Results 4,801 to 4,820 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Prediction for you...he will be playing aul by end of January....
    I think you may be hearing the same as me. Would that be joining a few of his buddies team?

Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    I think you may be hearing the same as me. Would that be joining a few of his buddies team?
    Village Utd so i presume as he has played with them a couple of times before

going to watch the keane cup final tonight
    hopefully it will be a good game
    blarney going for 3rd cup win in 2011 is quite an achievment
    i think they'll challenge for the title this year all the way to the end

They signed graham McCarthy from Douglas hall

Quote Originally Posted by townhall tez View Post
    Avondale signed graham McCarthy from Douglas hall
    that is.

Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Village Utd so i presume as he has played with them a couple of times before
    Hibs I heard as all the hurleys left village for them good buddies with them apparantly

They signed graham McCarthy from Douglas hall
    Haven't heard this but the transfer window isn't open so it's all speculation I'd imagine

Carrigaline wont be promoted at all this season,your clutching at straws there fanatic,i also think fermoy had their chance last year and i see it coming down to castleview Ucc and Bandon for the 2 promotion spots
    Fermoy had their chance last year. You think bandon have a better chance than fermoy. Didnt fermoy beat Bandon 5-0 last week??? Fermoy unbeaten in the league this season, drawing away to castleview and Carrigaline are undefeated since first game away to bandon (which they lost 2-1 in horrible conditions), and since have beaten castleview, and drawn away to ucc. Don't think these are results of sides who don't have a chance of promotion there el nino.
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by greengrass View Post
    going to watch the keane cup final tonight
    hopefully it will be a good game
    blarney going for 3rd cup win in 2011 is quite an achievment
    i think they'll challenge for the title this year all the way to the end
    Blarney Utd 1-4 College Corinthians
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Have to disagree that linesmen are a waste of time,costly yes but you cant expect a ref to make a call on an offside/onside which could ultimately decide a league/relegation!
    Can understand what you're saying but I suppose are they worth the money is the question? The reason I think they're a waste of time is on more than one occasion I've heard the ref before the game tell the linesmen don't give a penalty, don't flag for a free, any close offside leave to me and when flaging for a throw just put your flag up don't decide which way. Now I know all aren't the same but you'd be amazed at the ones I've heard say this. Some of them considered top refs and inesmen.

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Blarney Utd 1-4 College Corinthians
    Corinthians well deserving of the victory and score line, could have had even more. Corinthians started well and were all over Blarney for the first 10 until blarney had a break away and almost scored but the keeper made a great save. Game was then held up after a College player got what looked like a bad knee injury. College went on to dominate from there getting their first goal from a free kick just out side the box. It was 2-0 with about 10 to go in the half after a College player took a shot from 12 yards out,slipped and ended up lobbing the keeper. Blarney started the 2nd half well and it looked like they were going to get back into it until College got their 3rd on the break away and took complete control from there. They got the 4th not long after before Blarney got a consolation with 15 to go.

Avondale 3 rockmount 2

43 Posts
    Carrigaline 1-0 Fermoy.
    Good tight game on a windy day. Goal about 30 from the end by the carrig num 10, ran from half way and finished well. We played very well into wind first half. Never got it down sec half and that suited them. The wall is going to be kicked lots at home tonight in frustration.

Great to see Coronthians winning a cup as they play great football. They play the best football in the league and are great to watch. Nothing pretty about what was on show in Avondale park today but I'm sure Avondale are not too worried about that. Rockmount will be upset Pat Buckley wasn't reffing the game-he would not have sent off his pal Montgomery!

144 Posts
    Nothing pretty about what was on show in Avondale park today but I'm sure Avondale are not too worried about that. Rockmount will be upset Pat Buckley wasn't reffing the game-he would not have sent off his pal Montgomery!
    Conditions were awful, swirling wind and spitting rain, not ideal for decent football.
    Don't think Monty could have any complaints. I reckon Mount may have got a draw if he had stayed on, they had Dale under the cosh with 2 minutes left but the sending off took the sting out of the game.
    Not a great game but exciting all the same, well worth the €3.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

21 Posts
    drew 2-2 today with castlview.conceded a goal with 2 mins left.player was about 5 yards offside but sure dan deady gave us nothing whole game.shocking performance from him.great game it was with cracking goals form both temas.very competitive but the ref was poor
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Carrigaline 1-0 Fermoy.
    Good tight game on a windy day. Goal about 30 from the end by the carrig num 10, ran from half way and finished well. We played very well into wind first half. Never got it down sec half and that suited them. The wall is going to be kicked lots at home tonight in frustration.
    Pretty much summed up the game clifford. 50/50 game, nothing between the two sides really. draw might have been fair result but carrig just seemed to have more going for them on the counter attack.one goal was always going to make the difference from the way the game was going. Wind played a big part, very hard for both sides to get ball down and play but fermoy most impressive team carrig have played in ballea this season, by all accounts.
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

19. Thanks From:

casleview no.3 against ringmahon was a disgrace went head to head with a ringmahon player then threw himself on the ground in an attempt to have the ringmahon player sent off.

21 Posts
    it was shocking wasnt it. He should of been sent off for tryin to get player sent off.but sure patsy prob told ref not to punish him so he didnt.

Agree with you Ringmahon4ever ref was shocking but for both teams. Also no.3 was over the top with his reaction. But I was on the Ringmahon line and the equaliser was never offside even your own lads said so. We could pick through the mistakes the ref made all day. What about the kick in the head our guy got in the penalty area just before half time and no penalty? he got stitches later on. Have good time for Ringmahon but don't be taking your frustration out on us because ye're struggling. Spoke to ye're manager and chairman after the game and both agreed a draw was a fair result. Hope ye turn ye're season around.
    Oh also about Patsy influencing the ref, if only. If that was the case we'd be winning things every year. Come to our games any time and you'll see.
    Last edited by The 'View; 27/11/2011 at 10:39 AM.