Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Carew V Westport

Quote Originally Posted by marketsfield
    Backodonet iv heard u saying alot about carew my question 2 u is do u think wesport were wrong 2 object rules ar rules .

Quote Originally Posted by Backodonet
    Correct and in fairness in the cold light of day how many teams would not
    have appealled??
    see my comments above

at first i was not in favour them appealling cause looking at the game they dominated the first half and played some lovely football but going in at half time they thought they had it won, back slapping and all that but in the 2nd half carew battered them and should have won it in normal time and then in extra time, i think the reason so many people in limerick were against the appeal was the fact the whelan himself and the pike duo sniffer and langer had not missed the next round when they had been sent off previously

51 Posts

backodanet

so you think westport was wrong in appealing. i don't, every country has this rule in senior soccer that states that if a player gets sent off, then that player should not play in the next round in competition. however its not carew fault as they asked FAI could he play and they says yes then they was wrong in saying that and that where westport made they applead the decision

Backodonet what 2 got sent off with pike i wasnt aware that there was an objection against pike

swimford fc i agree with u,carew will try intimidate wesport with the crowd and players,believe me theyve nothing 2 b worried about must of them ar all mouth the other have will b drunk 2 know its on,if the players keep there heads ul get 1 or 2 carew pk players sent off i watched the last match and ye nothing 2 fear against carew.

Swinford, Marketsfield

i said that the were right to appeal if you read my post

at first i thought they should take their beating

marketsfield what is was saying was in the pike v fairview FAI match sniffer and langer considine got sent off but played the next week in the fai and sniffer got sent off again also whelan got sent off for carew v balinsloe (i think) and played in the next round against Trim (not sure of the teams) this is why in my opinion there was so much up roar over the appeal by westport

Fair enough backodonet i agree on ur point about considine,hes a dirty footballer and hes not good for any schoolboys watching him play.

51 Posts

This match does shows something

Marketfield, backdanet
    it does show that carew park as marketfield say that carew park are very physical to other teams and don't mind getting players sent off too. This whelan guy have being sent off in a number of games but i hear he is a very good player too.

I think thats more from mouthing that he gets sent off for although he is a very good player he wouldent be the most Physical..He is about 9 stone..They have a few big physical players like most good teams

Swinford hes handy thats just about it,hes a good player for carew park as i said carew ar all mouth iv played against them for years,they just try and kick teams off the pitch,if yee can keep cool on the day yel beat them handy.

U have to say that Carew have changed in regard to your comment above about them being all mouth.They have new players brought in which seems to have brought new life in to their game.They have always had very talented players but their discipline was always a problem.If u look through the team now u would be hard pushed to name more than two who you would say might go over the edge.

By the way Denis Whelan is much more than a handy player.Ask any right full in town and they will give u a true assessment.
    Have u personally dealt with Denis Whelan on a field of play(marked him that is,Marketsfield)

I wouldn't say carew are dirty all their trouble in the past has been mouthing at each other but the way they are playing now they have nothing to give out about on the field anyway

whelan is far from physical

51 Posts

Lawless is right back for westport

This will be a good battle so, lawless up against whelan so cause lawless is probably the best player in mayo right now

51 Posts

westport lad suspended too?

is the leading scorer vinny ....... (cant think of his surname) missing too?

This is a disgrace. Both these teams have ruined the competition !

I hope Crystal beat the P1SS out of one of yee in the final !!!

Have to agree with Bad Bob, it doesnt matter who wins the cup this year because it will only be remembered for this fiasco !!!.

REVOLVER hes an average player iv marked him smoking a hamlet as i said hes a good player for carew,i dont think hed get into the teams iv played with .

Who would argue with ur judgement,'marketsfield'.Obviously by the way u talk about urself you were a top class player and played with some great teams so we won't argue.

Do we still have the pleasure of seeing ur talent in our local soccer circles 'marketsfield' or are u retired.

It is just my opinion,he gets 15 or more goals a year and plays in midfield and is very dangerous when running at players.
    Above average i would say.

Revolver u must b fighting with the wife 7.30 on the internet,revolver i just dont think hes as good as u say,who do u think will win the fa cup today.

Who doesn't fight with their wives!

I think we will leave the D.Whelan debate lie,gone stale a this stage.

I think UTD will take them in a close and bitter match.More importantly,who will the clash of the 'ash' later.

Quote Originally Posted by Revolver
    Who would argue with ur judgement,'marketsfield'.Obviously by the way u talk about urself you were a top class player and played with some great teams so we won't argue.

Do we still have the pleasure of seeing ur talent in our local soccer circles 'marketsfield' or are u retired.

It is just my opinion,he gets 15 or more goals a year and plays in midfield and is very dangerous when running at players.
    Above average i would say.
    Never answered my question 'marketsfield'.Are u still parading ur talents locally??

Have u experience in League of Ireland soccer if so what do you think of the current Limerick set up and also LDMC decision to put an U21 team in while the Limerick FC have one in already.

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast