Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Carew V Westport

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by magicman
    dont think tat will b the end of it. i hear from a good source that westport have received a letter from the gardai in mayo saying that it will be unsafe for westporet to travel to limerick to play the game
    Best to pull out then because even if you win the final might be in Dublin and there have been 7 murders here in the past 6 weeks. Definitely not safe to travel here. Will post more info if I manage to make it home safely myself without being shot.

51 Posts

to many mushrooms!!!!!!

magic man
    you eating to much mushrooms!!!! its about time you got your heads down from the clouds and get into the real world
    As for the game, let the best team win and good luck to both
    swinfordfc

lies

lads there must be 2 magicmans onsite cos the post about westport and the guards was not sent in by myself ,so apologies please.
    bilko

Foot.ie! Police Advice

Quote Originally Posted by magicman
    dont think tat will b the end of it. i hear from a good source that westport have received a letter from the gardai in mayo saying that it will be unsafe for westporet to travel to limerick to play the game
    Yet Irish fans travelled to Tbilisi in Georgia which is far more dangerous than Limerick ever will be. I cannot see the police issuing such stupid instructions. If that is the case, are genuine football fans in Limerick being tarnished with a hooliganism label that is unfounded, unproven and undeserved over a little tittle tattle? The worst case scenario imaginable is someone saying something stupid and getting a slap. Running battles on the terraces? I don't think so. I'm sure whatever differences that exist between the two clubs will be laid to rest and the whole matter will die off eventually. At the end of the day, it is only a game of football.

just to let the westport people know if yee see an helicopter hovering over the city that will not be for the match it's there everyday!!

42 Posts
    About time it was sorted out .Its unfair on the Waterfrd Crystal team who are waiting for weeks wondering who and when they'll be playing.My brother booked flights home from Scotland the weekend it was due to played first as he was a former Crystal player only the find out the week before the game was cancelled.

Tough, if Carew had not played an illegal player there would not have been a problem!

Quote Originally Posted by Leeds
    Tough, if Carew had not played an illegal player there would not have been a problem!
    that tells enough of what u know
    go back to whatever rubbish site u on were on b4
    and leave this one for the big boys
    you child

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by specialk
    that tells enough of what u know
    go back to whatever rubbish site u on were on b4
    and leave this one for the big boys
    you child

well said specialk...Leeds u don't know half the story if u are putting in posts like that...
    It is also unfair on carew park as well as waterford crystal as they were told the player could play in writing so they did everything by the book and got punished for it....Roll on the 29th...

Football should win out on the day......I HOPE

You sad individuals. If Carew had not broke the rules there would not be a replay. The rules were there in black and white. Get your heads out of the sand!

Quote Originally Posted by Leeds
    You sad individuals. If Carew had not broke the rules there would not be a replay. The rules were there in black and white. Get your heads out of the sand!
    you haven't a clue the only people that made a mistake are the FAI because

1 the didn't implement the rule all the way through the comp
    2 they told carew that the player could play

Backodonet im getting worried about u,the rule is black and white carew played a player that shouldnt have played on top of that carew were not professional enough 2 get it in writing from the f.a.i ,carew ar lucky 2 b still in it.

Quote Originally Posted by marketsfield
    Backodonet im getting worried about u,the rule is black and white carew played a player that shouldnt have played on top of that carew were not professional enough 2 get it in writing from the f.a.i ,carew ar lucky 2 b still in it.

your painful

Carew have been told this in every meeting/appeal/arbitration that has been held. if it is in black and white they would have been thrown out and they would have had to pay solicitors fees for Wesport and the FAI in the recent arbitration(which they didn't) instead they were given some money back and told they were hard done by

it was never disputed that the FAI junior concil had told carew they player could play

It also got to be remembered that Carew Park acted in good faith. If Carew Park were refused permission to play Denis Whelan, Carew Park would not have taken the chance. The failure of the FAI Junior Council to implement its own rules and regulations throughout the competition would be a more realistic discussion at this point. They are the boys to blame.

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
    It also got to be remembered that Carew Park acted in good faith. If Carew Park were refused permission to play Denis Whelan, Carew Park would not have taken the chance. The failure of the FAI Junior Council to implement its own rules and regulations throughout the competition would be a more realistic discussion at this point. They are the boys to blame.

Correct and in fairness in the cold light of day how many teams would not have appealled??

Quote Originally Posted by backodanet
    Correct and in fairness in the cold light of day how many teams would not have appealled??
    No one is to blame except the FAI.

Hopefully Carew can do the business again so we can call an end to this once and for all.

Jaysis lads you could talk about who was right and who was wrong but a replay has been the outcome, now lets get on with it!

Quote Originally Posted by The Gaffer
    Jaysis lads you could talk about who was right and who was wrong but a replay has been the outcome, now lets get on with it!

IS THAT NOT THE POINT OF THE FORUM

Backodonet iv heard u saying alot about carew my question 2 u is do u think wesport were wrong 2 object rules ar rules .

51 Posts

The FAI WERE WRONG HERE

Lads,
    Carew Park did nothing wrong here but either did Westport in this sad affair, you can't blame them either, the FAI are at fault here and some one should get the sacked because of it....Roll on the replay and may the best team win it and play waterford glass in the final

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast