Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Lookalikes

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    Any foot.iers' look like famous footballers?

Ive been told Im a bit like Neil Mellor, and
    Stefan Effenberg when I get narky
    I've got a mate who calls me Senderos. But I think that it's got more to do with immense defensive talent and style more than anhything . But seriously, I dont really look anything like him but am of the same build (add a stone and a half) and play in the same position with the same haircut.

Tarzan1 is just Wayne Rooney in disguise

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull
    I've got a mate who calls me Senderos. But I think that it's got more to do with immense defensive talent and style more than anhything . But seriously, I dont really look anything like him but am of the same build (add a stone and a half) and play in the same position with the same haircut.
    Actually when you say that!!!!!! And the more i think about it......
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Been told that I look like John O Shea. Anytime Ireland are playing and I'm down my local for the game the pub start shouting ... aido, aido, aido anytime O Shea does something positive!

They're all on at me to get my head shaved now!

Was playing ball up in the Phoenix Park a few weeks ago and the team we were playing had a centre half who was a minature version of Mick Mc Carthy. I was playing up front and I wound him up to bits about it! Everytime he touched the ball the lads on the sidelines did impresisons of Mc carthy, feckin gas!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1
    Always told i look like Wayne Rooney, always.... Got stick for it in Paris anywhere i went. Under the eifel tower when i kicked the ball in the air... Alot of people sang Rooney, Rooney, Rooney and pointed at me! Any Foot.ier's there when it happened?? And i posed for photos to. People came up to me and asked can they get a photo with me. Of course i dually obliged.... Bit o' crack.

On the subject, Aiden McGeady and Micheal Flatley!!
    Wouldn't be going around shouting about that!!!!

288 Posts

Class

Brilliant, its really Chris Hughton.

Stapleton link doesnt work... btw

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
    Steven Gerrard and Neil Mellor
    John Aldridge and Ian Rush
    Ray Treacy and Emlyn Hughes
    Gennaro Gatusso and Jose Luis Caminero
    Andrei Kanchelskis and Dimitri Kharine
    Toni Polster and Rudi Voller
    Gary Lineker and Oleg Protasov
    Mark Walters and Ian Wright
    Mark Hughes and Steve Bruce
    Fabio Capello and Jeremy Paxman
    Graeme Souness and Tom Selleck
    Robbie Keane and Davor Suker
    How far off the mark are you with some of them btw!!
    Mens sana in corpore sano

A friend of mine is Wayne Rooney! Id say he's the closest thing to him there is, I first noticed a few years ago when Rooney was unknown, a good while before his famous goal against Arsenal.. But now he sign autographs for people in the street, its so funny..

I've been told I look like Andy reid, or a fat Del Piero

Yer man Ibrahimovic (spel?) who plays up front for Juve IS Ian Thorpe the Aussie swimmer.
    Bye bye Stan. Go off back to collecting cones you useless git.

Quote Originally Posted by aido_b
    Been told that I look like John O Shea.
    I'm sure there's tablets you can take for that....

634 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldini98
    I've been told I look like Andy reid, or a fat Del Piero

Yer man Ibrahimovic (spel?) who plays up front for Juve IS Ian Thorpe the Aussie swimmer.
    ^^^^^^

Get that man a pint and a slimfast!
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

I reckon Mark Noble off West Ham bears a striking resemblance to our own superstar Tarzan. Anyone else think so or am I just blind?
    Last edited by Hulsey; 08/12/2005 at 12:31 PM.
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by Hulsey
    Know he's not on foot.ie but I reckon Mark Noble off West Ham bears a striking resemblance to our own superstar Tarzan. Anyone else think so or am I just blind?
    Tarzan ? Yer man O'Brien ? that c**t nearly broke my ankle a few years ago in the Wicklow Cup Semi Final.

Quote Originally Posted by aido_b
    the pub start shouting ... aido, aido, aido anytime O Shea does something positive!
    they'll hardly get sore throats so!
    you gowl!

My mate looks even more like Rooney than Tarzan1 does. Its fcukin scary! If he was bout a foot or so taller he would be him!
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

chris coleman and milan baros are the same person, aren't they

what about Gaizka Mendieta and Pavel Nedved

Quote Originally Posted by ken foree
    chris coleman and milan baros are the same person, aren't they
    Nah Chris Coleman is Mary Lou McDonald(Sinn Fein)

If you look at your refection in a spoon you look like David Platt.
    Last edited by Aldini98; 09/12/2005 at 9:16 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    Any foot.iers' look like famous footballers?

Ive been told Im a bit like Neil Mellor, and
    Stefan Effenberg when I get narky
    I reckon Superfrank looks like former Leeds player Seth Johnson.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast