Thread: FREE bus

new routes

two new routes starting in Killmallock and Newcastlewest are to be added for this Friday night. I DO NOT NO WHERE EXACTLY YET SO DONT GO ASKING where there stopping etc and other stuff. Ill post up when i know the full details. Also the supporters club bus to kildare is filling up nicelly so anyone who wants to go will have to pay up and put ur name down this Friday at the table. its only €6 return.

Ye should try and get some posters up in the secondary schools and pubs around the towns. Ideally someone should visit the schools to publicise it properly. It's the only way you'll fill the buses. If you have posters I can get someone to put them up in a few pubs etc in NCW.

Limerick FC are Running more Buses this Friday to the Game from Newcastlwest, Rathkeale and Kilmallock.

Bus Routes:
    1 Pallaskenry 6:45 Community Centre
    Kildimo 6:55 slatterys pub
    Clarina 7:05 maxol
    Mungret 7:15 19th hole bar

2 shannon 6:30 shannon knights pub
    Bunratty 6:45 Creamery bar (main road)
    Cratloe 6:55 Setrights pub
    Cahirdavin 7:15 Davin Arms pub

3 Knocklong 6:30 dan doooleys ford centre
    Hospital 6:45 Handball alleys
    Herbertstown 7:00 Ger Wrights pub
    Cahirconlish 7:15 Lynchs bar

4.Kilmallock 6.30 The Church
    Bruff 6.50 Dave Clarke’s Bar
    Holycross 7.00 O’Riordans’ Bar
    Grange 7.05 The Hamlet Bar
    Ballyneety 7.15 The Stroller Bar

5.Newcastlewest 6.30 The River Room Motel
    Rathkeale 6.45 Rathkeale House Hotel (Car Park)
    Croagh 6.55 The Croagh Tavern
    Adare 7.05pm Chawkes’ Bar
    Patrickswell 7.20 Chu Chulainn Bar

If u and a group would like a bus from any other town in the mid west,contact 086 1758184 for further info.
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

I presume it won't be a problem just getting the bus one way (back to Bruff) should I require it?

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD
    Limerick FC are Running more Buses this Friday to the Game from Newcastlwest, Rathkeale and Kilmallock.

Bus Routes:
    1 Pallaskenry 6:45 Community Centre
    Kildimo 6:55 slatterys pub
    Clarina 7:05 maxol
    Mungret 7:15 19th hole bar

2 shannon 6:30 shannon knights pub
    Bunratty 6:45 Creamery bar (main road)
    Cratloe 6:55 Setrights pub
    Cahirdavin 7:15 Davin Arms pub

3 Knocklong 6:30 dan doooleys ford centre
    Hospital 6:45 Handball alleys
    Herbertstown 7:00 Ger Wrights pub
    Cahirconlish 7:15 Lynchs bar

4.Kilmallock 6.30 The Church
    Bruff 6.50 Dave Clarke’s Bar
    Holycross 7.00 O’Riordans’ Bar
    Grange 7.05 The Hamlet Bar
    Ballyneety 7.15 The Stroller Bar

5.Newcastlewest 6.30 The River Room Motel
    Rathkeale 6.45 Rathkeale House Hotel (Car Park)
    Croagh 6.55 The Croagh Tavern
    Adare 7.05pm Chawkes’ Bar
    Patrickswell 7.20 Chu Chulainn Bar

If u and a group would like a bus from any other town in the mid west,contact 086 1758184 for further info.
    John the bus routes are a great idea but I think the Pallaskenry route would be better if it was run as follows

Askeaton :6.45 Arena Supermarket.
    Kilcornan :6.55 The Coach House aka Go Karting Centre.(Pallaskenry is only
    3 miles approx from this pick-up point.At least then it covers
    Askeaton and also maybe Shanagolden and Foynes, as these
    areas are only short drives to Askeaton.The rest of the
    stops on that route are ok.
    Maybe it should be mentioned to the powers that be at the club. I would have no problem putting up posters in NCW, Askeaton, Foynes, Rathkeale etc if it meant generating more interest....... At least if the club handed out flyers to individuals from certain areas in the county, ie all the big towns of free buses to the games well what harm would it do.
    Last edited by Westside; 26/04/2005 at 8:01 PM.
    Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.

bus to askeaton

I think the route from askeaton via kilcornan would be a preferred route as their is a lot of intrest in limerick soccer in these two areas.
    Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.

Just happened to be at an underage match in Pallaskenry tonight and I was talking to a lot of guys down there about the bus route from there, they seemed to think they would have trouble filling it as they have Desmond League matches on Friday night (well this weekend anyway) so I still think with a little bit of advertising Askeaton - Limerick would be the more viable option.
    Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.

busesssssssss

Just bringing this to the top again lads as its on again this Friday. i think the pallaskenry thing is still going

Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    Just bringing this to the top again lads as its on again this Friday. i think the pallaskenry thing is still going
    There are 5 buses departing from the following locations, and making stops in towns and villages on the way:

Shannon
    NewcastleWest
    Knocklong
    Pallaskenry
    Killmallock.

The half time entertainment will be played out this week by the Ennis Town underage academy, which, incidentally is run by Limerick FC head coach Declan Farmer.

Just as a matter of interest how many people are travelling on these buses. Are the viable in the long run with the present numbers

Smile

"Provide the bus and they will go".
    And no this isn't a pipe (field of) dream(s). Come on the blues, lets send them ramblers packing friday night

I'm trying to find places in Newcastle West at the moment that will allow the match posters to be put up. Not going to go near any of the pubs yet as most of them have connections to the towns desmond league clubs, and with games on friday nights still taking place, I don't want to step on anyone's toes. They'll be going up in some schools and shops tomorrow though.

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
    I'm trying to find places in Newcastle West at the moment that will allow the match posters to be put up. Not going to go near any of the pubs yet as most of them have connections to the towns desmond league clubs, and with games on friday nights still taking place, I don't want to step on anyone's toes. They'll be going up in some schools and shops tomorrow though.
    Fair play.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair