Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Life's Simple Pleasures...

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Talking

i feel we are hijacking the thread again. Leon will give us a boll*cking!

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    i feel we are hijacking the thread again. Leon will give us a boll*cking!
    I'll get my brothers to sort him out!!
    They're after Peadar too.. Two birds with one stone

We are going off topic though this should be in Totty watch..

Drinking Ice cold beer on a really hot day in a beer garden..
    Waking up and its really hot and sunny...

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    i feel we are hijacking the thread again.
    Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    We are going off topic though this should be in Totty watch..
    Finally, you two are learing!

It's hard to beat backpacking through Asia with no money and no one speaks english then all of a sudden you see someone with an Irish Jesey and a big sunburned freckley face and a generous look about him.Cheers Owen!
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

The feeling after the drogs score

Oh yeah, and taking an unplanned 'sickie', sit at the bar in a pub from 1130 am, get them to stick on the racing, have a few flutter in the bookies next door and have lovely pints of guinness - ye just cant beat that

One for the future, now that Rule 42 has been changed, Id say watching Ireland play in a great stadium

yes here here, its a great stadium, and i honestly think the atmosphere will be as good if not better there. there are however a lot of issues to be sorted out such as floodlighting, segregation etc. I do hope landsdowne gets redeveloped though.

on another note. the cold pillow is great. or when you wake up in the morning and go for a pee and then realise you have another 3 hours of sleep

waking up in teh morning and realising you are late for your train/plane is one of the worst. or being at an airport 35 mins before flight time and not being allowed to check in, even though it only takes 10 mins to get through security and to your gate, all this happening because the bus you have taken has been delayed by some stupid feckers messing about up ahead on the road.

Great things in life ??

football
    music
    travelling
    women

Life's not that bad if I think of that Unfortunately the not so pleasant list is longer Starting with work *damnit the weekend's already half over*

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gerrit
    Great things in life ??

football
    music
    travelling
    women

Life's not that bad if I think of that Unfortunately the not so pleasant list is longer Starting with work *damnit the weekend's already half over*
    yes, we know we are great!!! Merci Gerrit!

Certainly some parts alright Temple Bar on a Friday/Saturday night is a great place

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    -Having a dream that something really terrible has happend, get really worried about it, waking up and suddenly realising that it was just a dream. It can't be beaten.
    God yes thats a winner.

Quote Originally Posted by crc
    the first beer on a foreign holiday.
    What a feeling. Friday afternoon multiplied by 20.

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    -Winning a league title. Trust me on this one Cork lads

-Winning two league titles. Trust me on this one Bohs lads
    - Winning a treble. Trust me on this one everyone - particularly Shels lads....

Might have been mentioned already, but
    How about...

- Christmas Morning
    - The first three pints next morning after a heavy night on the sauce
    - Being able to say 'i told you so'
    - The first race in Cheltenham
    - Putting on your socks and runners after being at the beach
    - Smell of cut grass in Spring (not your own, other peoples)
    - Catching someone lookin at you
    Resign, now!

Catching someone lookin at you
    so long as that someone, is someone you want looking at you

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    so long as that someone, is someone you want looking at you
    Very true...

another few are Flirting, kissing and buying new shoes

Very true...

another few are Flirting, kissing and buying new shoes
    A big yes to all of the above.

Very true...

another few are Flirting, kissing* and buying new shoes
    EDIT : If the other person is a good kisser.. hate bad kissers

its just a waste of time.

Quote Originally Posted by Dawn_Run
    - Christmas Morning
    Not when you've been out the in a nightclub till 2 in the morning and hav an atrocious hangover!!!

- Getting a present you really wanted.
    - Seeing United thump teams live in Old Trafford.
    - Seeing Bray thump Pats 4-1 in the Carlisle on the last game of the season infront of a packed crowd...
    - Cold side of pillow(again)
    - A rainy day sitting by the fire/radiator watching Footie.
    - Being drunk and talking to whoever you want e.g. Walls!!!
    - That first beer on a night out.
    - Passing an exam and getting drunk after...
    - Breaking the seal on a night out
    - Celebrting anything!!!
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Heading out on the boat for the first days May Fly fishing with a packed lunchbox,a flask of oxtail soup,a hip flask of Jameson,knowing the fishing is gonna be great and the fresh Corrib air.You just can't beat it.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast