Results 4,861 to 4,880 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

43 Posts
    Tramore 1-5 Fermoy

Good win today away to Tramore. Gav Quirke 2 and Graham Byrnes in the first half. Mark Barry and Dave Clancy in the sec. They had man sent off with 3 mins left at 1-5. No idea what players are thinking half the time. He had no need at all to see red.

Bring on UCC next Sat afternoon at home.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

25 Posts
    Intresting to see Avondale have another pic in the echo seems like every second day now would like to know who their contact is plenty of other clubs and thier commitees in cork to take photos of!

Quote Originally Posted by fifa View Post
    Intresting to see Avondale have another pic in the echo seems like every second day now would like to know who their contact is plenty of other clubs and thier commitees in cork to take photos of!
    There's at least one person on the board that works with the echo. Not sure if there's more than that.

42 Posts
    Avondale are the "buzz" team at the moment due to results,performances and even signings so they deserve the time and space that the echo is giving them.other clubs have had this treatment so I say fair play to the dale

21 Posts
    Intresting to see Avondale have another pic in the echo seems like every second day now would like to know who their contact is plenty of other clubs and thier commi tees in cork to take photos of!
    everytime i open the echo i see that fella noel long lookin straight back at me.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    everytime i open the echo i see that fella noel long lookin straight back at me.
    Think his name is Noel Longpro

brian lougheed, eoins father sure is the photographer with them
    "Build it and they will come"

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post
    brian lougheed, eoins father sure is the photographer with them
    Kinda guessed there was some connection,I'd bet every club would launch new signs every week in the echo if they could get that coverage doubt they could though looking a bit biased from the echo "buzz" team or not

Heard today that Douglas Hall have signed a striker from Corinthians,I don't know if they resigned Mark Murphy or if it's Ron Stanton but either one would be a major coup for them.

43 Posts
    Fermoy 0-0 UCC

Tough game at Carrig Park on Sat afternoon in heavy ground. Lots of good performances on both sides. We had clearer cut chances, hit the bar before half time, missed a great 1 on 1 and in the sec half and incredible save from their keeper from Seanie Mc. but without doubt they had the stronger finish and we got out of jail with an incredible tackle on their number 9 from Tomas Clancy after the 9 ran from half way, beating two along the way. Draw fair result.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Apologies,Stanton and Murphy staying with College but a striker has left them for Douglas hall? Best guess would be Jamie Drennan???

21 Posts
    a douglas hall member of management rang our captain last week.next day he asks for a transfer so i dunno what he was offered.and before we get into an argument about playing premier football n stuff its just very disappointing he has done this to club especially seeing as he was club captain.no loyalties at all.plays centre so dunno bout the striker part
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Quote Originally Posted by townhall tez View Post
    Apologies,Stanton and Murphy staying with College but a striker has left them for Douglas hall? Best guess would be Jamie Drennan???
    patrick coakley is the corinthians striker after signing for douglas hall

Anyone know if graham mccarthy signed for avondale, or did he make a u turn & stay with the hall? Was surprised when I heard the rumour.
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Chris Fox is the Ringmahon lad going to Douglas hall,McCarthy has joined Avondale but the hall manager refused to leave transfer go through so it's gone to the league. Maybe Ringmahon should do the same to them... Never heard of a Coakley playing with College.

27 Posts
    Alrite lads,
    Anyone looking for a game wed/thurs 28th/29th ? Killumney utd will travel to play ye pm or evening. Contact Derek 087 9475627 if interested. Cheers.

just heard off a transfer going thru.. lawrence fitz to rockmount

Hes an excellant player that lad from ringmahon that's a disgrace your captain leaving midway through the season I know hall dont pay but they do offer them work as I know one lad who was offered a job if he went to them but Avondale found him a better job so he signed for them instead.Your lucky ye have a good Youth system to relace guys like that.

at the end of the day if the guys out of work & they genuinely DO get him a job then you cant blame him in fairness , on the other hand it could just be an excuse to move ( theyre fixing me up with a job ) .. im sure Ringmahonforever will have the details soon enough ..

seems a bit hypocritical of the Hall management when it came to Mcarthy's transfer to the hall being stopped though doesnt it ? stop a player from leaving but poach another clubs player