Page 13 of 34 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast

Thread: What annoys you?

People who get a call from a with held number or a number they dont know and sit there saying "oh i wonder who it is" - here's a tip Answer it.

People who pronounce Juventus 'Jew-vent-us' instead of 'You-vent-us'.

My negative controls comming up positive in my experiments Grr!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

People who get a call from a with held number or a number they dont know and sit there saying "oh i wonder who it is" - here's a tip Answer it.
    worse, when you get a call from a withheld number and you miss it, and the bastids dont call ever again and dont leave a VOICEMAIL!!!!

My negative controls comming up positive in my experiments Grr!
    i can relate to this big time, i have been trying to replicate an issue on my pc, with no details of how to, but i cant feckin replicate it, the thing that isnt supposed to work keeps coming up working the one fooken time i dont want it to work!!!!

People who go to football just to moan. Have your own segregated section and leave the rest of us to be drunk and happy in peace.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

When you dial a wrong number, and the stupid fúckers answer it!
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    definitely one of the most annoying things is these complete ar$eholes phoning you up trying to sell things several times a day or those recorded 'congratulations! you've won a competition...!!' messages when u answer the phone. a quick feck off usually works

People who read your paper over your shoulder on the tube or train

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    when u sit at a bus stop and this eejit, a strange one is sitting beside and you just know he is going to start talking complete bolloc*s and you have to listen to him his whole life story. Go away!!

430 Posts
    Missing a Harps match because of work the one thing that will **** me off completely
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

112 Posts
    People who look over your shoulder in an internet cafe. Yes that means YOU person behind me!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Total Oil and the Burmese regime........no wait they don't annoy me-they sicken me.
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    when u sit at a bus stop and this eejit, a strange one is sitting beside and you just know he is going to start talking complete bolloc*s and you have to listen to him his whole life story. Go away!!
    I was on a flight a few years back from Chicago to Boston and after 3 mad days/nights in Chicago with only a few hours sleep I was looking forward to sleeping on the plane but no this guy sat beside me and “your from Ireland my great grand daddy came blah, blah etc.

He didn’t shut up the whole way even when I did nod off a few seconds he kept yapping (wearing a Donegal jersey gave it away that I was from Ireland) .
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

People who turn the page of their newspaper when I'm still half way through an article.

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7
    People who look over your shoulder in an internet cafe. Yes that means YOU person behind me!
    Quality

Oh yeah Daily Mail readers and Express readers and their snobbish attitudes. Your just Sun readers with a GCSE.

Actually Tories and their ill disguised rascism really get to me.

430 Posts
    Pat maybe the BNP would be worse in terms of racism they hardly even try and hide it
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

Quote Originally Posted by joey B
    Pat maybe the BNP would be worse in terms of racism they hardly even try and hide it
    True, actually all rascist.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    People who turn the page of their newspaper when I'm still half way through an article.
    My usual approach is to move the paper up and down and from side to side. Makes it impossible for anyone else to read it.

the FAI - and their turning me down for tickets to the Faroe islands

Oh no your poor angel...
    Sure you can use you feminine charm's to get one off someone else
    Last edited by Eire06; 22/04/2005 at 1:42 PM.

522 Posts
    I hate it when I need to clear my nose but don't have a tissue, so I have to "snot off" discreetly somewhere, and I can't figure out where the snot went.

Amazing where that snot gets to. It's like it doesn't believe in ballistics.

Having to finish a thesis for college and continuously distracting yourself by checking out foot.ie!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

Page 13 of 34 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast