Page 184 of 590 FirstFirst ... 84134174182183184185186194234284 ... LastLast
Results 3,661 to 3,680 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Beamish Cup Semi Final - Ballinhassig 1 'Hall 2. They led 1-0 at half time. Deccie equalised soon after the interval. Mark Murphy scored a late winner. Another trip to the Cross guaranteed.
    "The times are tough now, just getting tougher
    This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    Beat bandon this morn in the final of the pop kelleher cup 1-0.our captain got a great header in the first half.bandon came at us in the second half but we held on .great finish to the season after all the drama of the league.trophy is what we needed.hopefully we can push on now for next year.Come on the Ringmahon Rangers
    Fantastic stuff lad. Fair play to ye. Celebrate it and we'll all meet back in July for another shot at promotion.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by maninthemiddle View Post
    saw ye a few times this year mayfield and ye are not far off from pushing the top teams if ye could be more consistent and of course just get those few more goals. 7 or 8 more goals could meant another 6-9 points at senior league.

i suppose tadgh will be busy on the phone in the summer. lol
    ya they seem to play well against the big teams and really bad against the teams they should be beating (lost 2-1 at home to mallow in the cup and mallow were the better team on the day),lack of goals have been a big problem i heard wayne mac finished top goalscorer with 6 goals,we have good attacking players in wayne mac,barry triggs,howie and 1 or 2 others but for some reason they don't score as much as they should wayne mac got 6,barry triggs didn't score his 1st goal till the everton match 2 weeks ago,he finished with 2 goal,and howie only scored 1 or 2 goals

billy cronin and kieran sullivan or finishing up after this season,steph hurley (ex rockmount player) said he was talking to kieran sullivan and he said this is there last season,and they'll be putting alan martin's name forward to the rockmount committee to take over as manager next season.i know this comes up every year but it must be true if kieran sullivan said it himself.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    Beat bandon this morn in the final of the pop kelleher cup 1-0.our captain got a great header in the first half.bandon came at us in the second half but we held on .great finish to the season after all the drama of the league.trophy is what we needed.hopefully we can push on now for next year.Come on the Ringmahon Rangers
    Congrats on the win Ringmahon4ever.
    Well deserved!

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mayfield utd View Post
    billy cronin and kieran sullivan or finishing up after this season,steph hurley (ex rockmount player) said he was talking to kieran sullivan and he said this is there last season,and they'll be putting alan martin's name forward to the rockmount committee to take over as manager next season.i know this comes up every year but it must be true if kieran sullivan said it himself.
    Where have you been for the last 5 months. That was discussed here just in to the new year. Alan is been groomed for last 2 seasons. Top class guy who gave his all as a player.

21 Posts
    congrats ringmaho. wheres the session on. enjoy....
    the session is stil goin on ha ha
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Fantastic stuff lad. Fair play to ye. Celebrate it and we'll all meet back in July for another shot at promotion.
    we will give it a good crack all right.carrigaline and bandon joining us now.very impressed with bandon.good to see all local teams with local players giving it a go.
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

61 Posts
    Blarney 1 Mount 1. Gone to extra time.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Blarney 1 Mount 1. Gone to extra time.
    Penalties

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Penalties
    Blarney won 4 3 on spotters.

Who do blarney play in the final glenbuck?
    Hard lines.

Was the game any good?

Who do blarney play in the final glenbuck?
    Hard lines.

Was the game any good?
    the hall in the final allready. Beat ballinhassig last sunday

21 Posts
    How come the Pop Keller Cup Final between Ringmahon and Bandon was not played in Turners Cross???
    This is not the first time this has been the case.
    Even Junior Cup Finalists get to play at TX

I think it degrades the competition when the final is played elsewhere.

ALL AUL finals are played at TX by the way.

Could it be the cost???
    I hope not!!!

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    fair play to blarney as finishing the season strongly although im sure most neutrals would have loved to seen the hall and mount have another go off each other..obviously a league playoff still possible so maybe it will happen there...mount hardly at full strenght with friday looming?? where is peoples money for fri? id rule the draw out anyway but cant decide who will nick it
    Two strong teams out. Good win for Blarney and totally deserved.Rockmount got a late goal to get back into it but Blarney had the better chances throughout the game.
    One team in particular played good football on a superb pitch.
    It'll be a decent final.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shilts View Post
    How come the Pop Keller Cup Final between Ringmahon and Bandon was not played in Turners Cross???

Could it be the cost???
    I hope not!!!
    shilts i bet it was defo to do with costs.msl dont like spending the money for the small teams.they were even charging 5 euro to get in sunday morn.i know when msl use your pitch they give your club a few bob as a thank you gesture .they made nice bit sunday morn because there was big support there from both teams..traditionaly the final was heald in st colmans park due to the fact that pop kelleher was a cobh man.wonder are the msl in dispute with cobh or what because they could of done with the money.when every player gets to a final its turners cross they want to play in.thats the ambition from schoolboys up.not giving out one bit about blarneys pitch but i kinda think we were bit let down by the msl.any opinions
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

i dont think the pop kelleher was ever played in the cross much. i won it many years ago and the final was in marys park for some reason.
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

in fairness it cant be that expensive to rent the cross and its afterall a senior cup final...as was mentioned every player gets a great buzz out of playing in the cross and thats the way it should be....defo takes away from the competition (not meant as any disrespect to rmahon)....also its the best realistic chance of a 1st/2nd division team to get to a final so reward these fellas who have put a lot of effort in all year......out of curiousity do the oconnell cup, donie forde, junior cup finals all go to the cross?
    those competitions tend to be in the cross unless its down to availabilty but they have been played elsewhere as well.i agree that all finals should be out there but it seems more of a trend the last few years to move them about. the cross can be rented off the mfa for finals. figure used to be around 500 euro a few years ago but not sure what it is now.im open to correction on all of the above tbh.
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

Quote Originally Posted by Shilts View Post

Could it be the cost???
    I hope not!!!
    Nothing to do with cost, I heard that the lights in Turners Cross are being repaired and might not even be repaired for Cork city to play Friday.

out of curiousity do the oconnell cup, donie forde, junior cup finals all go to the cross?
    O'Connell cup is always played in Crosshaven, the rest are usually the cross