Thread: Munster Senior League

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Evertonian View Post
    El nino coro is an idiot but
    Lads , can we have an end to the personal attacks?
    You should have the cop on not to react to him if he is a wind up merchant.
    If he's not then it means he has a differing opinion, in which case there is no need to go calling anybody anything.
    If you don't agree, then argue your point but leave the personal attacks out of it.
    Wise up please.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by AvondaleNutter View Post
    Any result from the Mount and Everton game guys?
    Was at the game myself i thought Everton deserved a draw from it anyway. They tried to play football at times where as Rockmount had no intention to but then again why should they when they always seem to win. Big crowd there aswell for a Sunday morning. CIT is some set up,pitch was immaculate. 2 set pieces and 2 Ray Leahy headers the 2nd was a diving header which was a very good goal. Varian scored for the Blues a great solo goal to level matters so it was 1-1 at half time. Everton are carrying 2 or 3 players which is the reason they will be 4th or 5th this year. If Varian actually decided to pass to his team mates Everton would be alot better off. He must have had 10 shots yesterday and 1 on target,i know people are gonna say sure he scored but you had to be there yeasterday to see the amount of ball he wasted. Best players were Danny Long and Terry White for Everton and Ray Leahy and Donnacha Murphy for the Mount.

144 Posts
    From the Examiner

Lucozade Sport Munster Senior Cup second round:
    College Corinthians 1 Midleton 2;
    Tramore Athletic 0 Mayfield Utd. 3;
    Bunratty 1 St. Mary’s 1 (aet); St. Mary’s won 5-4 on pens.

Senior Premier Div:
    Ringmahon Rgs. 2 UCC 3
    Douglas Hall 0 Avondale Utd. 1
    Everton 1 Rockmount 2

Senior Div 1:
    Cobh Wanderers 2 Leeds 1
    Castleview 5 Youghal Utd. 1
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by Southsider View Post
    Was at the game myself i thought Everton deserved a draw from it anyway. They tried to play football at times where as Rockmount had no intention to but then again why should they when they always seem to win. Big crowd there aswell for a Sunday morning. CIT is some set up,pitch was immaculate. 2 set pieces and 2 Ray Leahy headers the 2nd was a diving header which was a very good goal. Varian scored for the Blues a great solo goal to level matters so it was 1-1 at half time. Everton are carrying 2 or 3 players which is the reason they will be 4th or 5th this year. If Varian actually decided to pass to his team mates Everton would be alot better off. He must have had 10 shots yesterday and 1 on target,i know people are gonna say sure he scored but you had to be there yeasterday to see the amount of ball he wasted. Best players were Danny Long and Terry White for Everton and Ray Leahy and Donnacha Murphy for the Mount.
    Ray Leahy really did come back and bite everton in the arse. Stupid decision to let a man of his class and experience leave whne they ahve such a young side.

Big game in Crosshaven on Sat 3pm, local derby Crosshaven against Carrigaline, senior 2nd division, Been a while since these two met at senior level, Should be a cracker.

Quote Originally Posted by archie View Post
    Big game in Crosshaven on Sat 3pm, local derby Crosshaven against Carrigaline, senior 2nd division, Been a while since these two met at senior level, Should be a cracker.
    Hopefully if this rain stops there might be a few games on. A draw will be a good result for us

Forecast light rain tomorrow, cloudy sat and sun, most games should go ahead, Ye should take Temple just about, especially at home.Tight at the top of this league so far, early days,anyones title.

Any know result of CIT V Ballinhassig

Quote Originally Posted by Duster Bouglas View Post
    Any know result of CIT V Ballinhassig
    1 all,on msl web.

Ya we should have enough to beat Temple id still be wary of that Danny Dunne tho,he's very unfit but he knows where the goal is. watched them against Carrigaline there handy but ran out of steam last 20mins so id expect a home win tomorrow. Fair play to the MSL there updating the new website fast,that CIT result was in very quick. Lets hope they keep it up now.

Know a guy whose involved, he says quick updates on the web are no problem once the club's send their result in strait after games.

Casement V Temple is off tomorrow. Pitch is waterlogged !!!

Just wondering do the 4 yellow cards count anymore??
    I know a few lads who have 4 and have heard nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by collcorforever View Post
    As far as I know 4 yellows = 20euro fine with a possible 1 or 2 match suspention (Depending on ref's reports etc) each yellow after that=10euro fine, maybe the clubs paid the fines, unknown to the players or the league are slow sending them out. ( I think players should pay their own fines, especially if the cards are for unessesary things like persitant foul language, mouthing at the ref or kicking the ball away etc ),Anyway, the lads are probably hung out to dry now if someone on the msl decipline commitee read these posts

Quote Originally Posted by collcorforever View Post
    They still count. If they are doing it like last year you dont get notified by the MSL its up to your team to tell the players they are suspended for a match. Its not enforced like a straight red so thats why they heard nothing and thats why not many fellas get suspended for yellow cards. You'll get your notice for the fine to be paid tho

Rockmount match called off due to heavy fog. Mount were 2-1 up at the time

Avondale and Ballincollig was called off. Not too sure why, as i heard the UCC and Everton game went ahead and they play on the same grounds.

They still count. If they are doing it like last year you dont get notified by the MSL its up to your team to tell the players they are suspended for a match. Its not enforced like a straight red so thats why they heard nothing and thats why not many fellas get suspended for yellow cards. You'll get your notice for the fine to be paid tho
    There was a suggestion at the last delegate meeting that when a player reached 4 yellow card his name would go up on the website so all clubs knew where they stood. MSL are considering it.

Quote Originally Posted by Duster Bouglas View Post
    There was a suggestion at the last delegate meeting that when a player reached 4 yellow card his name would go up on the website so all clubs knew where they stood. MSL are considering it.
    Not a bad idea i suppose but is too much trouble to post the suspension to the club secretary.The price of an envelope and stamp is not much and with all the of money there making from the cards in the first place and there would be no problem. Crosshaven won 3-1 today against Carrigaline. UCC beat Everton 1-0 aswell.

Was at the game yesterday Southsider - Crosshaven were good value despite a rough 15 minutes at the start of the second half. Carrigaline are poor - only for Ken Dennehy who must be about 40 and John Harrington they hadn't much. Must say it wasn't a great game to watch as the wind was spoiled things. Some fella with a shaved head got two for Crosshaven & Beezer. That puts Crosshaven top. Might go look at CIT next week, they've started well.
    It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog.