Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast

Thread: Games 12th -15th April

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Eminence Grise View Post
    Who needs football when all the drama and controversy is here? Live! And exclusive!
    We may look to have the matches postponed as they interfere with posting

649 Posts
    These mid table clubs are taking over the forum !
    Are there any mods around here to put them in their place
    Last edited by sbgawa; 17/04/2019 at 4:18 PM.

2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    These mid table clubs are taking over the forum !
    Are there any mods around here to put them in their place
    Cork fans have been quiet tbf

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Connolly at oriel ? adjudged ? Now that's comedy still not sure how IN and AT mean the same / perhaps some Louth dialect ?
    Quote Originally Posted by wexfordned View Post
    I assume it's a Dundalk thing. You also have to remember that according to Ez's rules even though the foul was outside the box it was the defender's fault it was a penalty and not the referee who made the mistake.
    Initially Ez didn't even think there was contact with Kelly Maybe you are right about the 'Dundalk thing'

663 Posts
    I wonder would Ez be as magmanamous if Dundalk had been on the wrong end of a bad penalty decision in injury time???? We shall have to wait and see!!!
    The last time I was accused of being magnanimous was in when that b*stard Robert Harvey gave Rovers a injury time penalty in Oriel Park last year.

I'm still trying to convince the Fingal Battalion Direct Action Group to include him in the #BringItToTheirDoors list

663 Posts
    Keith Long wades in on the foot.ie penalty debate

Long had no complaints about referee Tom Connolly’s decision to award the spot-kick after ex-Bohs ace Daniel Kelly was taken down by Patrick Kirk.
    Instead, it was the number of gilt-edged chances his side passed up that the 45-year-old rued.

Long said: “It was a definite foul and it looked like a penalty from our side.
    https://www.thesun.ie/sport/football...issed-chances/
    Last edited by Ezeikial; 17/04/2019 at 9:25 PM.

120 Posts
    Marinobohs and wexfordned are proof that the midterm break is too long. Their post count will be in 6 figures by Monday week. Their parents should look at signing them up for a camp or two.

649 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Cork fans have been quiet tbf
    Are they not in the first division thread? Relegation play offs snyway

873 Posts
    Its weird! Not a single one even to complain about JC. Are they that worried that they cant even bring themselves to put the heads over the parapet for a whinge!?

555 Posts
    Can I appeal the mods to lift the ban on Cork fans on the forum. Let them back in!

663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Can I appeal the mods to lift the ban on Cork fans on the forum. Let them back in!
    For safety reasons, maybe only one at a time?

1,524 Posts
    Stop invoking the mods. It unsettles the punks.

773 Posts
    We are busy fundraising.

And I'm a mod now as well, which is fine until I run into a Rocker.

Edit : I see Mr A has beaten me to it with the 70s rival gang joke.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mcgonigle View Post
    Marinobohs and wexfordned are proof that the midterm break is too long. Their post count will be in 6 figures by Monday week. Their parents should look at signing them up for a camp or two.
    Take it up with 'no contact' Ez or is it just inbreds allowed post here now ? Yourself and the Dundalk brigade post more than anyone, whats up ? parents wont pay for a camp or are you just availing of the free wifi in your crèche ?

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Keith Long wades in on the foot.ie penalty debate

https://www.thesun.ie/sport/football...issed-chances/
    Keith Long criticises ref in media = fine from FAI

Bohs have far better things to spending money on than giving the cash strapped FAI an excuse to impose fines on the manager/club. What did you expect him to say?

663 Posts

Bohs have far better things to spending money on than giving the cash strapped FAI an excuse to impose fines on the manager/club. What did you expect him to say?
    You are great gas.

I didn't have any expectations, but saying " it was a definite foul " would be a bizarre way of avoiding a fine.

427 Posts
    I think the Cork boycott of this forum at Tom Connolly's home town ref 'display' is admirable losing their proud record as the only team to beat Bohs this season has obviously had a deep impact on them.
    Lets just be glad you cant throw tennis balls on a forum

649 Posts

KL: "I rested the first team so we would be fresh for the game against Rovers because we get 6 points if we beat Rovers so it was worth it really"
    Interviewer: Keith you only get 3 points if you beat Rovers
    KL: "What....Trevor come here you little fecker"

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    KL: "I rested the first team so we would be fresh for the game against Rovers because we get 6 points if we beat Rovers so it was worth it really"
    Interviewer: Keith you only get 3 points if you beat Rovers
    KL: "What....Trevor come here you little fecker"
    At least its quite clear what Shams get after each of Bradsers 'cup finals' (apart from abuse).Maybe that's why you are confused

229 Posts
    At least its quite clear what Shams get after each of Bradsers 'cup finals' (apart from abuse).Maybe that's why you are confused
    Jaysus lads , 5 more days of this?
    1100 away allocation in Tallaght for Bohs fans. 800 or so sold so far

Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast