Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: SSE Airtriicty League 17th/18th/20th/21st May

870 Posts
    I'm feeling a tad hysterical myself after that start!!

386 Posts
    Oh Christ. Bohs have a fella sent off and Dundalk get a penalty in injury time to win it. What’s the record number of posts on a weekly game thread?

555 Posts
    Thank feck for the Dark Arts.

3,197 Posts
    Can't buy a goal at the moment. Daylight robbery from Cork, who were generally awful but scored from a defensive howler.

Bottom on goals scored now, which is appropriate

7 Yellow Cards to 1, a red card, and a 95th minute penalty. Dundalk's 12th man got us again.

637 Posts
    The refs goals per game ratio for Dundalk is seriously impressive
    It would make them top scorer if they took the penos as well is that 10?

Good 3 points for Rovers in Donegal , was more than a bit worried given Harps recent results

We're not getting much luck against Dundalk lately I think it's fair to say.

870 Posts
    Well you do have to get in/at and around the box to be in with a chance of a penalty so we are doing something right!

870 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bohs11 View Post
    Dundalk's 12th man got us again.
    and it wasnt Mr Connolly either, we must have a bit of a fan club with the men in the middle....

120 Posts
    I'm just here for the Bohs tears

Bohs fans better never accuse us of cheating again, kicked us around the place and were lucky to only have one man sent off.
    It was also a stonewall penalty, and a thoroughly deserved victory.

637 Posts
    I'm not buying the stonewall penalty stuff until i hear it from Marinobohs

171 Posts
    So that's 10 penalties in 18 games for Dundalk now. Wonder what the season record is? Might have broken it already.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    I'm not buying the stonewall penalty stuff until i hear it from Marinobohs
    Almost worth it to keep the scum off the top 😁

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    I remember a few seasons back, 2017 I think, Stephen Kenny giving out about all the penalties we were getting, quite the opposite now. Damn crisp packets.

144 Posts
    Can't buy a goal at the moment. Daylight robbery from Cork, who were generally awful but scored from a defensive howler.

Bottom on goals scored now, which is appropriate
    I wouldn't call it daylight robbery, Cork are certainly not great but both sides threatened enough it wasn't a surprise one goal eventually went in, Kearns was all over the place all evening you could see that type of goal coming. Your only decent forward Mahdy who has scored goals this season was on the bench again and brought on far too late

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    That Jarvis chap falling over at the box! I think it was the pink boots up in the air that attracted the ref's attention. I feel sorry for the Bohs lads.
    Last edited by Ezeikial; 20/05/2019 at 10:30 PM.

637 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Almost worth it to keep the scum off the top 

Peno ?

P.S
    You care way to much about us

3,197 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by total hoofball View Post
    I wouldn't call it daylight robbery, Cork are certainly not great but both sides threatened enough it wasn't a surprise one goal eventually went in, Kearns was all over the place all evening you could see that type of goal coming. Your only decent forward Mahdy who has scored goals this season was on the bench again and brought on far too late
    "Daylight robbery" was the phrase the Cork fan behind me used in fairness!

Cork were really dire though; one of the poorest sides I've seen this year. Even Waterford and Harps had a bit of direction about them. Agree that Kearns was at sea alright. But most of the chances were at the other end, albeit that we've no confidence in front of goal at the moment. A 0-0 draw would probably have been fair, but Cork didn't deserve three points at all.

Davis is first choice, btw, not Mahdy. Was injured earlier in the season which didn't help, but I think he has more in general play.

555 Posts
    Is Ali Reghba related to Thomas Byrne? Byrne is the only other player to try as hard to get a red card. Long had to take him off after 10 minutes, the ref should have done it after 5.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast