Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Some good news and hope for those on the waiting list.

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    They were looking to sell 10-year tickets a while back, maybe they didn't sell as well as they hoped (wouldn't be surprised going on the price ) as there's some spare capacity.
    Yeah I was offered these for eircom park but thought them bad value at the time.

Quote Originally Posted by Cowboy
    Yeah I was offered these for eircom park but thought them bad value at the time.
    eircom Park tickets were something like IR£2,500 but the Lansdowne Road tickets were €7,500

We were saying on another thread that, even if we had 10 home games a year, that's still €75 per game.
    You'd be looking for a lash of pints and a lapdance for that money!

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cullenswood
    Those ten year tickets were a joke, I can't understand why anyone would buy them. I think they were €7500 each, what would be the incentive of buying one of them, considering they were initially only offering them to block-bookers and those on the waiting list.
    I don't know anyone who bought them but do know somebody with loads of money who seriosuly considered them.

They do give priority for away games (not great here apart from Basle 2003) however did give tickets for major finals as well.

Really only worth it if you've loads of money and are nowhere near the top of the queue in the block bookers list.

Bet guys gave up and didn't buy China and Italy tickets.

I got the same letter yesterday - made the block booking list after a good while on the waiting list. Made my day. I had been lining up potential sources for the home games v France and Switzerland for months, no need now

Those who didn't take their allocation for the China match were going to be taken off the block booking list which explains why so many have made the list.

Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy
    Those who didn't take their allocation for the China match were going to be taken off the block booking list which explains why so many have made the list.
    good enuf for em, cant stand guys who pick and choose their games

I got the letter as well, and posted it back in lightening quick time by registered post I've been on the waiting list since January 2004, and at that stage I was in the 800's. So i've made my way up the list in relatively short time. The next step now is to go from bucket seats to stand tickets, so hopefully that will happen in the next year or two. I genuinely did not expect to get on the BB list until the new stadium opens, so this is quite a nice surprise.

Having said that, I would really need about 8 tickets per game to satisfy my own group that go to the games, so i'll still always be looking for spares.

For those who were on the list and stopped taking the friendly tickets because they presumed that no tickets for the big WCQ games would be available - How sick are they now?! It's a true saying, Presumption\Assumption is the mother of all **** ups
    Last edited by 4tothefloor; 19/04/2005 at 7:37 PM.

When the current campaign is over try writing a letter asking for a change to the stand.

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
    I got the letter as well, and posted it back in lightening quick time by registered post I've been on the waiting list since January 2004, and at that stage I was in the 800's. So i've made my way up the list in relatively short time. The next step now is to go from bucket seats to stand tickets, so hopefully that will happen in the next year or two. I genuinely did not expect to get on the BB list until the new stadium opens, so this is quite a nice surprise.

Having said that, I would really need about 8 tickets per game to satisfy my own group that go to the games, so i'll still always be looking for spares.

Quote Originally Posted by Cowboy
    When the current campaign is over try writing a letter asking for a change to the stand.
    Ssshhh, or they'll all be at it

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
    Ssshhh, or they'll all be at it
    only the ones who can write

I've been told i will be in south bucket area S04, is that where all people off the waiting list will be ?

I feel like crying seeing yee all with yer tickets.

I've only been on the list for probably over a year & guess I'm nowhere near the top.

I don't think the new stadium will make much difference considering it's only increacing the capacity by 1,000, maybe that'll 1,000 block bookers, who knows.

Also I doubt going to any games will make a bit of difference, I've gone to all the home (tickets thru dodgy sources) & away games (tickets from FAI) since the first Basel & I didn't get no damn letter.

Looks like another €120 come the Israel game off that one legged guy that stands on the Berkley Court corner..... If youes'r awash with tickets for the games please let me know,I'm sure I can help you sort that problem out.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Quote Originally Posted by Colie
    I don't think the new stadium will make much difference considering it's only increacing the capacity by 1,000, maybe that'll 1,000 block bookers, who knows.
    50,000 - 36,000 = 14,000. I won't ask where you got your 1,000 figure.

i think the waiting list will be wiped out when L/R finished (if Bertie can shut up for that long)

I'm on the waiting list too been on there for over a year and a half not missed a game in that time. Was in the 800's last time I ckecked a month or two ago. Will i be gettin a letter too? Jaysus that id make my feckin year and not just a day if that happened. Congrats to yourself all the same and yeah I advise anyone who can to get on the list there's noe harm in it in anyway.

I can confirm that you are number 906 on our waiting list.
    Unfortunately, I am unable to confirm when you will be offered a block
    booking with us, as this will depend on suitable availability on our
    scheme.
    Please note that your customer reference with us is c/c 14***.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact
    me.

Kind Regards

Emma Buckley
    Ticket Office
    Football Association of Ireland

Mine is 14*** not sure what i was on the waiting list. I think the answer to anybody out there is , to get on the waiting list and take your tickets for every game they offer you and never turn them down. Even if this means getting a terrace ticket for the game against China when you can get a stand from one of your mates. The point is it is not good enough just to attend the games you need to be seeing to be attending the games by the FAI. This way you will move up the ladder much quicker. I signed up during the qualifiers for 2004 and have been offered tickets for every home game since, as we have not played a team that has sold out their away allocation. Now that we are playing teams that will, I am on the block booking list and I have to say I am delighted. Not sure if the away games were taken into account , i doubt it but I took up tickets for everyone of those too with the exception of Poland.
    In Trap we trust

I think mine is 10*** but I don't know the full number off hand.
    So much for my memory! I looked at it last night and it's 133**

Ah so perhaps they are still issuing new numbers

Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy
    50,000 - 36,000 = 14,000. I won't ask where you got your 1,000 figure.
    I'll answer for the craic....

Sportscall would you believe!
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast