Thread: Red Fm.....supporters voice.

Red Fm.....supporters voice.

I would like to commend Red FM on giving city supporters the oppurtunity to voice their opinions. I did a quick interview with them yesterday after the match. It was on Trevor Welchs big red bench along with the opinions of a number of other fans. I was the guy who spoke about our chances against Derry next week and about the fact we may yet get Europe. Well done RED FM. Now if only we could get Charlie Wolf to talk about city!!!
    Champions!

haha that was you omg
    life is random

Originally posted by James
    haha that was you omg
    I didnt sound that bad, did I? Did anyone hear the git giving out about the shed?
    Champions!

Lads

What was actually said .... who else was speaking .... for how long etc. etc. , C'mon lads ... spill the beans how was it.

OK, about 10 different supporters were on the radio, they were mostly talking about the game and about the season in general. There was one idiot who used it as an oppurtunity to have a go at the shed, he was giving out about the boo-boys and saying that the shed in general was an absolute disgrace. Fair play to Red Fm, they are doing what 96fm failed to do for years.
    Champions!

There was someone giving out about the boo boys? Damn it, I could have jumpedon their band waggon!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Red face

Whats this Red FM thing?

Sounds like the radio equivalent of MUTV.

ahh pete you're livin in the pale too long man

check it out redfm

it corks 104fm i think, is prob closest
    and if you listen to it all day, you should be able to learn the playlist as i have done, cause they play the same songs over and over and over and over and (u get the idea ).. of course theres always some fecker who switches the order of 2 of the songs..
    i guess thats what they mean by mixing it up right

but on the plus side their coverage of ccfc matters is top notch and worth listening into the news and sport which they run at 10 to the hour ...
    life is random

Is Trevor Wesh on RED fm? is he still with TV3? forgive my ignorence!

trevor goes a weekend gig on red fm, called the big red bench or something along that name

not a bad show,on at 5-6pm or isit 6-7 i cant remember, on both sat and sunday

i tuned in last sunday and he deals mostly with cork sport. so he had the GAA interviews bout football and hurling and also a nice segment on city .. where he spoke to n spillage...ad we heard from a few city fans also

worth tuning into ..thats if they ever get there webstream back up again
    life is random

That great, in fairness to Trevor he always gave city good coverage, on de multi, or whatever....credit to the man

What time is this show on at ?

Yeah their coverage was in its infancy when I left, but still promising and it looks like they've delivered. Well done Redfm

Originally posted by oddboy
    What time is this show on at ?
    It is on saturday and sunday evenings between 6 and 7.
    Champions!