Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Mount 1-1 Marys FT

Hall 34
    Mount 33
    Dale 31

Mount v Dale the last game.
    All three teams can still win it.
    Mount win means there champs, A draw means a mount v hall playoff and a dale win means a dale v hall playoff.... Great stuff

61 Posts
    Mount 1 Marys 1. Alan O Connor in first half, Gareth Cambridge equaliser in 2nd half from free kick. Scrappy first half came to life in 2nd half with both teams having chances to win it. Never saw a team celebrate an equaliser like Marys did. ha ha

Brilliant.

glenbuck , just spoke to biscuits he said there is a van load of bottle being dropped from moneygourney to whitechurch if few of your lads need it :-)

oh and red and white what was that about avondale be more hungier better footballing and rockmount were average . ye looked pretty much the same .me neck is killing me from watching hoggy HOOFING the ball .Still think rockmount will win it best over all squad .Best of luck to all 3 .Cant wait

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the hawk View Post
    glenbuck , just spoke to biscuits he said there is a van load of bottle being dropped from moneygourney to whitechurch if few of your lads need it :-)
    And tell me this, what would Phil know about bottle? He was resigning Sunday night and now all of a sudden he thinks he is Alex Ferguson. I will give him a shout next Friday night ha ha.

Fantastic end to the season cant wait for the last game

Id say it was More then an equaliser glenbuck , at 1 Nil mount are league champions ... Rivalry Still exist's in this fixture in case you didnt Know ;-) Marys should have won it in fairness , had 2 or 3 good chances.. Great end to season now , all to play for ..

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ball-hop View Post
    Strachan scored a beauty for the Hall. Earlier Derek Varian hit the bar when it seemed easier to score. Avondale put on pressure but we held on - they had hit the post early in the second half
    Only made the first half but Hall were the better side with the wind behind them and the goal was a peach. Hopefully Spratty will be fit for Friday week.
    It should be a great occasion, Cork City playing on the Thursday so hopefully there'll be a bumper crowd.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Mount 1 Marys 1. Alan O Connor in first half, Gareth Cambridge equaliser in 2nd half from free kick. Scrappy first half came to life in 2nd half with both teams having chances to win it. Never saw a team celebrate an equaliser like Marys did. ha ha
    That's the beauty of a derby

Avondale looked a bit tired tonight and lacked a bit if urgency for me. they never really troubled the Douglas keeper even though the did hit the woodwork twice. The pitch was awful and made it virtually impossible to play ball on.

it was only a piece of individual brilliance separated them in the end.

Thought dales big players went missing tonight. Fair play to Douglas.

Better team won on the night. Hall fully deserved their win. Avondale so called big players did not turn up at all. They had no urgency and let the hall pass it about especially in the first half. I was shocked to hear Rockmount did not take all three points. I would still fancy Rockmount to take the title but you just dont know which Avondale will turn up next week. I predict a few Hall players will go and watch it ha ha. May the best team win as I stand by the words "The league doesn't lie". Bit of a scurmish after the game with Mark O'Sullivan and Gareth Donovan which came of nothing. Its been a long season for all 3 teams so I bet they cant wait for it to come to an end. p.s. Biscuits to get the freedom of Douglas if he can deliver!

it's great to see 3 teams still in the title race with only 1 game to play,i'd like to see douglas win it just to see someone else winning the league.i hate people on here moaning about mounts long ball game,every team should play to there strengths and it seems mounts strengths is the long ball and there one of the best teams in ireland at it,just look at all they won in the last 10 years or so they must have 5 or 6 leagues 3 or 4 intermediate cup and they lost another 1 or 2 finals they've also won a few other local cups,compare that to a team that plays ball the right way like douglas what have they won in the last 10 years or so i think it's 1 maybe 2 local cups.i'm not a mount fan boy in fact if douglas were playing on the pitch next to rockmount i'd watch douglas,you got to give credit where credit due,it's not pretty football but it's work wonders for rockmount over the years

I totally agree with you Mayfield Utd. Those who moan about Rockmount are jealous of their success. I love to see football being played the right way but you need to be able to mix it too. Role on Friday week for EL-CLASSICO (Mount vs Dale). Should be a bruiser!

hopefully there will be agood bit of rain in the run up as the pitches need it or else it will be like the farce in avaondale park last night (the pitch). so many good payers on a rock hard pitch. i havenet seen much of rockmount the last 2 years but when i played against them many times from 1999-2005 in particular i would never have associated them with long ball.
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    mount will prob move the game to the schoolboy pitch out the back if there is rain anyway..fancy dale strongly 2-0...good break for them now to recharge the batteries...walking off last night they must have thought their season was over a i dont think anyone expected mount to let a lead slip
    And why pray tell would we move the match to the schoolboy pitch. You seem to be mixing us up with someone else. Anyway roll on Friday week. May the best team win...

they would want to up their game then as they could not seem to life it at all. they were trying dont get me wrong but i was beside the avondale bench and the distinct lack of urgency was unreal. i hope its only a hangover from the intermediate cup which would be understandable as there was hardly a voice raised at half time (avondale stayed on the pitch).they were yards off douglas at times and couldnt get goping fully. the second bite of the cherry as you say and a bit of rest might revive them. in fact it surley will.

either way its going to be a great finish.

i forgot to post that our lads beat midleton 3-1 on wednesday night,wayne mac scored all 3 goals,our lads out played them for most of the game,very good end to the season for our lads the last few weeks they've been excellent

saw ye a few times this year mayfield and ye are not far off from pushing the top teams if ye could be more consistent and of course just get those few more goals. 7 or 8 more goals could meant another 6-9 points at senior league.

i suppose tadgh will be busy on the phone in the summer. lol

21 Posts
    Beat bandon this morn in the final of the pop kelleher cup 1-0.our captain got a great header in the first half.bandon came at us in the second half but we held on .great finish to the season after all the drama of the league.trophy is what we needed.hopefully we can push on now for next year.Come on the Ringmahon Rangers
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    Beat bandon this morn in the final of the pop kelleher cup 1-0.our captain got a great header in the first half.bandon came at us in the second half but we held on .great finish to the season after all the drama of the league.trophy is what we needed.hopefully we can push on now for next year.Come on the Ringmahon Rangers

congrats ringmaho. wheres the session on. enjoy....