Passage 2-0 Glasheen
Temple Utd 1-4 Castleview
Fermoy 1-2 Midleton
Ringmahon Rangers 2-0 St Marys
Tramore Athletic 2-2 Mayfield United
Lakewood Athletic 0-2 Garryduff
Ballinhassig 1-2 College Corinthians
Leeds 1-2 Everton
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
Cheers BH, sadly (or thankfully from a money point of view) a new job has taken me from the web and a change in some personnel at the club that was of interest to me has more or less taken me away from the world of the MSL. Losing six stone in the last 24 months has allowed me get back on the park as well so any chance I get I play on Sunday morns rather than watch.
Fair play to Mount, keep getting the mixture right to be there or thereabouts. Like alex ferguson when Billy and co go it will be interesting to see what happens. Til then long may they continue to win things!!
Hope all are well, an incredible freakish meeting with Razor (finally) led me back. Would love to be more involved, but who knows one day maybe...
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
I see Anthony Wolfe has signed for Wexford Youths?
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
I heard Casement got hammered by CIT yesterday which has thrown the Senior 2nd wide open. Three defeats in a row for Casement....what the hell has gone wrong there? They haven't won since Crosshavens objection was dismissed by the league.....maybe its karma???
It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog.
hear malcolm stokes has left marys...anyone got the inside track on this one ?
My mate was at the game..Casement full strength, maybe robbie Mahony was missing..outplayed and got frustrated..at 3 1 had centre half sent off for handling ball on the line and a second red at 5 1....players apparantly got very frustrated with eachother..maybe down to all being good friends and having one of the lads as manager.
I'm sure with people like Karl Caulfield they will bounce back.
CIT lost a lot of bad games and only had 10 and 11 players for 4 or 5 games after christmas(exmas and month off college iv heard effected them badly)..otherwise probably the best footballing team in the league.
Keen second division follower..good league.
Any results from tonights games?, particularly MSL 1st Div?.
Douglas Hall 4 Rockmount 2.
'Hall scorers were Craig Duggan 2, Mark Murphy and Stachan.
"The times are tough now, just getting tougher
This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"
avondale beat us one nil afetr extra time in semi final of donie forde cup.very unlucky.no luck this year and we are playing good ball
I was down there for the 2nd half and the 1st half of extra time, game was even enough until ye lost a man. Dale looked good in patches but there were chances at both ends.
Marys beat Fermoy 1-0 also so its Dale and Marys in the Donie Forde final next Sunday morning.
Last edited by razor; 14/03/2010 at 9:11 PM.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
Avondale Utd 2-1 Blarney Utd a Beamish Cup result from this morning
Last edited by razor; 17/03/2010 at 6:15 PM.
St Marys 2 -1 Avondale. Avondale dominated the first 25 mins and had Marys camped in there own half. Should have been one or two up. Avondales Mark O sullivan missing a few chances. St Marys Mark O Sullivan scored a tap in for Marys after Avondale failed to clear a tame cross. Ten mins later John Paul O'Sullivan scored a fine header to put Marys 2 up at half time. Avondale huffed and puffed in the second half but Marys defending was excellent and limited Avondale to half chances and could of got one themselves. Mickey O Shea scored late in injury time for Avondale, but little to late and Marys won the Donnie Ford Trophy
Sorry lads was missing for awhile..... Back now tho. No karma there my friend they didnt have a leg to stand on thought that was all behind us now. Worst performance of the season that day. Our attitide the past few weeks has been brutal between the training and matches. Dominated for first half hour but lost 1 centrehalf in the build up to there first goal and after that it was mistake after mistake after mistake. Same fellas doing the mistakes but we have not got the strong panel of others to come in. Won yesterday so hopefully the tide is turning again. Some huge games coming in the next week or two..............................