remarks about Mount to them as well some time.
Welcome to the forum!
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
i played against john many times down the years and he was one tough opponent but he knew well how to leave a late leg or how to wind you up when the ref wouldnt be looking. all part of the game and as was said you could usually get under his skin as well.
as for management i only saw him close hand this season at the douglas hall game a few weeks back and he had plenty to say from the side about decisions. no ore than most but he certainly wasnt wearing a halo either.
there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.
Hawk,I'm only passing on info I'm receiving from people in the know.either u and inswinger are chairman of the 2 named above clubs and have an agreement for the 2 managers to stay on or ye r just guessing..until proven wrong when the leagues kick off,I'll stand by my statement
found out earlier from a guy that use to play gaa with gaz (from rockmount) is living down midleton way,so if he did sign for midleton it's probably to play local,instead of travelling up and down to whitechurch a few times a week
i also heard today that douglas hall have signed one of our best players,i can't say who just yet cos i've been told he has told the our manager yet,so as soon as the manager is told ii'll post who he is.i also heard today that butsy has signed for douglas hall and it was a douglas hall player who told me,i find it hard to believe,but it came from a douglas hall player
Cork city sniffing around chubbs from midleton and buttsy headn to either Douglas hall or marys
so at the moment rockmount are losing butts,byrne,o'leary ,clifford and o'connel that has been mentioned here, mayfield keeper moving, chubbs from midleton, cambridge from marys?? this is better than sky sports!! all we need now is some clever marketing from the echo for transfer deadline day!!