oooo that McNulty
go here and scroll down
yuck.
good site though.
Last edited by Pablo; 27/02/2002 at 5:13 PM.
oooo that McNulty
Of course that mpeg conveniently doesn';t show the foul in the buildup.
Picture quality is terrible but anyone notice a familiar grumpy face trying to play offside when all he had to mark McNulty the only Dundalk player in sight?
We don't need reminding of days like that.....
Sorry like! it was a bad day alright....hasnt the Cross come a long way.
Gunther blamed the pitch, the crowd, and the referee after it i think.
o sorry thats this year!
That ruined my half day off school.
Thank God that video clip didn't work on my computer but can that black and white flag with the nudie girl be seen behind the goal. That would be worth looking at again![]()
interesting video. great nutmeg on the centre half. who was it- anyone know?
fecker
Cork City F.C. the envy of the EL
Maybe I'm wrong, but the complete lack of any attempt at a tackle, or any effort to get near McNulty at all, by [COLOR=deeppink]a balding player with a moustache who waves his hand like a fairy[/COLOR] , must take a lot of the fault for that goal. I wonder would Goalside recognise him?..........![]()
Was it a goal? Reminds me of the game in bishopstown one foggy night (against shels I think)
http://www.dundalkfc.com/gallery/010915_Video1.html
23 November 2000
Dundalk FC 3-0 Athlone Town FC
Martin Reilly scores Dundalk's third goal in their victory against Athlone at Oriel Park.
Nice goal, have to admit it was before my time though! Christ there was a huge crowd there, will we ever see the like again?
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
My first Cork City game actually. Christ that was depressing. I remember leaving that game and a lot of supporters were saying " They always let ya down". If we had won the league that year it could have marked a watershed for the club. Of course no-one needs reminding of the number of league titles we have thrown away since then![]()
john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!
Twas at the end of my second season i think. I can remember some dope Dundalk guy running down in front of the shed with his fingers up. There was fencing around the pitch back then, and a few City jumped the fence and gave the guy a thumping.
I can also remember the shed in full voice for a good half hour after. Could have been a great day.
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.
it was my most painfull expierience as a city supporter, that and loosing to Bohs in the Cup final at Lansdowne Road...
forgot about the bohs game. couldn't attend due to studies but i think it was probably the worst display ever given by a team in a cup final. did we even craete a decent goal chance?
yea my first full season and second overall..
the memory still hurts.. and that one game prob gave me a permentant dislike for all things dundalk...oh ye and i hate moustaches as well![]()
but on a positive note.. i remember the singing from the shed..and the fact that you had to que to get into the shed and get at least 30/40 mins b4 the game otherwise it would be full..
ahh happy days
life is random
The Shed genuinely scared the sh!t out of away teams back then, and up untill we moved to Bishopstown, only a few times since has it been like that...and lately-dont go there, its a place for 14 year old swigging special vat totally uninterested in the game.
p!sses me off
Pityy so many have left the Shed now. Lads, if ye all came back it might improve?! As for the goal, I'd never seen it before, a few years before my time- still hate McNulty though and it is ANOTHER reason to hate gunther![]()
it just aint what it used to be![]()
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
that really really hurt.
here is there any sites that have city goals of old besides the 3 on citynet?
i tried looking once and no luck for me anyway.
BTW does anybody know the name of the guy who scored the goal in the league cup final to win us our first domestic cup?