Page 247 of 590 FirstFirst ... 147197237245246247248249257297347 ... LastLast
Results 4,921 to 4,940 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Those comments are not in the last few pages but point taken. Good research!

Quote Originally Posted by townhall tez View Post
    Stitch up the ref? This is my third time on here to say I think Thomas did nothing wrong,I reiterate the ref was not at fault. In my opinion different refs would have given yellow. Many refs in the league are associated with clubs or should I say have been. This is not a problem,however being asked to officiate a game where a family member is involved is not right nor fair.
    Townhall Tez, incase you think I was having a pop off you I wasn't. I agree that he should not be refereeing his brothers games but I think he could not win no matter what he did. I was trying to say that whoever appoints to referees to games could have done better this time. But I do admit that he can handle it too. It just doesn't look right. I think we are all trying to say the same thing. Well done to the Hall today, could not get to it but from comments here I didnt miss much anyway. Marys v Rockmount should be a cracker alright.

Agreed Sparky,time to move on to next weeks games! Mary's Rockmount should be a cracker. Might be a tackle or two in that game!

magpie
    Quote Originally Posted by code red View Post
    They played earlier in the season and Blarney got a late goal to get a share of the points.Douglas have lost Kevin Mull and Deccie is still taking a break.Not sure if Graham Mc has left or not.Not too sure if they have signed anyone.It wouldn't be for the lack of trying anyway.
    Blarney could be without a few up there.By all accounts they have suspensions and alot of injuries.
    heard deccie is playing with douglas juniors

I was down at the hall game this morning.Total waste of my time.
    Can anyone tell me what all the hype about Blarney was before the season started? It's shocking,it's like they dont care,no heart or desire to win.And the hall weren't much better

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Carpet View Post
    Can anyone tell me what all the hype about Blarney was before the season started? It's shocking,it's like they dont care,no heart or desire to win.And the hall weren't much better
    Point taken on blarney,but have to say that the hall seem to this year added the ability to win a game when not playing well,which cost them the league last year

Heard Willy Hefernan has signed for Mary's from Avondale,he is a good player who has played for the international colleges team. Just a rumour so far,can chiefscout confirm this?

Well Blarney are still in the inter cup and senior cup and allready been in the Keane cup final. I think they have more points in the league now than this time last year so overall that dosent seem too bad. Matter of opinion i suppose...
    Munster Senior League Weekly Predictions Champion 2010/2011

Someone made a comment a few pages back that blarneys fitness coach would want to be hung drawn and quartered and by looking at that game yesterday he was 100% spot on,watched them out the cross in the keane cup final and they were nothing short of a disgrace,5 or 6 players over weight,i find it hillarious that people were tipping them for the league!

It's been awhile lads! Hope everybody had a great christmas and new year. Great win for the 'View on saturday night against a lively UCC team, it was a must win even with a few missing through suspension and injury. It's very close at the top end of Division 1 at the half way mark!

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Someone made a comment a few pages back that blarneys fitness coach would want to be hung drawn and quartered and by looking at that game yesterday he was 100% spot on,watched them out the cross in the keane cup final and they were nothing short of a disgrace,5 or 6 players over weight,i find it hillarious that people were tipping them for the league!
    Aren't you playing with them anymore coro??

42 Posts
    Heard Willy Hefernan has signed for Mary's from Avondale,he is a good player who has played for the international colleges team. Just a rumour so far,can chiefscout confirm this?
    Haven't a clue yet but will find out for you tez. He wasnt playing v Corinthians last weekend

Got to agree.I was at the game and out of the outfield players (including subs) that played I counted 4 that put the effort in, the rest just didnt care if they won or lost. Blarney are paying for signing players from other clubs and failing to bring locals into the team

Quote Originally Posted by Reznik View Post
    Well Blarney are still in the inter cup and senior cup and allready been in the Keane cup final. I think they have more points in the league now than this time last year so overall that dosent seem too bad. Matter of opinion i suppose...
    If you look at the games played to get to those points, its not very impressive. Dont think thay played a Premier side in the Keane cup until the final, same in the Inter cup and played a poor Wicklow side in the last round and needed a replay and last minute goal against 10 men to beat them and beat Carrigaline on penos in the Senior Cup.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Haven't a clue yet but will find out for you tez. He wasnt playing v Corinthians last weekend
    No.he hasn't signed tez

Farcical scenes in Saint Mary's park today,referee Thomas Long sent off Mark Murphy after 15 minutes for a challenge on his brother!!! How can the msl put him in this position? It's madness,everyone who watches msl football knows Murphy is not an aggressive player. It was merely a challenge for the ball mistimed. But what could Long do? His brother was rolling around on the ground,would we not all protect any family members? These people assigning refs to games must be clueless. It was still a good game,Mary's won 2-1 when a draw was the fair result. Mary's wont worry about that though,3 points in the bag no matter how they done it!
    in fairness tez where would ya draw the line. a ref must not ref in a game where he knows anyone?

i have reffed family, friends, ex teammates and work colleagues in the 5 years im doing it and even had to send off a very close work colleague a few weekends ago.you can imagine the wind up over that. it genuinely doesnt cross your mind. in fact i'd say you would nearly be more strict with them so as not to be biased if anything.
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

At a high standard of football it shouldn't happen,the msl in fairness are trying to be more professional but this situation is amateurish. When Thomas himself isn't happy about it there is an issue. It's him I feel sorry for. Time to move on now I think.

Thanks chiefscout,I know he was at the game Saturday alright.

42 Posts
    Thanks chiefscout,I know he was at the game Saturday alright.
    Heffernan signed with Corinthians,not marys

Quote Originally Posted by Gobias View Post
    If you look at the games played to get to those points, its not very impressive. Dont think thay played a Premier side in the Keane cup until the final, same in the Inter cup and played a poor Wicklow side in the last round and needed a replay and last minute goal against 10 men to beat them and beat Carrigaline on penos in the Senior Cup.
    Like i said ''matter of opinion''. Surely you can only be expected to beat teams that are put in front of you. If the cup draws have been kind well then more luck to them. Also suggesting that at least 6 or 7 players werent trying is ridiculous. Big difference between a bad performance and lack of effort.
    Munster Senior League Weekly Predictions Champion 2010/2011

Quote Originally Posted by Reznik View Post
    Like i said ''matter of opinion''. Surely you can only be expected to beat teams that are put in front of you. If the cup draws have been kind well then more luck to them. Also suggesting that at least 6 or 7 players werent trying is ridiculous. Big difference between a bad performance and lack of effort.
    Ah Reznik Iv been to watch a few of ye're games at this stage and the lack of fight is glaring.I'm not trying to have a go off ye,ye've brought a nice style of football to the league but there's something seriously lacking there when there's any bit of fight needed.I don't know if it's all the outsiders ye got in or what but it's like the club hasn't got a soul.I'll ask you this,who would you fancy to win,the team ye had when ye first to the msl or this one?I know which one had the better ball players and I know which one had great heart and I also know which one would win.