Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup 2019

3,197 Posts
    Gone to penos in Stradbrook now

Hell of a turnaround in Dalyer too; Bohs 2-0 down and out with 5 to go; Shels get a player sent off and capitulate 3-2

427 Posts
    Well, I did warn ye 😁 bizarre last 10 mins at Dalymount. Shels go 2-0 up have player sent off (apparently for celebrating in front of Bohs fans). A goal by lifelong Shels fan Bucko gets us back in it and a double by Mandroui the magician breaks their little hearts.
    Not a great match but exciting finish ! Bohs looked very blunt for 80 mins and the best thing I could say about them was they kept going. Great display by the evergreen Dean Delaney almost enough.
    Two cups we dumped Shels out of this season (and still waiting on their plan to relegate us &#128513

3,197 Posts
    Cork through 5-4 on penalties after a 119th minute equaliser

447 Posts
    I wasn't there so I can't speak on the performance but if something doesn't change we are going to get relegated.

229 Posts
    Some wonder saves from Delaney tonight.Shels were well organised took their chances, but letBohs back in with a silly time wasting sending off.
    Morriss has put together a reallydecent team.
    Good fight back fromBohsGreat atmosphere 2, 900 I heard
    Really good turnout from Shels, fair play.

326 Posts
    Jesus!! Who said the Cup is dead. That was one of the crazier nights in recent Dalymount history. I text my sister after we went 2 down. “That’s us out of the cup” Then we pull one back. Then 2-2 and 3 minutes later it’s 3-2. How we are in the draw for the next round I don’t know but it feels good.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    https://twitter.com/Visschtales/stat...631011328?s=19

From a Dutch fan at dalymount last night

194 Posts
    Corks concession v Cabo.
    "put that up your pipe and smoke it" Hard crowd those Cabo fans
    https://twitter.com/Gunner1011/statu...23315550629888

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    Jesus!! Who said the Cup is dead. That was one of the crazier nights in recent Dalymount history. I text my sister after we went 2 down. “That’s us out of the cup” Then we pull one back. Then 2-2 and 3 minutes later it’s 3-2. How we are in the draw for the next round I don’t know but it feels good.
    Good old fashioned LOI football at its best. Highs, lows for both sets of fans. Brilliant atmosphere - only shams brought a bigger away crowd this season, well done Shels and a Lazarus like comeback from Bohs.

Games like this are what keeps me hooked on LOI 😁 doubt anyone who was there won't return again.

386 Posts
    There was probably some people who left when Shels went 2 up.

Don't be shocked by this statement but Glebe North were horrific

3,197 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ToberonaTornado View Post
    Corks concession v Cabo.
    "put that up your pipe and smoke it" Hard crowd those Cabo fans
    https://twitter.com/Gunner1011/statu...23315550629888
    Is that a temporary stand?

What are Cabo going to do about licencing if they get promoted?

And can't remember the last time I saw a goal as shambolic as that. Wtf is going on in Cork?
    Last edited by pineapple stu; 10/08/2019 at 12:25 PM.

Very even game between Cobh Wanderers and Limerick. One good move and finish 10 minutes from time the difference between the sides.

144 Posts
    Not all bad for Cork, the annual cup final versus Dundalk is still on the cards for a fifth consecutive season

I'm kinda hoping after the past two weeks that Shels are flushing out their spectacular capitulations in advance of the final run-in
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

535 Posts
    Is that a temporary stand?

What are Cabo going to do about licencing if they get promoted?

And can't remember the last time I saw a goal as shambolic as that. Wtf is going on in Cork?
    its the bar area behnd the goal where the unofficial press box does be! the bar area does be used during the game as its blackrock rugby clubs property

171 Posts
    its the bar area behnd the goal where the unofficial press box does be! the bar area does be used during the game as its blackrock rugby clubs property
    I'd imagine they're talking about the temporary stand on the sideline opposite the TV gantry

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    There was probably some people who left when Shels went 2 up.

Don't be shocked by this statement but Glebe North were horrific
    Think one or two did but most stayed. Famous story around Dalymount about some lads that left at HT when we were 4-1 down to shams in Santry (2001). Cue the great second half comeback and Bohs win 6-4. Those lads never lived it down 😁

28 Posts
    That poxy 4 6 banner if i could get me mits on that grrrrrgh

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kingswood Rover View Post
    That poxy 4 6 banner if i could get me mits on that grrrrrgh
    Shams have a history of stealing flags. It was among the reasons we threw them out of Dalymount 😁

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Think one or two did but most stayed. Famous story around Dalymount about some lads that left at HT when we were 4-1 down to shams in Santry (2001). Cue the great second half comeback and Bohs win 6-4. Those lads never lived it down 😁
    4-1 at half time is one thing, but 2 down with 5 minutes to go is just a mental turnaround. Fantastic if you're on the winning side, but absolute heartbreak if you've thrown that lead away. Even having a man sent off you'd think you could hold on to a 2 goal lead for 5 minutes.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

52 Posts
    'does be"

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast