Thread: Trademark Application

Trademark Application

You lot will have to register the phrase "Cup Specialists" as a trademark

Great result last night. Hopefully we'll see you in the final

PS What crowd was there? Many from the north?
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

About 700 from Glens. They made loads of noise. Lots of chants about (potentially!) stuffing Linfield for the title. A few chants at the Town fans for being a tad quiet. 'Sing us something new' was one of them.

We thought we had the last cheer of the night with our late winner, but fair play to them, they were still chanting after the game - well, more applause than chanting. I think they were still on a high after last Saturday's game. It was interesting that there was clear divide between those who were chanting and those who weren't.

We had about 1200, max. We played really well. Battered them in the first half and then could have went behind to the best chance of the game, which would have been typical of our season so far. Second half was more even, although I think we edged that as well. Paisley completely lost the run of himself in the celebration. Can't blame him really. We all lost it. Great moment.

There were about 2600 at the match about 800 from north. They created a great atmosphere even in defeat. The longford home crowd was a little quiet last night but ads the game progressed they got a little noisier. Dean Fitzgerald was on fire last night. The Glentoran fans were a lovely bunch. The were giving out their scarf’s and badges to the longford fans which was nice and the longford fans returned the gesture. It was a great night (but if we had lost it would have been sh1t)

537 Posts
    well the celebrations lasted long in the night in stillety. a few of the glentoran hardcore were there till 2.30 am and the banter was legendary. Myself and three of our crew were chanitng at Glentoran and they were chanting at us! Legendary! A few of the female supporters were not too bad either!

Quote Originally Posted by MARTINHO II
    well the celebrations lasted long in the night in stillety. a few of the glentoran hardcore were there till 2.30 am and the banter was legendary. Myself and three of our crew were chanitng at Glentoran and they were chanting at us! Legendary! A few of the female supporters were not too bad either!
    Marty got a number, Marty got a number.....
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

537 Posts
    well an email address is not too bad I would say. Definitely will stay in contact with that lass! a lovable lass really!

Quote Originally Posted by franz
    Dean Fitzgerald was on fire last night. )
    I would go as far as to say it was the best individual performance by a longford town player since ive been supporting the club.he showed poise commitment and ran midfield.He was everywhere by far and away the M.o.m. Pity Baker wouldnt show the same effort the lazy b*stard.
    Last edited by Sonic; 27/04/2005 at 9:02 AM.

Doubht there was 2600 at it.The stand wasn't even 3/4 full
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

attendance at flancare

the attendance at the glentoran game was just over 2050, of which 710 were glentoran fans. There were about 100 other fans who were neutrals and about 1200 longford fans. should havve been 3 or 4 hundred more longford fans, but too many longford people only turn out for semis and finals. its the same with the gaelic, they only come out to see the big teams as usualy u would only have about 2000 longford fans at a county match in pearse park and sometimes less than that.