Thread: organise casual games of football

Quote Originally Posted by Dublin12
    Thats about 10 Ciaran,I think

Not enough to get a game going then i suppose.

Wouldn't think so ,theres always people that pull out,out of 10 we'd be lucky to get 3,might be able to have a game of 3 n' in
    MOT

Anyone need a goalpost?

60 Posts
    Dublin based (northside) former inside right here ready for the call-up.

How does Saturday afternoons starting next week in Phoenix Park suit people - classic jumpers for goalposts five or seven a side stuff if need be. Surely there has to be about 15 or so of us who would be on for it, and of that maybe 10 who could make most Saturdays.

I am presuming that running in these games consists of everyone going cracked for the first ten minutes or so, before easing back to a diet of strolling, sweating and swearing.

By the way, I certainly would agree with Adam about the forum - I look forward to reading about Tiktok's fitness in the week before a critical Dublin Exiles Vs Non-Jackeen Gents clash in the next Foot.ie Challenge Cup
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Sound..Saturday 7th May,see how many can make it and we'll confirm on the Friday before.
    MOT

60 Posts
    I'm in anyhow

Quote Originally Posted by crc
    Well I'm happy that this seems to have gotten a good response, no one else from Cork has posted yet
    I'll throw the odd bottle, OK? For atmosphere, like.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

521 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    I'll throw the odd bottle, OK? For atmosphere, like.
    Hilarious. There's nothing that'll make morons laugh harder than a joke that trivialises soccer violence.

Sound..Saturday 7th May,see how many can make it and we'll confirm on the Friday before.

I suppose about 11am-12pm time would be best ?
    If so i am in.

3,487 Posts
    Provisionally I'm in. Depends on the result v Bohs and how many drinks are drunk the night before!

67 Posts
    I'm up for it, but as its on Saturdays I won't be able for 3 weeks due to Saints away to Cork and Derry and Hibee's at home to Aberdeen in between. But after all that I'll definitily be interested.

I should be available then.
    Can get a few players from Laurel Lodge over too if you want.

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    Hilarious. There's nothing that'll make morons laugh harder than a joke that trivialises soccer violence.

I suppose I was asking for that one.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

So is 11am ok for meeting time ?
    monutdfc i think it would be best if you brought some friends too just in case.

Which pitch are we meeting at ?

60 Posts
    Anytime from 11h 'til about 16h suits me - I'll see if I can get a few lads along too if we can get a confirmed time.

One big question - who is bringing the ball?

Obviously this person will be entitled to score at least one goal

Crud, I've got this work golf thing that'd I way rather ditch for the footy but I paid €30 for today. I'm such a sham golfer too!

I think going forward (& I'd hope this could continue on into the Summer) that we should agree if it's boots or runners coz it always ends in tears if only one guy has studs so can we make it boots?
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Add me to the list!

PS Here are the current holders of the Foot.ie Challenge Cup
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Talking

trying to get into the totty watch thread, are yous, eh???

I cant help it if Im georgous now can I?
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Colie
    Crud, I've got this work golf thing that'd I way rather ditch for the footy but I paid €30 for today. I'm such a sham golfer too!

I think going forward (& I'd hope this could continue on into the Summer) that we should agree if it's boots or runners coz it always ends in tears if only one guy has studs so can we make it boots?
    As long as it's not golf shoes

Boots would be fine for me - I hope they haven't gone too iffy after the years of neglect.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast