Page 41 of 87 FirstFirst ... 31394041424351 ... LastLast

Thread: League of Ireland in Europe 2019

76 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Such a contrast to Dundalks performance last night. Rovers play lovely expansive football. Spraying it all about and some lovely passing and movement in tight areas and score two goals off it. Carr is good in that role when holding onto something or as an out man.

Well done rovers! Who can they get next?
    Appollon Limassol, apparently

120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Such a contrast to Dundalks performance last night. Rovers play lovely expansive football. Spraying it all about and some lovely passing and movement in tight areas and score two goals off it. Carr is good in that role when holding onto something or as an out man.

Well done rovers! Who can they get next?
    It's about progression. Rovers played some lovely football against us and how did that end?

Fair play to Rovers though, Byrne, Carr and the back 5 were excellent. Pity it's overshadowed again by their numpty fans

229 Posts
    Well done to all 3 clubs tonight.
    Brave stuff from Cork and Pats.
    Thought Rovers would have hammered Bran but a great comeback all the same.

270 Posts
    Petty tribalism aside fair play to Rovers for flying the flag tonight.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    Why didn't Jack Byrne sign for Dundalk?
    Used to train with Rovers a lot over summer the last few seasons and gets on really well with Bradley.

Quote Originally Posted by mcgonigle View Post
    Pity it's overshadowed again by their numpty fans
    Hardly overshadowed, not great optics but not like the headlines will be about any of those idiots.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RathfarnhamHoop View Post

Hardly overshadowed, not great optics but not like the headlines will be about any of those idiots.
    Agreed. Great result - fair play to all involved, including Bradser

The pitch invasion stuff has become a regular habit of a section of the Rovers supporters and reflects poorly on SDCC, AGS or external security firms responsible for crowd control at Tallaght Stadium. I hope Shamrock Rovers are able to pass the fines on to them; it's certainly not fair that the club should have to take responsibility for any stadium mismanagement

870 Posts
    That might change when the UEFA delegate submits his report and UEFA land Rovers with the fine. There were plenty of headline about the Palestinian flag fine for Dundalk albeit there was a different dynamic on that whole affair. It looks bad when it happens in the league and looks very bad in Europe. I dont think it overshadows the result but it takes some of the shine off.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Agreed. Great result - fair play to all involved, including Bradser

The pitch invasion stuff has become a regular habit of a section of the Rovers supporters and reflects poorly on SDCC, AGS or external security firms responsible for crowd control at Tallaght Stadium. I hope Shamrock Rovers are able to pass the fines on to them; it's certainly not fair that the club should have to take responsibility for any stadium mismanagement
    It's not even that section it's the muppets that just show up for the big games which makes it even more annoying. If it was someone giving the club a couple hundred quid over the season it makes it a bit easier to take than someone giving the club not even half of that.

772 Posts
    Another absolute s--t show from us after going 2-0 up. I suppose we had to find the most painful way possible to go out as has been our downfall over the past 18 months.

Cracking stuff from Rovers especially after going a goal down. Limassol will be tough though.

28 Posts
    There was a Palestinian flag in the South Stand this evening from the West Bank Hoops. Lads Carr is muck even in the 10 minutes he was on sitting on his hole at the slightest touch, not closing down quick enough and when he got the ball towards the end he could not get into the corner to run down the clock.There was also a quick pass played into him that he did not see as he had his head down. He gets a lot of stick from the section i stand in. APPARENTLY The muppet that threw the plasitc bottle was sorted out by the fans around him. Best atmosphere this Season the noise from the South was incredible with the fans really getting behind the team when they went one down. Cummins, i dunno Greene is better in every Depts if he could just get some confidence and finish a few. Eathan boyle i am not sure. ICH BIN EIN HAPPY HOOPER. excellent attendance i thought we might of got 4 k but well over 5 k i reckon.
    Last edited by Kingswood Rover; 18/07/2019 at 11:22 PM.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kingswood Rover View Post
    There was a Palestinian flag in the South Stand this evening from the West Bank Hoops. Lads Carr is muck even in the 10 minutes he was on sitting on his hole at the slightest touch, not closing down quick enough and when he got the ball towards the end he could not get into the corner to run down the clock.There was also a quick pass played into him that he did not see as he had his head down. He gets a lot of stick from the section i stand in. APPARENTLY The muppet that threw the plasitc bottle was sorted out by the fans around him. Best atmosphere this Season the noise from the South was incredible with the fans really getting behind the team when they went one down. Cummins, i dunno Greene is better in every Depts if he could just get some confidence and finish a few. Eathan boyle i am not sure. ICH BIN EIN HAPPY HOOPER. excellent attendance i thought we might of got 4 k but well over 5 k i reckon.
    Shhhhh don't tell UEFA. unless we can claim the owner is Palestinian? Because then it's not political

Your man was definitely sorted out. Could see it from the main stand.

Announced as "over 5k" I'd say roughly 5.2k

427 Posts
    Well done shams deserved it over the two games, even if they did it the hard way. Byrne very impressive tonight and once he equalized it always felt a result was on.
    Won’t comment on the bottle throwing or pitch invasion, no doubt the sensitive souls on here will be up in arms for days 😁

637 Posts
    Very happy and well deserved over the two legs.
    Your a bit hard on Dan KR he won headers that created both goals.
    Decent crowd , more than I expected

69 Posts
    Excellent result for Rovers. They should have won the first leg. In saying that they had a bit of luck for the first goal tonight which turned the tie back in their favour but fair play coming from behind. Well done 👏

637 Posts
    What was lucky about the first goal?

69 Posts
    You won't see it on the replay on Twitter but in the build up to it Brann should never have let it get that far. Shocking to concede.

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    Very happy and well deserved over the two legs.
    Your a bit hard on Dan KR he won headers that created both goals.
    Decent crowd , more than I expected
    I would love to get him to look at the way he moves on the pitch in a cold calculating way, he has to be better than what he was showing, Bradley must see something in training he could be so much better. The coaching staff could put a camera high up in the south stand and review what he does, the runs he makes or doesnt, his reactions and reading of the game and let him see where he can improve to me he is the most infuriating Player we have had in 10 years and yes he does do some good stuff but that is far outweighed by his Gormlessness. Look what do i know

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Great recovery from Cork. Delighted for the fans who kept faith in the team.
    What about those of us who lost all faith bit still travelled?

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kingswood Rover View Post
    I would love to get him to look at the way he moves on the pitch in a cold calculating way, he has to be better than what he was showing, Bradley must see something in training he could be so much better. The coaching staff could put a camera high up in the south stand and review what he does, the runs he makes or doesnt, his reactions and reading of the game and let him see where he can improve to me he is the most infuriating Player we have had in 10 years and yes he does do some good stuff but that is far outweighed by his Gormlessness. Look what do i know
    There's a camera on the south gantry every game

28 Posts
    Grand job i will e mail them and let them know, jeez i am still buzzin cant sleep, just looking at that Cypriot team we are not without a chance

Page 41 of 87 FirstFirst ... 31394041424351 ... LastLast