Results 3,101 to 3,120 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Originally Posted by BalagueFC
    I love that you don't mention you lost to CIT 2-1 on Thursday night in the Beamish Cup. I wouldnt worry about players your going away for a weekend because ye are going to win nothing anyway and finish mid table at best in the 1st division

Not even the topic we were discussing but thanks for your well put comment loved your use of the English Language!!!Would love to know what Corinthians did to upset you????

Good result for us today 3-1 winners away to Leeds. We seem to have a few very good minors coming through, one scored today. Advantage Ringmahon now I'd say. We're probably too far behind in games to be in the shake up but looks good for the next few seasons.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The 'View View Post
    Good result for us today 3-1 winners away to Leeds. We seem to have a few very good minors coming through, one scored today. Advantage Ringmahon now I'd say. We're probably too far behind in games to be in the shake up but looks good for the next few seasons.
    its easier said then done ha.were away to ye and mallow which is gonna be two big games.at home to fermoy and coriantians aswell..league will go right down to the end i reckon.any opinions

I have nothing against Corinthians. You just always seem to be complaining or moaning about something on this. Just get on with it.

Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    its easier said then done ha.were away to ye and mallow which is gonna be two big games.at home to fermoy and coriantians aswell..league will go right down to the end i reckon.any opinions
    I take that back having seen ye're remaiming fixtures. It will be difficult but at least its in ye're own hands. Fermoy and Corinthians will definietly go close aswell. Best of luck anyway.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The 'View View Post

Great result indeed. Fair play to View, Patsy is doing it his way and slowly building a very decent side. They will play a big part in where the promotion slots and champs finish up. We have to visit them as well.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    Squeaky bum time for sure. It's in Ringmahon's hands to lose now.....
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by collcorforever View Post
    We beat mallow in the pop keller cup on saturday at home, had a full squad for the 1st time in a long time, played ok mallow kept going to the end and worked hard we just got the lucky breaks when needed. Does every other team suffer the same as us with guys going away for weekends??? Next week we have 3 of the lads going to Carling cup and another going to Dublin. I know people will say thats why you need a squad but when you sign up for the season these are the sacrifices players should make!!!
    We have only had our full squad once this season. I agree with you entirely, especially now that we are at the business end of the season and in with a shout. Lads planning weekends away at this stage of the season is hard to swallow.

I know it's not the be all and end all, that lads have work, families etc, but if we got up to the Prem I'd seriously worry about the squad unless the attitude changed.

In my day we never struggled like this I tell ya.....ahhhh the 90's.....

Fermoy have two games in hand and 3 points behind ringmahon. I wouldnt write corinthians off yet. If they beat fermoy at the weekend it gives them a massive incentive for promotion.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by collcorforever View Post
    We beat mallow in the pop keller cup on saturday at home, had a full squad for the 1st time in a long time, played ok mallow kept going to the end and worked hard we just got the lucky breaks when needed. Does every other team suffer the same as us with guys going away for weekends??? Next week we have 3 of the lads going to Carling cup and another going to Dublin. I know people will say thats why you need a squad but when you sign up for the season these are the sacrifices players should make!!!
    Once heard of a MSL manager back in the day who told his players not to plan their weddings during season. There was plenty of time for that in June and July.

61 Posts
    Rockmount 4 Passage 1. Report to follow.

Douglas Hall 8 Bandon 1.
    Scoreline reflects the 'Hall dominance.
    "The times are tough now, just getting tougher
    This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"

Hey ball-hop how do you think ye will get on against Everton what's the mood like in the camp have ye any suspensions many feel this is your make or break game for ye if ye lose people will say ye have no bottle if ye win people will say your back on track can ye stand up to the physical aspect of Everton's game.Would it be fair to say it's the biggest game of the season for so many reasons as it would silence the doubthers and please the admirers.

Sunday will see how we bounce back after Intermediate Cup defeat. I think Graham McCarthy is the only one missing - other suspensions are out of the way and I hope that's the end of disciplinary issues.
    It should be an opportunity to lay down a league marker - but Everton Park is always a very difficult venue to visit. I'm still optimistic about our prospects, just the nagging doubt about red and yellow cards - we need to avoid them bigtime.
    "The times are tough now, just getting tougher
    This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"

Fair assesment ball-hop best of luck.

magpie
    i think this will be a tough fixture for the hall, rumor has it Biscuits is like Cornell Gadaffi and there is a bit of a rebellion beginning within the club, Rules with a iron fist and the hall lads are struggling to accept it... i fancy everton who as well have recently suffered from a dip in form. tough one to call all the same.

magpie
    "if ur job interferes with your football get a new job" another quote from an experienced msl manager

magpie

M.S.L Managers

Just reading through the recent posts, and seems to be a lot of talk about Billy Cronin and Howey. All i can say on that matter is that Howey has played under Cronin since leaving st Marys, and it shows, Howey carries on exactly the same way on the pitch as Cronin does on the line, both gobby and show complete dis-respect to both officials and there opposition. sooner Cronin resigns the better....On the other hand, there a few young managers making an impact on the league this year? any suggestions for manager of the year???...

Blarney 7-0 tramore!!! looks like the end for tramore!!!

lads i can tell you from speaking to 4 or 5 hall players they have the utmost respect for biscuits . how can you argue with somebody who has put you top of the league. lads everton had 1 good result against rockmont and everyone thinks they are unreal . any one can beat every one just depend what team turns up and fron the hall fixture vs bandon the hall will have podge cullinane gaz moorsey mulcahy back . not a bad set of players to have returning