Results 3,541 to 3,560 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gobias View Post
    Money talks, i'm sure he is not doing the match on the cheap
    i dunno about the money talks part because i cant the msl opening the cheque book
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

43 Posts
    Any news on the appeal for Ringmahon?

Looking forward to Friday now, should be a great game and shur we'll give it an ould lash anyhow and see if we can keep up with the Leeds lads.

Either way we've enjoyed the season and will be back for more next year whatever happens.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Beamish cup
    Rockmount 2 St marys 1
    Senior league
    Everton 0 mayfield 1

UCC relegated after Mayfield's win tonight, disappointing end to their season after winning the Collingwood.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    thats true but how many games has alan refed this year in msl.surely this is the biggest kick up the backside to all the other referees.taught he was just concetrating on the league of ireland games and his internationals
    Heard today that he has not reffed in MSL in at least 9 years. Infamous game involving Leeds and Rockmount.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Long Throw View Post
    UCC relegated after Mayfield's win tonight, disappointing end to their season after winning the Collingwood.
    That wont look good on JCs CV.

61 Posts
    St Marys 1 Rockmount 2. Mount 2 up thru Darren O Riordan and Gary O Riordan before Marys knew there was a game on. Marys upped it in 2nd half and forced 1 back with 20 to go. Scrappy game. That John Paul is a scream. Why he just dont get on with his game without getting involved with opposition lines I dont know. Gene Stephens handled it well.

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Heard today that he has not reffed in MSL in at least 9 years. Infamous game involving Leeds and Rockmount.
    He reffed castleview and fermoy earlier in the season

With Mayfield winning it is huge win for the HALL. UCC wont even have a team now with exams etc. If Hall get 3 points on Sunday it looks like they will wrap it up. Well done Mayfield for putting a fight together. They picked up some good results against Dale, Hall, Mount and Everton in last number of weeks. UCC's season must be regarded as a failure. I think Caulfield will stay with them no matter what rumours are circulating the league. Hall for league, Mount for Beamish Cup and Dale for Intermediate?

Heard that the appeal has been rejected

haha.. only one game left before douglas surrender their spot at the summit... third place awaits

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Billynomates View Post
    He reffed castleview and fermoy earlier in the season

Think that was buttimer - but I can't remember for sure. Certainly wasn't Kelly did either of our games with View. I would certainly have gotten a ban for asking him can I touch his hair as I handed over the sixty quid!!!
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Think that was buttimer - but I can't remember for sure. Certainly wasn't Kelly did either of our games with View. I would certainly have gotten a ban for asking him can I touch his hair as I handed over the sixty quid!!!
    My bad. Might have been castleview and leeds so. He was definately reffing some game up in castleview during the season

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    why is everyone so worried about the ref all of a sudden...the msl have put the best official in cork in charge of the biggest game in cork so far this season so fair play to them...maybe on monday we will be talking about the football now instead of bad referring etc...cant believe people are not talking about the actual game and worried about which game a certain ref last etc....is it the football ye are interested in on here or is it just some old wives club and just a chance to come on and moan about something or other.
    Dont think anyone will disagree that Alan is best ref in city and in my view the country. The thing people seem to be puzzled by is the way other MSL refs are all of a sudden looked over for the biggest game in their particular lge. Me ??? Looking forward to Sunday morning. Great time for Alan. Nice guy. Hope all goes well for him. Oh yeah in case I forget....... Cmon the Mount.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Great time for Alan. Nice guy. Hope all goes well for him. Oh yeah in case I forget....... Cmon the Mount.
    He posts here you know, should be worth at least a pen
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

71 Posts
    Its a tough one on the ref situation - teams scream for the best but it probably should have been the best MSL ref.

As an AUL guy watching in, I found this season the most inetresting for years, with good promotion and relegation battles across the divisions. I had a personal interest in all 3 league/promotion fights..........one up, one didnt and one dropped away! Any clues there?

From within, what is yer opinion on this year, even before Sunday?

best of luck to leeds tonight!

Best of Luck to Fermoy tonight!!!!!!

Leeds won 3 nil.Leeds started brighter and got a superb goal after 10 mins. Fermoy had a good spell for 10 minutes then and could have equalised but after Leeds chased down a lost cause and put presssure on, the fermoy keeper and defender messed up a back Pass and Leeds forced the ball Over the line. The mistake buried fermoy and they never recovered. Leeds got another to finish it. Hard llines to fermoy. Leeds have some nice plAyers but will inevitably struggle big time to stay up.

Midleton should get a pat on the back. The ground and facilities were second to none and thank god for the stand out ofthe rain for the big crowd.
    Last edited by maninthemiddle; 06/05/2011 at 8:14 PM.

Blarney 5-3 Midleton