Page 242 of 590 FirstFirst ... 142192232240241242243244252292342 ... LastLast
Results 4,821 to 4,840 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

drew 1-1 with leeds at home today,goal from barry triggs,our lads had a enough chances to win this game but for some bad finishing and bad luck,we couldn't get a winner,our bad spell continues,hopefully next week we can start the ball roll again and get a much needed win under our belts.wolfie out of action for awhile,he broke his ankle during the week while training,hopefully his keeping well and comes back stronger than ever

21 Posts
    ah im not taking my frustration out on castleview. Just were gettin no luck lately with late goals and stuff. Sure the rivalry of ringmahon and castleview is goin back years and is always played in tough fair games. There was times when 15000 people used to watch it.regarding the goal i was further up field so if he was on side il hold my hand up. Wat part of ringmahon line were ya on cause i taught it was just all home supporters or were you wearing a disguise ha ha.my problem with patsy is i just cant understand why he runs up n down line screamin non stop(he was injured to run yesterday . )but then again when half time whistle blew he was straight onto pitch to the ref giving out.draw was a fair result all right.ye controlled whole of second half,it was one way traffic really but we had three break aways which we should of finished.that young player out left wing that scored that unreal goal for ye is very good.one for the future

Quote Originally Posted by townhall tez View Post
    Great to see Coronthians winning a cup as they play great football. They play the best football in the league and are great to watch. Nothing pretty about what was on show in Avondale park today but I'm sure Avondale are not too worried about that. Rockmount will be upset Pat Buckley wasn't reffing the game-he would not have sent off his pal Montgomery!
    Monty tackle was a disgrace just showed his true colors for that .knee height and left the ground reall went in to do damage
    should get at least 4 games

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    ah im not taking my frustration out on castleview. Just were gettin no luck lately with late goals and stuff. Sure the rivalry of ringmahon and castleview is goin back years and is always played in tough fair games. There was times when 15000 people used to watch it.regarding the goal i was further up field so if he was on side il hold my hand up. Wat part of ringmahon line were ya on cause i taught it was just all home supporters or were you wearing a disguise ha ha.my problem with patsy is i just cant understand why he runs up n down line screamin non stop(he was injured to run yesterday . )but then again when half time whistle blew he was straight onto pitch to the ref giving out.draw was a fair result all right.ye controlled whole of second half,it was one way traffic really but we had three break aways which we should of finished.that young player out left wing that scored that unreal goal for ye is very good.one for the future

15,000? Hope ye charge €3 euro that day.....
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

42 Posts
    Interesting developments in Douglas hall.just as their season starts to pick up their star player decides to rock the boat and firstly train with another team and and deny it and now wants to stay with his club.players and management are furious over the situation

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Interesting developments in Douglas hall.just as their season starts to pick up their star player decides to rock the boat and firstly train with another team and and deny it and now wants to stay with his club.players and management are furious over the situation
    ???? any names chief

Quote Originally Posted by villaman10 View Post
    ???? any names chief
    Graham McCarthy id say trained with Avondale last week said nothing to nobody at the hall.

Is the supposed club Avondale chief!?? anyone know where you can find odds (apart from paddypowers) on the intermediate cup games this weekend?
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by footiefanatic View Post
    Is the supposed club Avondale chief!?? anyone know where you can find odds (apart from paddypowers) on the intermediate cup games this weekend?
    Cashmans

42 Posts
    Robbie o Mahoney gone to everton from avondale

Barry Giggs from mayfield to leeds

Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Barry Giggs from mayfield to leeds
    Barry giggs?? Haha

Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    Barry giggs?? Haha
    share the joke six-yard?

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by greengrass View Post
    share the joke six-yard?
    Triggs is the guys name...good signing for Leeds

barry triggs wouldn't sign for leeds,his played with mayfield all his life and i'm fairly sure he hates leeds,cos there our local rivals,where did you hear this crap

His name is triggs not giggs n he was training in mayfield tonight pretty sure hes going to
    Aus in January.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Graham McCarthy has in the end signed with avondale

midleton v rockmount off tonight.

61 Posts
    Leeds 0 St Marys 3. Comfortable win for Marys.

21 Posts
    lost 6-4 today to bandon. Some game to watch if you were a neutral.went 2-1 up. 2-2 at half time. Bandon went 4-2 up . We got one back to make it 4-3. Ball givin away in midfield and bandon made it 5-3. We went pushing in last ten.got it back to 5-4.we had ten players in box at end searchin for equaliser but bandon broke to make it 6-4. Missing players today due to work committments and two never shower. Really having no luck at all this season