View Poll Results: Which league club do you support?

Voters
469. You may not vote on this poll
  • Waterford

18 3.84%
  • Cork City

90 19.19%
  • Shelbourne

19 4.05%
  • Bray Wanderers

11 2.35%
  • Derry City

26 5.54%
  • St Pats

16 3.41%
  • Drogheda

16 3.41%
  • Longford Town

24 5.12%
  • Bohemians

22 4.69%
  • UCD

14 2.99%
  • Shamrock Rovers

14 2.99%
  • Finn Harps

20 4.26%
  • Cobh Ramblers

7 1.49%
  • Sligo Rovers

79 16.84%
  • Dublin City

6 1.28%
  • Athlone Town

6 1.28%
  • Monaghan Utd

3 0.64%
  • Galway Utd

25 5.33%
  • Dundalk

2 0.43%
  • Limerick FC

42 8.96%
  • Kildare County

5 1.07%
  • Kilkenny City

4 0.85%
Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Thread: Which EL club do you support?

Quote Originally Posted by jstuff
    sligo rovers has one of the biggest supporter bases in the league
    You might want to check out the league attendances before you start telling City fans about "biggest supporter bases in the league."

Sure they do!!
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    You might want to check out the league attendances before you start telling City fans about "biggest supporter bases in the league."
    I'd like ta see yee pull 2000 people in the first division, after spending too many years for likeing in this graveyard. Oh ya and he said one of the largest supporter bases in Ireland. ie not the biggest supporter base in Ireland.

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
    he said one of the largest supporter bases in Ireland. ie not the biggest supporter base in Ireland.

No, I think it's fairly clear that he used the word "biggest."

Sure I suppose you've got nothing else to do up there anyway when the Sheep Shearing season is closed.

No, I think it's fairly clear that he used the word "biggest."

Sure I suppose you've got nothing else to do up there anyway when the Sheep Shearing season is closed.
    Youre right there Peader, he said one of the biggest. And i think that comment is a bit rich coming from ye.

And i think that comment is a bit rich coming from ye.
    We have robots to shear our sheep.

Bloody hell, i cant argue with that, thats pretty impressive. (you might want to post that on the Balleyboffs forum, could cut a couple of hours of work off there day, oh but do they like them shaven,hmm..........)

Talking

yeah possibly a little bit of delusion alright there from jstuff but I have to say as a more realistic Sligo romantic myself that Sligo Rovers are certainly the best supported club on Foot.ie

Also fancy them at 2/1 with gamebookers away to Kildare this weekend - nice odds considering we are near top and unbeaten away from home - let's be 'aving ye!

Mind you, Cork CFC are nicely priced at 5/4 to win in Waterford too... how about the double at nearly 6/1?

Wont it b great 2 c S/ROVERS out of football please got collins goes with them hes not good for irish football.

Bloody hell, i cant argue with that, thats pretty impressive. (you might want to post that on the Balleyboffs forum, could cut a couple of hours of work off there day, oh but do they like them shaven,hmm..........)
    The mountainey men of Donegal might be just a bit too fond of manly sheep grappling to be bothered about shearing machines. Da real rover being a townie mightn't know anything about that I would guess... the Sligo townies are very similar to the Cork ones I have found... even use similar expressions like sham and steamer

Quote Originally Posted by marketsfield
    Wont it b great 2 c S/ROVERS out of football please got collins goes with them hes not good for irish football.
    hey theres more than 1 S Rovers... be careful which Rovers u mention around here

but yes I have to admit I had a chuckle when I hear the 9 point news, they were always our arch rivals, being the other rovers. Any other Sligo men really ****ed off when they hear all this immediate assumption that Rovers means Shams rather than the bit o' red?
    Last edited by madjack; 12/05/2005 at 5:43 PM. Reason: add a comment to my previous

a bit worried about you peadar having visited the link you posted. Do you browse much of this type of site in your spare time? a hobby is it? nudge nudge, wink, wink, elbow elbow, say no more....

concerned...

so what is it with foot.ie forums and sligo and cork fans?

by far the most punters are from both places - hmmm...incidentally 2 of the best towns in the country for soccer and craic, so maybe its no coincidence

adams from cork, hence the big cork following, and sligo rovers use the foot.ie message board as their club one.

considering they use it as their club forum, 52 is pretty small.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac
    adams from cork, hence the big cork following, and sligo rovers use the foot.ie message board as their club one.

considering they use it as their club forum, 52 is pretty small.
    But what is really surprising is that there are 52 computers in Sligo. I reckon there being flogged down the market yard if you get a carpet.

Quote Originally Posted by madjack
    by far the most punters are from both places - hmmm...incidentally 2 of the best towns in the country for soccer and craic, so maybe its no coincidence
    Well i was always going to agree with you about Cork ... but Sligo is a great spot it has to be said. Really good night life there i thought ... good craic in the pubs and clubs, definitely a must for a good night out.

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    I'm a massive Cork fan
    Gotta say I'm impressed - $hel$ entire band of supporters came on and voted for their club - all 13 of them.

They may not have a lot but they sure stick together

Quote Originally Posted by Counting Crow
    They may not have a lot but they sure stick together
    Please CC, there may be kids reading. What shels fans do is their own business

Cork still winning but we have managed to close the gap a bit

Cmon lads we have 64 votes. Cork are still in the lead with 79
    RIP JOHNNY

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast